We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashford North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Superb value and lovely staff”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

It's very difficult to fault this Premier Inn or its staff as it is clean, comfortable, excellent value, quiet and has everything you might need; the staff are extremely friendly and efficient without being obsequious, and are great ambassadors for the chain. As another reviewer commented, in hot periods the rooms can be stifling at night, and whilst there are fans provided to help with this, they are a bit too noisy to leave on all night. Put in air conditioning and the place will be perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopefultraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    187
    49
    12
    6
See reviews for
238
236
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

A good standard Premier Inn. Up to scratch and recently refurbished. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was fantastic with a large bathroom three standard beds and a 42 inch TV, perfect for watching the closing ceremony ;) Our only complaint was the room was too hot.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainduck27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Excellent Premier Inn. Staff(Angie) very welcoming and efficient. Children's beds made up on arrival (unlike recent stay at Ramada Encore). Extra towels and cups provided for children. Rooms clean, modern and comfortable. Bed very comfortable although children said sofa and rollaway not so comfortable. Arrived after dinner and left before breakfast so didn't manage to sample The Woolpack's menu next door but it looked very nice and was busy. Would definitely pick this Premier Inn next time have early booking on Channel Tunnel. 20 mins to Tunnel in am.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I booked a night away for ourselves for the first time in 2 years. The room was clean, the tv was good, staff pleasant etc. We have stayed in Premier Inns before so though we would be fine, how wrong was I :-(...... The bed was very uncomfortable, we both had no sleep, bad backs etc. The room was so hot even with the windows open. It was such a shame as we came home to our children more tired than when we left. In the morning when leaving i spoke to the lady on reception who told me i should have gone down in the night as they may have been able to give me a quilt to put under us. Its the last thing i would want to do in the middle of the night in my Pj's. If we had been there longer then yes i would have. The hotel itself was clean and in a good area for us as we visited family in the hospital and had a shopping trip to the outlet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmAjJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Ashford North, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stopped here on our way to Europe via Eurotunnel. It is easy to find. The reception staff were very helpful. The room was excellent, clean and modern. Having the adjoining restaurant was very useful. The next morning it took us less than 20 minutes to reach Eurotunnel.

We have tried 4 different hotels in this location, and would definitely consider using this one again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

If travelling to the continent and looking for an overnight stay then this Hotel is highly recommended! The staff are very friendly, rooms comfortable, and the attached Beefeater is a must for dinner and breakfast. I booked to include a meal/breakfast deal which was great value and even included a free drink! Food quality again is exceptional. Of course it doesn't have to be just for an overnight stay, I would be happy to stay at this hotel for any purpose or length of stay. The Beefeater staff were brilliant!

Room Tip: As this was my first stay here I am unable to comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Greeted by very friendly receptionist. Very helpful. Cleanliness of the room hit you as soon as you entered, lots of space for luggage, so you aren't tripping over baggage. T.V good size, been places where the comput screen is bigger than the T.V! Bed clean and comfortable. Fan available in the room if needed. Room pricing just a little expensive, but not excessive.
Beefeater staff very good, but could do with more staff at the ba, as major back log when busy. Apart from that -Perfect in every way.
Breakfast amazing. Day time meals on offer good value for money.
Bus stop out side the pub to Ashford town.
Stayed here for two nights culd have stayed longer. Would defiantly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiniThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#5 of 8 in Ashford
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford North

Property: Premier Inn Ashford North
Address: Maidstone Road | Hothfield Common, Hothfield TN26 1AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the heart of the 'Garden of England' with a stay the Premier Inn Hotel Ashford North. You'll be near to the country yet within striking distance of the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage attractions. Not to mention right on hand for the Eurotunnel. Experience the splendour of Leeds Castle. Zip into Brussels or Paris aboard the Eurostar. And, if it's the right time of year, sample the traditional delights of the Kent County Show. Then when you're ready for some downtime, fill up at our Beefeater restaurant and curl up in our comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Directions: On A20 between Ashford and Charing. 2.5 Miles from (J9) or 13 miles from (J8) of M20. Follow signs for A20 Lenham from J9. Next to the Woolpack Beefeater. Please use Hothfield or Charing for Sat Nav locations. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: TN26 1AR Transport and local information: Channel tunnel 15 miles, Dover, Folkestone Ferry 25 miles Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford North Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford North Kent/Hothfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing