We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Studley
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while visiting warwick . Had an amazing stay upgraded to bridal suite. Breakfast was very filling. All lovely staff. Lady on reception so nice. The rooms downstairs are beautiful. And knowing Edward vii stayed there makes it even better. Sat outside in the evening with delicious bar snack and drinks could not have been any better.
I think some of the reviews on here are uncalled for. It is a great building. See for your self.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Eveg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, General Manager at Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

WOW what can I say I'm so happy to know that the amazing team at DeVere Studley Castle were able to create amazing memorable experiences for you our guest. Thank you for your review. would it be possible for you to email me the date you checked in and out and I will be sure to discuss this wonderful feedback with team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another truly amazing experience very soon
Thank you so much this review really helps..... mstarkey@studleycastle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

on a trip out we saw the sign for the castle ,it was stunning you wouldn't even know it was there enjoyed every minute of it,stunning rooms stunning castle and the staff are wonderful.kind and polite ,this is a beautiful plaof the track place and is lovely

Room Tip: go online much cheaper
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank linda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, General Manager at Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are so happy to know that the amazing team at DeVere Studley Castle were able to create amazing memorable experiences for you our guest. Thank you for your review. I will be sure to discuss this wonderful feedback with team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another truly amazing experience.
Thank you mstarkey@studleycastle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Beautiful place in a beautiful setting making it feel miles away from anywhere. The Castle is amazing and is well kept. The drive up could be better but that’s just a nit-pick which Im more than happy to overlook. Stayed there with my wife to celebrate our anniversary and we are both glad with the decision we made to stay there. The food and drink was amazing as was sitting outside watching the sun set over a beautiful expanse of fields and tree’s. The room was adequate and although it was slightly small, it did the job. We will be stopping there again as soon as we can.

Room Tip: If you would like a bigger room, there is an option to upgrade for a small fee.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, General Manager at Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are so happy to know that the team at DeVere Studley Castle were able to create good experiences for you our guest. Thank you for your review I will of course discuss your feedback with the team here at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for good experience.
Thank you mstarkey@studleycastle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just stayed this week end with the family.
The kids thought is was a great adventure staying in a "castle"
The room was spotless, great views, quiet and very spacious we were at the back of the castle.
The self service breakfast was really good lots of choice.
The dining room and the lounge are really lovely rooms
There is a few potholes in the drive but was no real issue.
Great stay and friendly staff

Room Tip: the back of the hotel is quiet and has nice views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamonn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, General Manager at Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are so happy to know that the team here at DeVere Studley Castle was able to ensure you had a nice time with us. Thank you for your review. I will be sure to discuss this feedback with the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Thank you mstarkey@studleycastle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed on a KGB deal which was very good value for money. The hotel is very impressive with a long drive up to it, a bit rough when we used it but bags of tarmac werev there ready to repair it. The downstairs areas are equally impressive with high ceilings and classic furniture. The best bit for us was being able to site out at the back of the hotel on the patio, looking out across the valley with the sun moving around the whole of the back of the hotel, with a drink in hand of course, late into the night! To be fair the outside of the hotel is a bit tired and unkept, at least some of the rooms are a bit small and/or don't have great views but see the note above about the outside, the gardens are kept that well either, just a small part mowed whereas the rest is overgrown and inaccessible. This place could really go up market if someone spent a lot of time and money on it doing it up but then we wouldn't be able to afford it! The staff were bvery helpful and the food was excellent both breakfast and dinner; we just had a bar meal rather than the restaurant, overall an excellent experience

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel, there is an option to upgrade to an excecutive but we di...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank clarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, General Manager at Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are so happy to know that the amazing team at DeVere Studley Castle were able to create amazing memorable experiences for you our guest. Thank you for your review. I will be sure to discuss this wonderful feedback with team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another truly amazing experience.
Thank you mstarkey@studleycastle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My partner and I stayed in this hotel 4th -6th July. The drive up to the hotel is in great need of repair but it does look like they are preparing to do this. The hotel in its self is lovely, some say old and dated but then it is supposed to be a castle therefore you wouldn't want to see something slap up to date!. The bedroom was sufficient, although the mattress had seen better days, sprung mattress and the springs were all knackered! what really upset me was the fact that there was no mattress protector on the bed! Where do you go where there is no mattress procector?? The bathroom was a little tired but had everything needed. Breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was absolutely lovely and the staff in the restaurant were second to none! The lady in charge (sorry I didn't get her name), blond hair - she was a lovely lovely lady! The only other down side was that our room was not cleaned on the saturday. We had a long day out and upon our return the bed had not been made, no replacement of tea/coffee and no tidy up! I did go to reception to enquire why this was not done and was told ' Oh i have no idea, here are some teas and coffees, sorry about that'. no explanation and no real apology. If you have lazy cleaners, I suggest you get rid of them! On the whole is was an ok place to stay for a couple of nights, unless they pull their socks up with the rooms I'm not sure I would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawbo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, General Manager at Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are so sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. This is certainly not our standard however I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the team member Viv. If you are ever in the area in the future please contact me direct and I will do my very best to look after you Thank you mstarkey@studleycastle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Title says it all. Nice place but needs some modernisation. Has a sauna but the gym is very basic and looks as if its rarely used and a sun terrace round the back. Would stay here again if needed.

Very reasonable prices £50 including breakfast

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank lex162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, General Manager at Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are so happy to know that the team at DeVere Studley Castle were able to create good experiences for you our guest. Thank you for your review I will of course discuss your feedback with the team here at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for good experience.
Thank you mstarkey@studleycastle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Studley
3.4 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
5.8 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,135 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
216 reviews
8.9 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,763 reviews
4.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Hotel AND CONFERENCE Centre Castle Road, Studley B80 7AJ, England (Formerly De Vere)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Studley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Studley
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studley Castle is a magnificent 57 bedroom grade II listed hotel that dates back to the 18th century. The hotel boasts a 28 ...acre estate, set in the heart of the beautiful Warwickshire countryside (near Stratford Upon Avon & Birmingham). The Oak Restaurant seats 80 people comfortably and plays host to a delicious lunch every Sunday. booking is essential. The Arrow bar has a wide variety of beers, spirits, wines, cocktails & speciality coffees. Studley Castle is an ideal environment for meetings, there's 11 fantastic conference rooms and lots of outdoor space for team building activities. If you are thinking of a perfect wedding venue, then we can make your day extra special from start to finish. Numbers are 90 guests for the ceremony & wedding breakfast, and up to 200 for your evening reception. Studley Castle also offers exclusive use, so you really can make the Castle your own. The dedicated and friendly staff at Studley Castle are always on hand to make your stay memorable, and will always go that extra mile to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studley Castle Hotel And Conference Centre Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing