We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Crown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boroughbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Evelyn Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday night after a wedding near by in Roecliffe. The location of the hotel was super and situated closely to both the church and the venue. The stay, although short, was pleasant and the staff were very helpful. When we arrived back at the hotel from the wedding reception (past midnight), the night staff were very accommodating. Kev, who looked after us, was extremely helpful and friendly and he couldn't do enough to make us feel comfortable. I would like to say a massive thank you to this member of staff as he made the end of our night more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent service, staff extremely helpful and friendly. Although the room was a little small the facilities were excellent, the pool was delightful, Wifi quick and free. The hotel is ideal for exploring North Yorkshire and the Yorkshire dales.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Apanda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Set in a typical Yorkshire Country town, the Crown offered us a quiet stay in a quaint Hotel with bags of character. The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly, the food was also great and I would recommend this hotel to Business travellers, couple and families wanting to explore the fabulous Yorkshire countryside. They also appear to have reasonably priced and comfortable conference facilities which I aim to use in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for a single night on a Tripadvisor deal to break up a long joureny. Very pleasant room clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and facilities were excellent. It would have gotten 5 'stars' but the evening meal wasnt perfect (the number of restaurants that serve hard undercooked potatoes baffles me). Would I stay again - absolutely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel for me was lovely. We stayed in a great room with a four poster bed that was very comfortable. Great facilities. After an afternoon swimming and using the sauna we relaxed with a good meal and a few drinks. Great for a little break from the kids.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boroughbridge
6.1 mi away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ripon
789 reviews
5.2 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
9.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
477 reviews
4.2 mi away
The General Tarleton Inn
The General Tarleton Inn
#1 of 1 in Ferrensby
392 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crown Hotel

Address: Horsefair, Boroughbridge YO51 9LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Boroughbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boroughbridge
Price Range: £78 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a hotel in North Yorkshire, this 37 bedroom hotel has excellent accommodation, conference facilities and a large private car park. Leisure centre with indoor swimming pool, steam room, sauna, gym and sun-shower. York only 17 miles, Harrogate 10 miles, Leeds 28 miles. Easy access from junction 48 A1(M) makes the Crown Hotel Boroughbridge an ideal stay over for journeys between Scotland and the South, a great location for weekend breaks, holidays in Yorkshire with York, Harrogate, the Yorkshire Dales and other Yorkshire tourism attractions nearby plus a meetings and conference venue for training courses, business meetings, functions and events for up to 150 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boroughbridge
Best Western North Yorkshire
North Yorkshire Best Western
Best Western Crown Hotel Boroughbridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing