We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinner Camp Sangla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinner Camp Sangla
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great view and excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was by far one of the best places we stayed in during our tour to south east himachal pradesh which included places like Kasauli, Chail, Narkanda, Sarahan, Kalpa and Naldehra.

Both the Negi brothers (Pradeep and Dileep) run this place very professionally and it's a pleasure being their guests.

The location is very nice and the unblocked views of the mountains while sipping a masala chai at 8am is something that i'll cherish.

The food - breakfast / lunch and dinner are very good and the bonfire from 8pm to 9pm is an added attraction.

Good place to spend a couple of days and unwind. The village of Bhatseri is about a kilometer and the Baspa river is about 200m. There's a snow glacier about 5 kms from here but do visit it with the local guide.

Enjoyed our 2 days here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yasheshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    52
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
32
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I have been going to the hills every summers for the last 7 years. It’s always a road trip and I don't stay in a place more than 2 nights and never have I repeated a destination other than Kinner Camps @ Sangla valley. Sangla valley is beautiful and kinner camps the perfectly located place to stay offering amazing views of the mountain. The camps are owned by Mr Negi who is from the same place and his hospitality is nonpareil. There is a river close by and you can trek up to the glacier and touch snow even in May beginning- though you will have to trek quite high up the mountain.
We visited Kinner camps @ Sangla for the first time in 2009. We went for the customary trek to the Glacier as the kids were keen to touch snow. My 5 yr old son, 11 yr old niece, wife and I managed the approx 4 km trek well, but my 3 year old daughter obviously started tiring out - Mr Negi-Junior, younger brother of the promoter, who was doubling as our guide that day actually picked my daughter and ensured she was the 1st to reach the glacier and touch snow - good food and hospitality can be forgotten - such gestures never !!
We went back in June 2012 to complete the part of the circuit that we'd missed in the 2009 trip - Nako-Tabo-Kaza-Losar-Manali-back. Stayed again at Kinner camps to see it had grown in terms of no of tents etc but the hospitality was still the same.

Highly recommended place to visit and stay....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravi_Amar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We went to Sangla on 2nd June this year for 3 nights . It was an amazing experience . Though the ride was a bit rough and tough , but it was worth every penny . Had never seen such a beautiful valley before and Kinner camps are located at just the perfect place in the valley which is surrounded by huge mountains covered with snow and we could see the back of Kinner Kailash mountain. Tents are clean and beautiful. Colour scheme of tents bright blue and yellow is quiet picturesque from top. Hospitality was great . Mr Negi and staff were quiet helpful and warm. Would definitely like to visit it again. It is truly heaven on earth!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All tents are perfect but the upper tents which face snow covered mountains especially tent no. 7, 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashima_nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Had the most memorable stay at Kinner camp. Picturesque location, efficient housekeeping,delicious food and superb guide all added up to make the trip fun.A big thanks to Dalipbhai and Birbalbhai for taking such good care and making our stay super comfortable,that I didn't miss home much!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrutikodkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

The biggest advantage this camp has is its location and the scenic view of the gigantic himalayas. this camp is situated in the pit of the valley that provides you a "Wow" view from the camp. There is a little river that flows by the resort which feels serene to sit by the banks and just watch as the water is ice cold.
The service in the place is decent. If you are a person who needs chicken in your meal, ensure you inform him atleast a day in advance or it will be veg food by default in the buffet (atleast in lunch). This was a little problem for us, as all the veg food also had cardamom in it, which we personally didn't prefer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Kinnaur by name itself was always fascinating for us. We visited Sangla valley and stayed in Kinner Camps in 2010. The location in proximity to the river is so exotic. The accomodation tents and services also outstanding and good food too. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip in the company of Pradeep.I can never forget the serene morning amidst bird calls and flowers all around. I can re-live the place whenever i think about it, also keep remembering Major, the dog with so much attitude ! Would love to visit again in winter to see the snow fall.

We also trekked to Rupin pass from the camp. The sorrounding area, local people are so lovely. Kinner camps is certainly the best camping site in Sangla. All the best to Pradeep and team. Keep up the good work.

Nikita and Arunesh

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Even the slightest mention of Kinner Camps, brings to mind the most vivid images of Sangla Valley. This kind of beauty is simply unparalleled. From the raging Sutlej, to the lofty Kailash mountain, Sangla valley is a treat for the senses, and at Kinner Camps you can be sure that your senses will be heightened. Very comfortable accommodations, coupled with a very friendly staff will ensure that your trip is a special one. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0n7y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sangla
0.0 mi away
Hotel Glacier View
Hotel Glacier View
#20 of 74 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
194.7 mi away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
8.4 mi away
Kinner Villa
Kinner Villa
#1 of 6 in Kalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Madhu
Hotel Madhu
#3 of 10 in Sangla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agyaat Vaas- The Himalayan Retreat
0.0 mi away
Camp Whispering Waves
Camp Whispering Waves
#2 of 12 in Spangmik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinner Camp Sangla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinner Camp Sangla

Property: Kinner Camp Sangla
Address: P.O. Batseri, Sangla 172106, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Sangla
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Sangla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Sangla Valley of the Kinnaur Himalayas, Kinner Camps is a dream destination to visit. We, at Kinner Camps, are committed to spread the joy in experiencing this untouched beauty - to refresh and rejuvenate you. Efficiently managed by local professionals, Kinner Camps Sangla, has the magnificent Kinner Kailash peak towering over it, and is an ideal setting for enjoying nature to its fullest. Our Camp has been in existence since 2001, and has played a major part in boosting eco-tourism in the valley. For your comfortable and unforgettable stay, we have the provision of 23 well-furnished Swiss style luxury tents with attached bath and all amenities. A multi-cuisine restaurant serves you Indian, Chinese and Continental food, to satiate your ever-growing hunger pangs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Kinner Camp Sangla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinner Camp Sangla India - Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing