We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but cramped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashford North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable but cramped”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This inn was located in a nice & peaceful location, just outside Ashford town. There is plenty of parking space.

The family room had nice décor, was clean & comfortable. We had 1 double & 2 single beds, side by side, which was cramped. The storage heater was insufficient to warm the room & only got luke warm when turned up.

The quality of service, food & décor of the beefeater was excellent. There was a good selection of food at a reasonable price & was nicely presented. There was a good selection of food for the children too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    182
    45
    10
    6
See reviews for
233
228
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is the 2nd time Ive stayed at this particular hotel, on a motorcycle on route to Eurotunnel and beyond. Reasons for this is, great location, price and facilities.
Next door is a Beefeater restaurant and typically we had a meal before an early departure which was very good. We had to be up and about early for a 5.30am departure and had no problems at all. The night staff were on hand to offer any assistance in needing to know which way to get to nearby M20 and were more than happy to do so. All in all, I would not hesitate to use this hotel again, especially if you book early enough to get discounted price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OoohPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here on our way to and from Europe via the Eurotunnel. The hotel is ideally situated about 15 minutes drive away from the terminal. We had a very comfortable family room and ate our evening meals at the attached Beefeater restaurant.
We completed an online survey and received a voucher for a free bottle of house wine when we dined on the second visit.
The teams at both the hotel and restaurant were very helpful, pleasant and informative. We would revisit both again in the future.

Room Tip: We had a family room overlooking the fields. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A comfortable nights sleep, the beds are very good: always have a good sleep. The staff were friendly taking time to socialise and informative about the area, providing written directions. i recommend the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, U.K.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after long drive through France. About 20 minutes drive from Channel Tunnel so ideal situation. Always guaranteed clean room, friendly staff and good nights sleep with breakfast option. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bockleopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spacious clean and comfortable room, lovely bed, and convenient pub/restaurant across the car park.
A really nice hotel to stay in - peaceful and very comfy - and absolutely first class customer service and help from the staff. Really nice people and really helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethBLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
223 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel has lovely quite large and clean rooms. check in and check out was very fast and friendly. We had dinner and breakfast in the adjecant pub/restaurant. good standard food, though a little overpriced. Breakfast cold (continental) buffet and cooked breakfast ordered and brought to table was really worth the money. Location not really interesting as you need a car to get into Ashford or anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mechelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
2.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford North

Property: Premier Inn Ashford North
Address: Maidstone Road | Hothfield Common, Hothfield TN26 1AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the heart of the 'Garden of England' with a stay the Premier Inn Hotel Ashford North. You'll be near to the country yet within striking distance of the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage attractions. Not to mention right on hand for the Eurotunnel. Experience the splendour of Leeds Castle. Zip into Brussels or Paris aboard the Eurostar. And, if it's the right time of year, sample the traditional delights of the Kent County Show. Then when you're ready for some downtime, fill up at our Beefeater restaurant and curl up in our comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Directions: On A20 between Ashford and Charing. 2.5 Miles from (J9) or 13 miles from (J8) of M20. Follow signs for A20 Lenham from J9. Next to the Woolpack Beefeater. Please use Hothfield or Charing for Sat Nav locations. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: TN26 1AR Transport and local information: Channel tunnel 15 miles, Dover, Folkestone Ferry 25 miles Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford North Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford North Kent/Hothfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing