We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay for Easter break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay for Easter break”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent three wonderful nights at the Tracy Park over the Easter break. An issue arose on arrival which could have been detrimental to our weekend however Leslie, front of house was fantastic and rectified the problem with aplomb! We really couldn't say enough about how gracious a host Leslie was during our excellent stay at the hotel. Our room in the Carriages was elegant and comfortable and deserving of 5 stars. The grounds are especially beautiful and very well kept. Breakfast was of a high quality and the staff must be commended for their attention to detail. We will certainly be returning to the Tracy Park.

Room Tip: A room in the Carriages is hard to beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiamhP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    262
    139
    56
    36
See reviews for
128
456
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Give, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 1 night at Tracy Park together with our friends. It was a pleasure to stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were beautiful and large. We was eating in the restaurant and the food was excellent. There was a rich breakfast menu which we could enjoy quietly. We wish that we could have stayed here longer to enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wila58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

stayed here with family as two couples and was impressed from the moment we got there to when we left. Staff very friendly and helpful the receptionist and her husband who was the manager. we were recommended a lovely country pub due to restaurant being fully booked that was a 10minute walk and was lovely. rooms in courtyard were beautiful we were amazed felt very at home and didn't want to leave. the golf fields and décor is beautiful. breakfast was tasty. we look forward to returning and trying out the carriages.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p1nkmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I feel I must respond to the negative comments made by Paul Elliott who stayed at Tracy Park on 16th April.We checked in on the same date and stayed for 2 days, meeting up with friends. It was our third stay there since August 2013 and the standard was excellent. Our rooms in Carriages were beautiful, the bathrooms spotlessly clean as always.
We found that the breakfast buffet offered a wide choice. Our coffee was definitely NOT cold and we did not see any fruit which seemed to be old or 'bruised' as this gentleman suggested. On the second morning the breakfast was 'plated' and we were able to choose whatever we wanted for the cooked breakfast. No complaints at all about the food.
We also dined at Masons restaurant and found the food to be of a high standard.

We shall certainly be booking in to Tracy Park once again in the very near future. It is one of the best hotels we have stayed in over the years, matching some of the best in the Far East.
The staff members are always helpful and friendly.

If we have one minor complaint it was that our room 34 in Carriages was nearest the outer door which tended to slam noisily. Perhaps a damper could be added to minimise the noise of the outer door shutting?

I am so pleased to see that nearly all comments about Tracy Park are similar to mine - that Tracy Park is a relaxing, enjoyable destination. Well done, Tracy Park! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at the Tracy park for 1 night on 19th April 2014 as we had planned a night out at bath races. This hotel is only a matter of minutes from the races so it was ideally situated.the hotel itself is lovely and is has a very impressive look out across the golf course.before check in we had a drink in the bar and we found this a clean comfortable area with good views and reasonably priced drinks. We were given room 19 which was a superior double and we weren't disappointed. It was up a flight of stairs as if you were going upstairs in a house but once we got to the top we were very happy.the room was massive with a more than kingsize bed and a huge bathroom with a double shower and sinks. We had a flat screen tv,plenty of storage space,air conditioning and a mini fridge with complimentary water. A great start. We got changed and headed off to the bar to wait for our taxi into bath racecourse. This is when the fun began. Firstly I would like to state that the following comments are not aimed at the hotel or it's staff in anyway as the manageress and David the barman went above and beyond to rectify this problem. The taxi that was booked pulled up on time outside of the hotel and my wife and I climbed in,I noticed that there was £3 on the metre which was fair enough but then the driver told me that another £8 surcharge would be added to my bill when we arrived at the races. We have travelled all over Britain and I have never come across this surcharge before and nor the hotel or ourselves were informed of this charge when booking. We did not pay this charge and let the taxi go. I don't know if this is a charge used only in bath or bath taxis pumping up the price for race goers but whatever the reason I think it's a disgrace and a letter of complaint will be going in to the powers that be with bath licensing. Step forward david who saved the day by getting ourselves and another couple to the races where we went on to have a great night. After partaking in a tad too much alcohol I can say I wasn't looking forward to breakfast the next morning but my wife dragged me down to the breakfast room and I'm glad she did. It was self service buffet style with everything you could want including smoked bacon and delicious chunky sausages. I ate quite a bit for someone who didn't fancy it. Once again I give credit to the manageress and all her staff who made our stay very enjoyable and I can guarantee we will back and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This is an honest and true review from a couple who never review on tripadvisor but we felt this was a special case.

Room Tip: Our room was number 19 and is close to the main building and all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonstirzaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Visited on a groupon deal. Excellent setting about 9 miles from Bath. The room looked out onto the golf course with all facilities to a high standard. We were in the carriages with a ground floor room and a high spec bathroom. Very peaceful surroundings. The deal included breakfast and an evening meal. The evening meal was OK with a set menu for the groupon people the menu even had groupon on! The food was average with the restaurant very dark and only just being able to see your food. The service you couldn't fault. Breakfast was buffet and you could sit in an adjoining room which was lighter. We got a taxi into Bath costing £20 taking 10 minutes. The groupon deal was value for money and would go again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellersDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked in for 3 nights and had a great room (room 7), very spacious and very clean. The room was cleaned each day and towels replaced. The only downside was that there was builders working in some of the other rooms so there was some noise with drilling and banging so we couldn't relax as much as we liked to in the afternoons, but we totally understand that work needs to be done.
The breakfast was a bit of a let down with some of the food a bit dry as it had been out for awhile, but there was plenty and it was hot, the staff at breakfast were very helpful and polite.
Overall a very nice hotel with helpful staff, in a great location with nice rooms but maybe a little overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dpuk133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 31 in Bath
1,313 reviews
4.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Property: Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing