We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel & a memorable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel & a memorable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend for the night of our wedding anniversary.
Our room in the Carriages block was absolutely gorgeous and very luxurious. Next time however I would ensure I booked a room with a bath (ours had a double shower).
We ate in Masons restaurant, the atmosphere is very cosy, the food lovely and the service was excellent! Breakfast the next morning was equally good, a very wide selection of food and nothing was too much trouble for the staff!
All in all one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we'll definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sehaeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    254
    129
    52
    32
See reviews for
115
447
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked this hotel through a groupon deal and what a beautiful hotel it is. The staff could not do enough for us and were attentive and professional throughout our stay. We ate in Masons restaurant and the food was excellent. David our waiter was efficient and professional and made our experience of the restaurant one to remember. Breakfast was plentiful and had a good selection to chose from. We stayed in the carriages section of the resort which was a short stroll to the main reception of the hotel. The room was described as a luxury room and it certainly lived up to the name. The bed was huge and so comfy that you sunk into it. We will be recommending this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 37 which had a delightful view of the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of Dean
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had an overnight Groupon deal for two friends (D, B&B). We are not golfers, so the country club bit was wasted on us, but our room in 'Carriages'- one of a courtyard of corswold stone buildings was superb_ huge,spotless and for a twin room to have two double beds was luxury indeed! Meals are served in a restored masonic hall with stone walls and vaulted ceiling (complete with log fire in a massive hearth) by some of the nicest, most discreetly attentive staff we have ever encountered. They even gave us a written list of sightseeing tips! Thank you to the two Davids and Sam for making us feel so spoiled!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevForestofDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room was one of the nicest I've ever stayed at. Our shower did however didn't work well. The water was luke-warm at best. Services came round a number of times to resolve the issue however it just disrupted our evening. Breakfast was incredible, really good selection. By the time we had reached, it was almost finished so the kitchen staff put something together from scratch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spicyandsour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for the nice comments regarding our breakfast.

We are very sorry that you had any issues with the shower as we pride ourselves on the facilities we offer.

We are currently in the process of spring cleaning all the rooms, each room receives a full makeover including painting and addressing any maintenance issues this includes stripping and changing seals on taps and the showers etc. Hopefully this should resolve any such issues in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a superb few days staying at Tracy Park. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room and food were excellent. There was a power cut in the area on one of the mornings at breakfast time and they even managed to provide us with a good breakfast! We would thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: stayed in 'Carriage House' very high standard of decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel using a Groupon voucher and were really happy with our stay. We had a luxury room which was prefect - very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was included each morning which had a good variety of food and the service was great, despite the staff being under pressure. The staff were extremely helpful when we were searching for a nearby restaurant one evening - they called around and booked one for us! I left my earrings in the room when we checked out and I telephoned the hotel and they sent them to me the following day which was great. Overall the staff were great and the hotel was beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We booked the luxury double room which is pretty much a flat...has a living room, bathroom, bedroom. Really nicely decorated, comfy bed, and good breakfast. Only a 20 mins drive to bath centre. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank f126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
4.5 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
5.0 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
24.2 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Property: Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing