We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in rakcham!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sangla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rupin River View
Ranked #4 of 15 Sangla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The location of the hotel itself is very serene along with good food and decent accomodation. even the room rents are affordable almost half cost of putting up in tents .their restaurant serves really tasty food and is economically priced. chitkul a place must to visit in sangla is near by about 30mins drive from this hotel. early morning scenes of flowing river n snow peaked mountains make your drive worthwhile. a word of caution roads are really bad and not anything around NH-22 level!! environment is amazingly fresh and non polluted. this is the best u can get at such an altitude !!

Room Tip: all rooms are valley facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pallavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

i havnt seen any awsum location before visiting rupin river view..and it was one of the best place for the nature lovers..we went in the month of march..and according to our view it was the best time to visit that location.really it the heaven on earth.the peaks of himalaya as fully covered with snow.and the veiw of the river baspa with snow makes it more beautiful.Mr.Naresh jishtu one of the most humble man.who took all the responsibility to make our trip more beautiful.and according to the place the food was best.and the services.one and all must go once to rakcham and enjoy the nature.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdkdkrishanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

While going to Chitkul from Sangla we stopped here and placed our order for lunch but when we returned we discovered about 80 girl students from West Bengal in the dining hall. As it was past our lunch time we requested Mr Naresh to serve us our food. He quickly made arrangements and we were served our food in one corner.

The food was good and real value for money with "tawa chapattis" followed by very good tea. It is probably the best place to have lunch while returning from Chitkul and view of the valley is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeshwar Dayal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at Rupin River View from the 29th of April till the 2nd of May based on a friend's recommendation. We were a bit concerned at first because there were 10 adults and 10 children with us and several of the group had not been to the Himalayas let alone trek there. And to make it exciting Mr. Naresh Jishtu called us to tell us that there had been a landslide about 40 km from the hotel and we will have to walk up the landslide and take other vehicles. However, we were extremely happy with the arrangements that he had made to ferry our luggage as well as kids and adults up the landslide, as promised. The hotel has one of the most amazing views that one can expect in the mountains - it overlooks a valley through which the River Baspa flows, it has farms and orchards along side it (however because of snow there wasnt any vegetation when we went). This year because of heavy snow we could reach glaciers and snow with just 30 minutes walk. The other highlight of the trip was the food that the hotel's chef rustled up for us - very tasty and very palatable even for the small kids with us. Naresh ji is an excellent host, mild-mannered, not-hassled and completely professional in his behaviour. We were very happy to have made his acquaintance and are already planning a trip to Sangla in the future - probably in Sep-Oct time frame so that we can see the lush green Sangla Valley.
Only suggestion would be to insulate the rooms against wind and cold - although we were provided electric heaters the wind and cold made it difficult!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitabh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed in Rupin River View for 2 nights. I had booked this hotel in advance and found out that all the photos and recommendations were real. The hotel is located amidst raw nature. Excellent views all around. Courteous staffs and a very nice stay indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuntal_bhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Location of Hotel Rupin Riverview is such that all you need to relax in the balcony and have a panoramic view of the river Baspa & snow-clad peaks. The constant sound from the river adds to the thrill. We trekked around this small village and the pristine beauty was rejuvineting. The view from the restaurant as well as the foods it offered was also remarkable

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amit_Chaudhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Myself along with my wife and daughter wanted to explore Baspa Valley and booked Hotel Rupin River View at Rakcham Himachal Pradesh for 2 nights starting from 5th November 2012.
At the very first sight the location was excellent and while we were enjoying the place it was almost evening and we started feeling little cold. We asked for room heaters and the waiter started saying that it will be provided with an extra payment of Rs 800 per night. We have already paid in advance their full tariff for 2 days which was almost Rs 3550. I have never visited a hotel in cold areas who charges extra for Room heaters and the Room tariff was supposed to include that. I have approached Mr Naresh, Manager or ??? Mob 09816686789 and politely told me my problem. He was totally drunk at 16.00 hrs and started using filthy languages. I left the place since I was scared by his attitude and checked out the next morning in spite of another days booking there.
Pl take care in booking this hotel. I got this in www.himalayadiscovery.com and www.hotelinsangla.com
S.Mukherjee
+919831490589

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank subirmukherjee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sangla
5.7 mi away
Hotel Batseri
Hotel Batseri
#1 of 15 in Sangla
39 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kinner Camp Sangla
Kinner Camp Sangla
#1 of 18 in Sangla
187 reviews
5.7 mi away
Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Baspa Guest House
#12 of 15 in Sangla
2 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Madhu
Hotel Madhu
#5 of 15 in Sangla
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupin River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupin River View

Address: Village Rakcham, Sangla 172106, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Sangla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sangla
Price Range: £19 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hotel Rupin River View Sangla, India - Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing