We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service yet again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashford North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is easy to find, being right on the A 20 a couple of miles north of Ashford. It is in a modern block at the rear of a traditional roadside pub.
On arrival only one member of staff was on duty but we were checked in within 2 minutes. The room was the usual PI format but the convertible sofa was made up as a bed. On checking with reception, we were told this was because we had requested a twin format. I prefer the comfort of the sofa as somewhere to sit so we asked if this could be changed. In some hotels I've stayed at, paying three times the price, this would have taken all evening to fix. The only staff member, Holly I think, put things right with a smile in five minutes flat.

Unusually, our sleep wasn't the best as the bed creaked badly. We mentioned this as we were leaving and were told that the hotel was due new beds. Our room charge was instantly refunded too, which wasn't what we'd been angling for but was very welcome.

The Beefeater pub was fine for a good standard pub meal with a reasonable choice on offer and friendly, prompt service even though the place was packed.

Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone for a no nonsense overnight stop.

Room Tip: No problems anywhere that I could see, all looked fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rydeb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Friendly staff. Usual clean rooms with all required facilities. Peaceful location. I would recommend this Premier Inn to those overnighting before taking the Chunnel. It's 15- 30 minutes away, depending on traffic, but the other Premier Inns are closer, thus Ashford North is quieter. Continental breakfast was good but they were trialling a set English Breakfast rather than having the usual buffet. Not a good idea.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This inn was located in a nice & peaceful location, just outside Ashford town. There is plenty of parking space.

The family room had nice décor, was clean & comfortable. We had 1 double & 2 single beds, side by side, which was cramped. The storage heater was insufficient to warm the room & only got luke warm when turned up.

The quality of service, food & décor of the beefeater was excellent. There was a good selection of food at a reasonable price & was nicely presented. There was a good selection of food for the children too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWanderer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is the 2nd time Ive stayed at this particular hotel, on a motorcycle on route to Eurotunnel and beyond. Reasons for this is, great location, price and facilities.
Next door is a Beefeater restaurant and typically we had a meal before an early departure which was very good. We had to be up and about early for a 5.30am departure and had no problems at all. The night staff were on hand to offer any assistance in needing to know which way to get to nearby M20 and were more than happy to do so. All in all, I would not hesitate to use this hotel again, especially if you book early enough to get discounted price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OoohPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here on our way to and from Europe via the Eurotunnel. The hotel is ideally situated about 15 minutes drive away from the terminal. We had a very comfortable family room and ate our evening meals at the attached Beefeater restaurant.
We completed an online survey and received a voucher for a free bottle of house wine when we dined on the second visit.
The teams at both the hotel and restaurant were very helpful, pleasant and informative. We would revisit both again in the future.

Room Tip: We had a family room overlooking the fields. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A comfortable nights sleep, the beds are very good: always have a good sleep. The staff were friendly taking time to socialise and informative about the area, providing written directions. i recommend the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here after long drive through France. About 20 minutes drive from Channel Tunnel so ideal situation. Always guaranteed clean room, friendly staff and good nights sleep with breakfast option. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bockleopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#6 of 8 in Ashford
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford North

Address: Maidstone Road | Hothfield Common, Hothfield TN26 1AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Price Range: £45 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the heart of the 'Garden of England' with a stay the Premier Inn Hotel Ashford North. You'll be near to the country yet within striking distance of the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage attractions. Not to mention right on hand for the Eurotunnel. Experience the splendour of Leeds Castle. Zip into Brussels or Paris aboard the Eurostar. And, if it's the right time of year, sample the traditional delights of the Kent County Show. Then when you're ready for some downtime, fill up at our Beefeater restaurant and curl up in our comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Directions: On A20 between Ashford and Charing. 2.5 Miles from (J9) or 13 miles from (J8) of M20. Follow signs for A20 Lenham from J9. Next to the Woolpack Beefeater. Please use Hothfield or Charing for Sat Nav locations. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: TN26 1AR Transport and local information: Channel tunnel 15 miles, Dover, Folkestone Ferry 25 miles Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford North Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford North Kent/Hothfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing