We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Radika
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Veri(Peshkopi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirak Hotel(Tetovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Tivoli(Tetovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
45
24
14
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
24
14
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa centerstaff was friendlylake viewfresh airother hotelsnice hotelbooked a junior suiteperfect viewwatch tvromantic weekendwinter seasonthe room was nicegreat food and drinkshot waterhotel is situatedbalconyjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Mavrovo lake and Mavrovo national park are one of the most beautiful nature spots in Macedonia. Hotel Radika not only has the advantage of such great location, but it's very nice itself: service is good, the spa area is great. Very nice spot to be visited any time of the year. It's high season might be winter because of the skiing but we like it specially in summer when it's not crowded, the days are much cooler then in the cities, and the vistas of the nature and the lake surrounding the hotel are just amazing...

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batakoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is set in a nice location and the rooms are very comfortable, wih good spa facilities (when these are open/working).

Unfortunately, we experienced very poor service. My friends did not have any towels/bathrobes in their room and, despite repeated requests, only received them the next day; another travelling companion did not have a bath plug in her bathroom and, despite repeated requests, never received one.

Service in the restaurant was slow: one night we waited over an hour for food, which arrived cold and undercooked. When the bill arrived, we were charged for items we had not received and, despite an hour-long discussion, were charged the full price.

Although the pool was nice, only one of the saunas was working and there was a queue to get in during the busy after-skiing hours.

Room Tip: Do not book a room on booking.com as the prices are inflated, breakfast is automatically included (even if you don't eat it) and the cancellation policy is unreasonable (you are charged full price if you cancel three or less days before, even in the event of heavy snow and the road being physcially unpassable). Contact the hotel directly instead. If you do not use the breakfast buffet, make sure this is not includd in the overall price.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent one weekend here and the service was very poor from the first day. There weren't enough towels for each of the occupants of the rooms (had to ask 5 times in order to get them), bath plugs missing, some of the spa facilities were not working.

There was also very poor service in the restaurant - we waited an hour to be served, by which time the food came cold and then we were overcharged for the meal. The waiting staff were extremely unhelpful. Given the high prices at this hotel, it is not worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hughesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We only stayed overnight at the Radika but found it to be very nice. The pool was delightful with cushions and towels provided for the lounge chairs, and each room was very comfortable and clean with a bigger than king-size bed, a balcony with a table and chairs, a jacuzzi bathtub, and a flat screen television. There are several pool areas inside and out. I only wish the hot tubs had hot water; all the pools seem to have the same water temperature. Also, it would be extremely helpful if there was written information about the hotel (facilities and their times of operation, dining options, instructions on how to operate the jacuzzi bathtub) and the area in general (history, sight-seeing, trails) supplied to guests, in each room. Food and drink were expensive so we ate in a nearby village.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wyotouristas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The service is appalling; staff are rude and speak poor English. There are lots of hidden extras and the food is both expensive and badly cooked. At dinner on the first night our service was painfully slow and we were served our main courses and starters together. I was barred from using the pool before 10am on a hot summer's day - a pointless, petty rule. When I was finally allowed to use the pool, the attendant decided to ruin the picturesque scene by blasting out trance music. On our day of checkout we were told that a late checkout would cost us as much as our room had, and could only be two hours later anyway... Having checked out, we wanted to wait for our friend, who had had a massage lasting until midday (check out time), by the pool for ten minutes. We were physically barred by the staff from entering the pool area, being told we had already checked out. The Radika looks good; but looks aren't everything...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank JeremyLang1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews