We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip of Kinnaur Kailash”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sangla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rupin River View
Ranked #3 of 15 Sangla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel -Rupin River View,where we stayed,during our trip(13 April-18 April,2014) to Kinnaur is located in a wonderful place giving a breath taking view of the valley and Baspa river. The rooms at the hotel are spacious and neat and clean with balconies from where one can get the amazing view of the valley and Baspa river. The hotel has a very good restaurant serving tasty foods. Naresh Jishnu the owner of the hotel is a wonderful person to interact. He guided us like our brother in the whole trip. The staffs of the hotel are very helpful,active and friendly. Nareshji organized the whole trip for us. We were given excellent rooms in Sarahan ,Kalpa and Shimla too. The locations of all the hotels provided to us during the trip are the best of the respective places. Once again, thanks to Nareshji for his excellent cooperation in providing us a wonderful trip.

Room Tip: Top Floor Room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinnour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel! Clean and neat rooms with warm water, helpful and friendly staff, beautiful suroundings. And, most importantly, I would also just go there for the food! The kitchen is amazing. Hope to go back soon :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed in the rupin river view for six weeks autumn 2013 and felt so at home! The hotel crew was spoiling us with delicious food, room service, their kind attention - they even did my laundry! and good tips of what to see abd do in the valley. I enjoyed many sunny moments in the garden out front, went swimming UN the river just five minutes away on foot. Was taken in by the locals hospitality and of course admired the stunning view of the holy kailash and the impressive mountain scenery every day. What a perfect holiday and so many unforgettable memories made. Thank you for everything, rackcham crew! I'll come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were at Ripin on 15th and 16th April 2014. Mr. Naresh was the one who inspired us to come all the way to Sangla. He had arranged an excellent car for our entire trip from Chandigarh for the next 7 days. We reached late evening after a drive from Narkanda. We had an excellent dinner and went to sleep. The next day morning, our son woke us up and opened the curtains and the balcony door and what a view was waiting for us !!!! This hotel is located at an very excellent location right next to Baspa river. We can easily walk down and spend time next to Baspa. Nice peaceful surroundings away from noise and pollution. The snow clad mountains are clearly visible from the rooms and the restaurant also has huge windows offering a splendid view. of all the places that we visited during the trip to sanlga, nothing could ever beat this view. Since this town comes between Sangla and Chitkul, it is better to stay here. It is a peaceful and clean place. Wonderful food at very reasonable rates was available. We had lot of snowfall during our visit and Mr. Naresh and the entire staff ensured that we had good warm blankets to cover us up. He arranged for an heater too at the restaurant. Food was also served real hot and was of excellent quality/taste. they ensured that food was prepared in line with our tastes/preferences/liking. Since Chitkul is nearby, we can easily cover this place in the morning and then spend the afternoon trekking at nearby places. Rooms are neat and are really worth the money we have spent. Mr. Naresh is extremely friendly and gave us valuable advise for planning our trip. We had numerous queries and all of them were answered by him which made this trip wonderful without any hindrance. Thanks to him and all his staff at Ripin River View which is surely a place worth staying at. Would surely recommend this place for any one travelling to Sangla.

Room Tip: Upper Rooms since they would offer an better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murali_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I found this hotel while going through the map for my Chitkul travel. This is probably 10-15 km from Sangla at the fag end of Rakchham village. Chitkul is also 10-12 km from here. The owner, Naresh Kumar was very helpful and I contacted him over phone before reaching there several times for the local info.
All the rooms are facing the backside that face the Baspa valley, the village below and the snow capped mountains beyond. From the balcony of the upper level rooms, one can great a majestic view and I got wonderful early morning as well as late evening shots.
One can even walk down below from the hotel and cross the foot bridge to go to the other side of the river.
The room rents are extremely cheap and food price was also very reasonable. This is a much better stay in comparison to the highly publicized tent accommodations publicized for the Sangla region.

River Baspa and the surrounding terrain provide both swimming pool facility as well as fitness center that are ALL NATURAL!!!

Overall this is a hidden treasure at such a remote location!

Room Tip: If you can reach slightly early before other guests arrive, you can literally get a room of your cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdsmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night during Kinnaur trip in March-2014. The best part of this hotel is the location - right on Baspa river, about 10 kms before Chitkul with some heavenly views of the Baspa valley and river. The rooms are spacious for a couple and if you book the upper rooms then you get a sit-out small balcony with amazing views and sound of the baspa river. The room and bathrooms are neat and clean and they have a nice cozy restaurant where their in-house cook turns out some good and tasty food, not to mention the fresh and hot soups. The staff is very helpful and friendly. As we had visited during end-March 2014, there was still no water in the pipes but we were provided water in buckets and heater for heating up the water - its a little inconvenient but then that's the best possible option in this kind of weather. You will have to be cautious with these heaters if you have kids staying with you.

What I didn't like in particular is the hotel owner removing one halogen bulb from each of the room heaters to save electricity cost though we were charged at full rates - one point less due to this reason.

Room Tip: Go in for the rooms at upper level for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AarEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The view from the Hotel is amazing... I got in to the hotel and went to the balcony... I was completely mesmerize by looking at the view of the vally. What a place !!!

The Hotel Manager Mr. Thakur was kind enough to provide us a big room heater. Hotel Boys are always active and ready to take the order. The food is good... The best part is, have witnessed snow fall. It was amazing. All the trees and Mountain turned white in afternoon. The next day morning was completely blue in color... I wake up at 6 and went to my balcony, I see blue everywhere...

I love this Place and Hotel... Surely, I will visit again !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swasti_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sangla hotels
5.4 mi away
Hotel Madhu
Hotel Madhu
#5 of 15 in Sangla
24 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kinner Camp Sangla
Kinner Camp Sangla
#1 of 18 in Sangla
188 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Batseri
Hotel Batseri
#1 of 15 in Sangla
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupin River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupin River View

Address: Village Rakcham, Sangla 172106, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Sangla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sangla
Price Range: £18 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hotel Rupin River View Sangla, India - Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing