We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashford North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly staff”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stopped here twice in 8 days - once on our way to France and once on the way back. On both occasions we got a warm welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and up to the usual great Premier Inn standard. Our evening meals and breakfast at the Beefeater next door were excellent value for money and the staff there were lovely too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snapdragon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    186
    49
    12
    6
See reviews for
238
236
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Travelling a lot with work, albeit on this occasion this was a family trip, I've stayed in plenty of budget hotels. This is a lovely little hotel. Perfectly situated, 20 minute drive to the Channel Tunnel and the staff are very friendly. Unlike a lot of Premier Inns we've stayed in this hotel wasn't over sized, it wasn't noisy it was just right.

It was superbly clean, comfortable and we slept brilliantly. The adjacent Beefeater Pub next to it also serves great food and the staff are equally friendly.

If you're looking for a no fuss stay near the channel tunnel I recommend this hotel. We booked in advance and paid £29.00 for a family room overnight. I can't believe how much value for money that was.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMesser2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our first time at Ashford North having just got off the ferry with a long distance behind us. We arrived just shy of 10.30pm ad the reception staff were brilliant, they could do enough for us. The hotel was well lit from the road so easy to find even though you have to get off at J9 and go down the back roads for a while. The rooms are always spotless, well maintained and there was a tiny bit of noise from outside but nothing to complain about - or keep us from sleeping!

We'll definitely stay there again on our way home.

Room Tip: If a first time guest make sure you have a map or sat nav directions as hotel is on a main road but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenCowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

As you expect clean room,Big TV coffee tea, also fan as so hot was in room together with sheet so you didn't have to have heavy cover on. Easy to get to Ashford Designer Outlet, Near to beach 20mins away. Food good next door so no worries there.Staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This Motel is on the A20 very near to Euro Tunnel and the Ferry Ports. It is possibly smaller than other hotels in the area but the location is more pleasant as it is next door to an old Kentish pub.

Our reception was very good and welcoming, the room is well maintained and spotless and it was quiet !. Mind you it was at the very end of a long corridor, but that was not a problem. There is a bath as well as a shower in the room.
If you have a problem with luggage, sadly there is no lift, so request a ground floor room.
When we left, Reception were equally pleasant and we have noted this Premier Inn as one to visit again, ( when we are in the area ).

Room Tip: There is no lift and if you ask for a quiet room, it will probably be at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comsi167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

nice small clean premier inn with helpful staff. excellent position for the tunnel as its only two junctions away down the m20, and its very quiet at night even on the ground floor. we will use this inn again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Atomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Linen creased and can feel bed protector underneath, sofa bed is low quality as can feel sprung underneath even uncomfortable for my 6 years old, the room had no air conditioning when hot so had to open window hence could hear traffic outside at night. Did not have a good night sleep

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#5 of 8 in Ashford
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford North

Property: Premier Inn Ashford North
Address: Maidstone Road | Hothfield Common, Hothfield TN26 1AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the heart of the 'Garden of England' with a stay the Premier Inn Hotel Ashford North. You'll be near to the country yet within striking distance of the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage attractions. Not to mention right on hand for the Eurotunnel. Experience the splendour of Leeds Castle. Zip into Brussels or Paris aboard the Eurostar. And, if it's the right time of year, sample the traditional delights of the Kent County Show. Then when you're ready for some downtime, fill up at our Beefeater restaurant and curl up in our comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Directions: On A20 between Ashford and Charing. 2.5 Miles from (J9) or 13 miles from (J8) of M20. Follow signs for A20 Lenham from J9. Next to the Woolpack Beefeater. Please use Hothfield or Charing for Sat Nav locations. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: TN26 1AR Transport and local information: Channel tunnel 15 miles, Dover, Folkestone Ferry 25 miles Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford North Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford North Kent/Hothfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing