We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Mavrovo”
Review of Hotel Radika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Radika
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mavrovo
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Mavrovo”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Radika is a wonderful hotel in Mavrovo, the best one. If you want to relax and to have a great stay, just go there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArberDumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    22
    12
    15
    11
See reviews for
28
34
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The experience was amazing!

The staff is kind and at your service. We had a very well decorated room with a Jacuzzi, I warmly recommend it. Nice atmosphere overall, feels very much like at home.
The restaurant has a great variety of food, of course suggestions of the staff are always welcome.
The nature all around the hotel is just amazing.
I've been there a couple of times and it always feels great to be around there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buketcicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Mavrovo lake and Mavrovo national park are one of the most beautiful nature spots in Macedonia. Hotel Radika not only has the advantage of such great location, but it's very nice itself: service is good, the spa area is great. Very nice spot to be visited any time of the year. It's high season might be winter because of the skiing but we like it specially in summer when it's not crowded, the days are much cooler then in the cities, and the vistas of the nature and the lake surrounding the hotel are just amazing...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batakoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prishtinë, null, Kosovo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is set in a nice location and the rooms are very comfortable, wih good spa facilities (when these are open/working).

Unfortunately, we experienced very poor service. My friends did not have any towels/bathrobes in their room and, despite repeated requests, only received them the next day; another travelling companion did not have a bath plug in her bathroom and, despite repeated requests, never received one.

Service in the restaurant was slow: one night we waited over an hour for food, which arrived cold and undercooked. When the bill arrived, we were charged for items we had not received and, despite an hour-long discussion, were charged the full price.

Although the pool was nice, only one of the saunas was working and there was a queue to get in during the busy after-skiing hours.

Room Tip: Do not book a room on booking.com as the prices are inflated, breakfast is automatically included (e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent one weekend here and the service was very poor from the first day. There weren't enough towels for each of the occupants of the rooms (had to ask 5 times in order to get them), bath plugs missing, some of the spa facilities were not working.

There was also very poor service in the restaurant - we waited an hour to be served, by which time the food came cold and then we were overcharged for the meal. The waiting staff were extremely unhelpful. Given the high prices at this hotel, it is not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hughesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mavrovo hotels

Basin, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We only stayed overnight at the Radika but found it to be very nice. The pool was delightful with cushions and towels provided for the lounge chairs, and each room was very comfortable and clean with a bigger than king-size bed, a balcony with a table and chairs, a jacuzzi bathtub, and a flat screen television. There are several pool areas inside and out. I only wish the hot tubs had hot water; all the pools seem to have the same water temperature. Also, it would be extremely helpful if there was written information about the hotel (facilities and their times of operation, dining options, instructions on how to operate the jacuzzi bathtub) and the area in general (history, sight-seeing, trails) supplied to guests, in each room. Food and drink were expensive so we ate in a nearby village.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wyotouristas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The service is appalling; staff are rude and speak poor English. There are lots of hidden extras and the food is both expensive and badly cooked. At dinner on the first night our service was painfully slow and we were served our main courses and starters together. I was barred from using the pool before 10am on a hot summer's day - a pointless, petty rule. When I was finally allowed to use the pool, the attendant decided to ruin the picturesque scene by blasting out trance music. On our day of checkout we were told that a late checkout would cost us as much as our room had, and could only be two hours later anyway... Having checked out, we wanted to wait for our friend, who had had a massage lasting until midday (check out time), by the pool for ten minutes. We were physically barred by the staff from entering the pool area, being told we had already checked out. The Radika looks good; but looks aren't everything...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank JeremyLang1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mavrovo
22.8 mi away
Scardus Hotel
Scardus Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tetovo
14 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Banjisht
Hotel Banjisht
#2 of 2 in Debar
9 reviews
23.7 mi away
Lirak Hotel
Lirak Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tetovo
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kosovrast Resort And Spa
23.7 mi away
Hotel Tivoli
Hotel Tivoli
#3 of 3 in Tetovo
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sport Hotel Bistra Mavrovo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Radika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Radika

Property: Hotel Radika
Address: S. Leunovo, Mavrovo, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Polog Region > Mavrovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mavrovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Radika 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Radika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing