We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went fora Sunday lunch for a birthday treat. Very poor service. Food so so. I think there had been a wedding which took priority/energy. Complained to the management by they weren't interested. I wouldn't book again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BathManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    261
    138
    56
    36
See reviews for
126
454
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at Tracy Park on 26th April to attend friend's wedding in Bath and for a bit of 'romantic stay' for my other half and I. There was a wedding taking place at Tracy Park as we arrived but the reception staff were very helpful and our room was absolutely stunning over in the Carriagehouse.

Only tiny disappointment was that we had hoped for a light meal or snack without going offsite and although directed to the golf 'cafe' it was a portacabin type building filled with a load of men which was comfortable setting for a couple, so we backed out pretty fast and nipped up the road to a pub. But that aside, I really do recommend the accommodation.

A very beautiful location, huge bathroom, enormous comfortable bed, lovely staff and the breakfast wasn't too bad at all .. once we figured out the system of where to sit (but again I think it was mainly because most other guests were part of the wedding party and so were all following one another and it didn't cause any drama).

Thank you for the hospitality. We will be back.

Room Tip: Definitely go for carriagehouse if you can, they are beautiful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bexholmes80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Tracy Park golf and Country Hotel, the hotel is beautiful there wasn't one thing I could fault. Our room in the carriages was gorgeous very clean and had everything we could possibly want with outstanding views from our window.
The lovely ladies on reception were so helpful and friendly in fact all the staff were friendly , we ate in the Masons restaurant and had a fabulous meal with good service and also breakfast in the morning lovely full English breakfast was cooked to order and there was plenty on our plate.
During our stay the hotel had 2 weddings but even then when they were busy they were attentive to us .
I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Four poster rooms in the carriages are exceptional ,very quiet and lovely beds, hughes bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having stayed at Tracy Park on a golf break a few years ago and
enjoyed everything except the weather, we returned full of expectations.
They weren't fulfilled,
Both courses are excellent, but their condition was otherwise. The Cromwell
fairways were like meadows and the surface of the greens on both Crown
and Cromwell was so overgrown that putting became a trial of strength.
The accommodation is basically very nice, but we experienced a distinct lack
of housekeeping - radiators that wouldn't turn off, light bulbs dead, broken
fridges etc.The food at dinner was average in quality and sparse in quantity,
and waiting over an hour for bar snacks after a round of golf tested one's
tolerance. Breakfast was unexciting and choices limited..The staff were
friendly and tried to please, but there seemed to be too few of them and
every sign of poor supervision. What a shame - this is potentially a great venue
with fine golf and characterful hotel facilities, but management needs to ask
itself serious questions

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alatram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sir,
With respect you have been quite selective and chosen to miss out some crucial facts, which include the following:
You had unplugged the fridge in your room so that you could plug in the charger for your golf trolley, this is why your fridge didn't work.
If a light bulb was not working we would have willingly changed it if we had been informed.
You personally were barred from the Golf Club House due to the foul and offensive language being used and although your playing partners later apologized for your behaviour we do not tolerate such language in public areas.
As your group of 11 were unable to eat in the designated restaurant because of your behaviour our second kitchen and restaurant were opened, unfortunately you did have to wait one hour for the society’s meals to arrive as you had arrived two and a half hours later than the time booked by your group and our chef had finished his shift. However as you are aware none of the 11 were charged for the meal due to this delay which the Duty Manager believed was still unacceptable in her view.
The society as a whole were a very pleasant group with one exception and we suspect that this review has been posted in an attempt to justify yourself in their eyes and place the blame on someone else’s shoulders when clearly only one person was at fault.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I recently spent three nights at Tracy Park, a gem set in the beautiful English countryside just outside Bath, another British jewel. While neither of us play golf, we nevertheless were enchanted by all that we found. The accommodations were first class, the ambiance all one could ask for, the food superb, the grounds beautiful and the staff incredibly welcoming and helpful. We recommend Tracy Park without qualification, and plan to return soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, with which we were more than satisfied. The next time we sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This trip was the perfect three days with the best mum and dad (in law) you could ever have. We wanted to impress them so Tracy Park is the only place to stay if visiting Bath. Wonderful staff, fantastic rooms and beautiful surroundings. Quality in every aspect!!

Room Tip: Carriages if you can?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richardswyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we have just come back from a days golfing at tracy park golf club and played on the crown course every seems fine the staff were friendly the course was in good condition and all seems well until you try to putt on the greens the grass has been left so long on them that its like putting on a shag pile carpet you have to bash the ball to get it to go near the hole on every putt and in all it spoiled the day because it looks a lovely place to play golf so if you are thinking about going ask first about the greens sorry tracy park wont be coming back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sproutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
4.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
638 reviews
5.1 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Property: Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing