We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff were not very friendly, bar staff were not very professional and here were staff watching the television. The room was nice a big problem was a security light over the door which was very bright when the lights were off. There was a step leading to the shower which I thought was very dangerous and someone could slip on it if they forgot to put a towel down. The best thing was the surroundings.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra to get a better room with more room and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your comments although they are a little unfair.

The emergency exit lights have a fixed lux output that enables them to do the job that they need to do. You requested that we purchased black out blinds to cover up the emergency exit lights above the bedroom doors in order to make the room darker! When it was explained to you at the time that we couldn't tamper with the emergency lighting you accused the staff of laziness. If any of our staff were irresponsible enough to tamper in any way with the emergency lighting of the hotel they would be dismissed.
After stating that our emergency lighting was too bright you then say that our tiled bathroom floor is slippery when wet, as with most bathroom floors you should take extra care when it is wet.
As for staff watching TV, there were two members of staff that had finished their shift and chose to watch the World Cup football quietly and in their own time among a group of friendly guests as they would not have been able to travel home in time to watch the match.
As a caring employer we strive to encourage a happy working environment and a certain amount of staff / guest interaction, I do not believe disciplining staff on this occasion would be beneficial to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    262
    139
    56
    36
See reviews for
128
456
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and daughter stayed overnight at Tracy Park to celebrate my wife's birthday. Rooms, food, wine and staff all excellent. Setting superb. Short distance to Bath - which we visited the following day but "another world".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank QuirkyTraveller-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have just returned from a four night break. The hotel is a beautiful old building. The staff were wonderful, courteous and helpful. Food in Masons was beautifully cooked and ate there 3 nights out of 4. If you are a golfer this would be a perfect venue for a golfing break. Once again thank you to the staff for such a nice stay.

Room Tip: Carriage rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandsons3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had an amazing romantic weekend at Tracy park. The staff were wonderful, polite and provided the best customer service. Our room was stunning and clean. We had the best weekend and I sincerely thank everyone at Tracy park for making it so brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach1397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I spent only a night in this awesome resort, and I wish I had spent more time here. Outstanding location, spacious rooms and bathrooms, everything clean and neat. The lady at the reception is welcoming and very nice. The breakfast too was square and good. Perfect location for a weekend for two, just few miles away from Bath's centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valeria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was lovely. The service was the best I've experienced in years of travel around Asia. Breakfast was excellent. Only wish I'd been able to spend more time there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fluffypeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with small Golf Party. The two courses are very picturesque and were a good test of golf for some of us.! The Cromwell greens, however, need attention!
Stayed in Courtyard ground floor room which was delightful and met our needs...TV, fridge, safe and good shower.
The main hotel is externally impressive but needs to understand what market it is aiming for. Is it golf parties or upmarket functions?
Service in the bar was polite but oh so ponderous (you are better off using the golf bar if you want a drink and snack post round).
Breakfast was fine but constantly short of eggs, bacon and fruit juice. It was all a bit 'hit and miss' but everyone is very polite about it!
Great location for motorways and Bath but it could be so much more...........?

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris57Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 31 in Bath
1,314 reviews
4.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Property: Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing