We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
200
254
112
53
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
254
112
53
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop pickers the pub mini gym channel tunnel ashford north family room two double beds sky tv good size from france overnight stop large room short stay plenty of parking long journey car park an early start
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

was a great staff ,the breakfast was cooked good lots to choice ,the room was so nice twin beds but double ones choice of pillows ,nice to have a slip mat for shower as husband was disabled ,plenty of towels and shampoo and body wash in their ,nice to see if you forgotten any bath room things they can help you ,nice to have iron and ironing board in room ,good tea and coffee choice ,only thing no plug near the bed and my husband nears one for sleeping machine we take a ,extension lead in case ,but plenty of lamps ,really comfy beds was a great stay good parking would use again xx

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Just short of the usual 5 star review, due to some bathroom issues, but nether the less a good comfortable stay.

Bedroom very spacious with two double beds, great for a family of four, usual coffee and tea facilities and good sized tv on the wall.

Had a meal in the main restaurant which was very good, overall a very good stay and would be happy to recommend to others.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on our way home from France.wish I hadn't bothered. Had booked a double bed through the IHG app, when we checked in nothing was said about 2 single beds, when I went to reception,was told that was all there was . Not very helpful. Tried to order food about 9.00 pm and was told to order food at the bar, when I went to order food the girl behind the bar said that we could only order sandwiches.
The room itself was shocking,wallpaper hanging off the wall, carpet stained, toilet seat chipped, window latch was broken and a single bed was below it while there was a gale blowing outside.there were marks on the wall which I dread to think what they were made with. Pointed this out to the manageress, not interested,no apology and just gave a wry smirk.will never be back to this hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ButcherMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Needed a hotel somewhere near to Dover for an early morning ferry; found this one offering a reasonable rate.

On site car parking, seems safe enough (well lit, cameras, etc). Staff friendly, polite, etc. Room was a decent size, everything worked, etc. No, it wasn't luxury; yes, some things could have been cleaner/updated etc. But, it was a safe, clean and warm bed, just what we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roadtripper316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We decided to try this hotel because we had a terrible experience at the other Holiday Inn in Ashford. I have to say, staying at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 has reinstated our faith in the IHG chain, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The biggest compliment goes towards the staff. Being an elite platinum member is a consequence from travelling globally for
work and staying many nights away at various IHG hotels around the world. Admittedly, the hotel room is dated and could do with some upgrading, but at the end of the day, we just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep; somewhere to eat; and experience approachable and friendly staff, all of which for a reasonable price! This hotel ticked all the boxes and more, so we highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We will definitely be returning again soon.

Note: DO NOT get confused with the Holiday Inn Ashford Central, our experience there wasn’t pleasant.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews