We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was lovely. The service was the best I've experienced in years of travel around Asia. Breakfast was excellent. Only wish I'd been able to spend more time there.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluffypeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Visited with small Golf Party. The two courses are very picturesque and were a good test of golf for some of us.! The Cromwell greens, however, need attention!
Stayed in Courtyard ground floor room which was delightful and met our needs...TV, fridge, safe and good shower.
The main hotel is externally impressive but needs to understand what market it is aiming for. Is it golf parties or upmarket functions?
Service in the bar was polite but oh so ponderous (you are better off using the golf bar if you want a drink and snack post round).
Breakfast was fine but constantly short of eggs, bacon and fruit juice. It was all a bit 'hit and miss' but everyone is very polite about it!
Great location for motorways and Bath but it could be so much more...........?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chris57Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, our room was very clean and comfortable, the food was lovely and well presented. The staff were welcoming and friendly and obliging. Despite an upcoming wedding we still felt welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I previously stayed at this hotel n had an amazing stay so i thought it would be nice to go back as life has been rather stressful lately so me n my partner wanted to go back to the hotel we stayed at together for the first time. When i rang up to book (directly) i asked if the room i wanted was available and clearly stated if not we dont wont be staying. I was told it was free last night but not saturday night. I said that was fine as we only wanted one night so i booked. We got to the hotel to find someone checkin into the room we reserved! We got to the counter and they checked us into the reserved room and shockingly the receptionist said ask them for the key!!!!!! When i went up to them they said its there room now as there has been a mix up with the rooms. A lady came out n said she has moved us to the carriages n its a better room. I made it clear that we only booked for that particular room so it has to be better and obviously it wasnt! We then got moved again n by this time we couldnt b bothered to move so just agreed to stay! Now dont b fooled, they prommote the carriages as luxury rooms but they r not... No air con, bits broken in room 42 mainly in the bathroom, sheet had a stain, hot water ran out whilst i was in the tub, u hear all conversations outside your room and me n my partner woke up at 6.30 am to a door slammin n people talkin loudly. This continued all morning. We didnt go down for brekkie as we were jus so drained from a hit restless sleep but from memory, go down early otherwise it gets a bit cold. We went to the bar in the evening and they could not pour my partner a pint of guiness! Twice they tried n they had too much head! He got 2 pints out of it n then knocked out! All i got offered as compensation for not givin me the room i reserved was a bottle of wine at dinner... I had no dinner reservation n i dont drink!!! I refused to pay the full rate of the room n only then did i get £60 off the room. I would seriously say ur better off spending £160 elsewhere n never go back to hotels that u av enjoyed... Rant over xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaysinghx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to Tracy Park Hotel however, I was very surprised to read your comments as there are numerous inaccuracies.
You are correct that we had a wedding on the day of your visit, it was booked twelve months prior to the event and the room that you had requested was booked to the wedding party at that time.
When you booked the hotel you did not pay a deposit and requested the room “if it was available”.
Unfortunately due to the advanced wedding booking the room was not available and you were upgraded to a higher graded room at no additional cost.
The room that you requested does not have air-conditioning and you were allocated another room that also did not have air-conditioning.
On the morning of your departure you spoke to the General Manager and you were offered without prompting a discount off your room of £60, combined with the room upgrade you stated that you were very happy with the solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is very nice and lovely location, the staff are great and the hotel room was ok, but very very cold, the evening meal was good and once again the staff were very good, but the breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TallTreesLeisurePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice location but not value for money. Poor carpet (hairs seen), poor bedding (stained) and very small for a double room. I would not justify the rate charged (£110), more in the range of £80. I think the size of the room was really meant for a single bed not a double.

Room Tip: Do not choose the cheapest double room as they are very small & claustrophobic. Also do not cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Deepak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked to hold our wedding at Tracy Park and it was absolutely perfect. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and everything went so smoothly. The rooms were amazing and I wish I could do it all again!
We stayed in the carriages and had a luxury four poster bed room. The beds were extremely comfortable and our room overlooked the golf course.
It was an absolutely beautiful day for weather and it couldn't have gone any better.
Angela the wedding co-ordinator was great and helped us with every step of planning our big day.
The food was lovely and plentiful, my guests could never go hungry with the amount provided!
It's such a shame it's all over.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbieandnick-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
36 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
4.8 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
5.1 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range: £98 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing