We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashford North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a very good Premier Inn and I could not find fault with the hotel. Everything seems to be getting more expensive and I will soon no longer be able to afford to go on these trips but for a stop-over while walking to Canterbury it was excellent. Being a vegetarian is difficult in the restaurants although it is improving with halloumi burgers. It is only a personal opinion but I find all hotel chains quite depressing. I think they remind me of Crematoria. They have a modern slickness that looks like the departure lounge of the dead. On the whole, though it was very good. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

As ever with Premier inn, the staff provided excellent service. This hotel located within a half hour(ish) drive of some of the best bits of Kent, Canterbury, Leeds Castle, Sissinghurst etc, easy to get to and a Beefeater next door

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Two adults two children £39 country style feel to a quite htl , spotless room ten min drive from eurotunnel great . 5-10 Mins from Ashford town cntre . Hotel had a good offer on for a full breakfast costing £14 for the family which i thought was good , couldnt try breaky cos we were away quite early . Perfect stop over .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jackodanapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

this hotel is a gem ! the staff are brill led by june,whom is very helpful.the rooms were spotless and the food next door also very good .but the rooms were so hot !!.we had a fan but it did,nt help, we were very very uncomfortable and where glad it was only a one night stopover. hay ooh it still 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Well located hotel for visiting the whole of Kent, but very hot non-airco rooms!!! 28deg celcius, Windows barely open. Only a fan to move the hot air around the family room. Because of the type of booking we could not move to another premier inn. The 'solution' was to move us to another room af the back where iT was 26.5 deg. No mentioning of money back for worst first night...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ashford North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very friendly and efficient staff together with a good quality comfortable room made our stay very enjoyable.Add to this the food deal for half board in the Beefeater next door left us very satisfied with our stay.THE STAFF APPEAR WELL TRAINED EFFICIENT,FRIENDLY AND THEY PUT THE CLIENTS FIRST.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Room fine. Wish air conditioning had been provided. Excellent breakfast, cooked to order. - lovely and hot. Not cheap hotel but good value. Premier Inn hotels have always been reliably good in my experience and this one is too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#6 of 8 in Ashford
542 reviews
16 mi away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford North

Address: Maidstone Road | Hothfield Common, Hothfield TN26 1AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the heart of the 'Garden of England' with a stay the Premier Inn Hotel Ashford North. You'll be near to the country yet within striking distance of the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage attractions. Not to mention right on hand for the Eurotunnel. Experience the splendour of Leeds Castle. Zip into Brussels or Paris aboard the Eurostar. And, if it's the right time of year, sample the traditional delights of the Kent County Show. Then when you're ready for some downtime, fill up at our Beefeater restaurant and curl up in our comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Directions: On A20 between Ashford and Charing. 2.5 Miles from (J9) or 13 miles from (J8) of M20. Follow signs for A20 Lenham from J9. Next to the Woolpack Beefeater. Please use Hothfield or Charing for Sat Nav locations. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: TN26 1AR Transport and local information: Channel tunnel 15 miles, Dover, Folkestone Ferry 25 miles Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford North Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford North Kent/Hothfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing