We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel owner is very rude and very money minded!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rupin River View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sangla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rupin River View
Ranked #3 of 10 Sangla B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel owner is very rude and very money minded!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Location of hotel is gud but Mr.naresh(owner) is very unfriendly and nonco-opetative.very money minded.food is very bad and costly..service is very bad..should look for other option before staying at rupin river.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tanmay-knp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    53
    11
    5
    10
See reviews for
74
14
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KNP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We visited Rakcham on 17/05/2014, As the village is beautiful surrounded by Ice Laden Peaks (even in MAY), the experience of the Visiting Rakcham was lowered by the management of the HOTEL. Manager was disinterested and singing about his losses of past years and how only his hotel runs for 2-3 month for everything that he was adding to our Room, Food would always take more than 20-30 minutes, waiters very dissatisfied. IT WAS SUCH DISSAPPOINTment that next day we went to CHITKUL and found that HPPWD rest house was much better, mainly because the incharge was much NICER AND HELPFUL, we immidiatly changed the hotel next day.... JUST FOR INFORMATION.. CHITKUL just 20min away from RAKCHAm is the SUPER DUPER place to stay, many guest houses and AMAZING FOOD at the Local resutaurant, VIEWS IN CHITKUL are much better and VILLAGE MUCH NICER.... BETTER STAY AT CHITKUL....Forget this Hotel, you effort to reach this HOTEL will seem to go in Vein....

Room Tip: Rooms with Four Bed are big but not COSY & You have to PAY FOR HEATER seperatly,, because HOTEL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fahadahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Amazing hotel, located in the most beautiful view from balcony, with showing rupin river flowing, amazing snow clad mountains. This is something which money cannot buy.

Do carry lots of Woolen cloths, as here 12 months snow, Heater is available with extra cost.

No shops, no other hotels available. Perfect place to relax & unwind & forget the world.

Rakshan is awarded as Model village by President of India

The population of raksham is only 1000 people. The most clean village in HP.

Food is the propble, as there is no other shop & restaturant available in village. The only option to have food in hotel Rupin & they serve excellent food.

Room Tip: all room have view of Apple orchid & mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayshreerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel -Rupin River View,where we stayed,during our trip(13 April-18 April,2014) to Kinnaur is located in a wonderful place giving a breath taking view of the valley and Baspa river. The rooms at the hotel are spacious and neat and clean with balconies from where one can get the amazing view of the valley and Baspa river. The hotel has a very good restaurant serving tasty foods. Naresh Jishnu the owner of the hotel is a wonderful person to interact. He guided us like our brother in the whole trip. The staffs of the hotel are very helpful,active and friendly. Nareshji organized the whole trip for us. We were given excellent rooms in Sarahan ,Kalpa and Shimla too. The locations of all the hotels provided to us during the trip are the best of the respective places. Once again, thanks to Nareshji for his excellent cooperation in providing us a wonderful trip.

Room Tip: Top Floor Room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinnour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel! Clean and neat rooms with warm water, helpful and friendly staff, beautiful suroundings. And, most importantly, I would also just go there for the food! The kitchen is amazing. Hope to go back soon :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed in the rupin river view for six weeks autumn 2013 and felt so at home! The hotel crew was spoiling us with delicious food, room service, their kind attention - they even did my laundry! and good tips of what to see abd do in the valley. I enjoyed many sunny moments in the garden out front, went swimming UN the river just five minutes away on foot. Was taken in by the locals hospitality and of course admired the stunning view of the holy kailash and the impressive mountain scenery every day. What a perfect holiday and so many unforgettable memories made. Thank you for everything, rackcham crew! I'll come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were at Ripin on 15th and 16th April 2014. Mr. Naresh was the one who inspired us to come all the way to Sangla. He had arranged an excellent car for our entire trip from Chandigarh for the next 7 days. We reached late evening after a drive from Narkanda. We had an excellent dinner and went to sleep. The next day morning, our son woke us up and opened the curtains and the balcony door and what a view was waiting for us !!!! This hotel is located at an very excellent location right next to Baspa river. We can easily walk down and spend time next to Baspa. Nice peaceful surroundings away from noise and pollution. The snow clad mountains are clearly visible from the rooms and the restaurant also has huge windows offering a splendid view. of all the places that we visited during the trip to sanlga, nothing could ever beat this view. Since this town comes between Sangla and Chitkul, it is better to stay here. It is a peaceful and clean place. Wonderful food at very reasonable rates was available. We had lot of snowfall during our visit and Mr. Naresh and the entire staff ensured that we had good warm blankets to cover us up. He arranged for an heater too at the restaurant. Food was also served real hot and was of excellent quality/taste. they ensured that food was prepared in line with our tastes/preferences/liking. Since Chitkul is nearby, we can easily cover this place in the morning and then spend the afternoon trekking at nearby places. Rooms are neat and are really worth the money we have spent. Mr. Naresh is extremely friendly and gave us valuable advise for planning our trip. We had numerous queries and all of them were answered by him which made this trip wonderful without any hindrance. Thanks to him and all his staff at Ripin River View which is surely a place worth staying at. Would surely recommend this place for any one travelling to Sangla.

Room Tip: Upper Rooms since they would offer an better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murali_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sangla
0.0 mi away
Krish Rauni
Krish Rauni
#7 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kinner Camp Sangla
Kinner Camp Sangla
#1 of 9 in Sangla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Madhu
Hotel Madhu
#4 of 10 in Sangla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Kinner Villa
Kinner Villa
#1 of 6 in Kalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupin River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupin River View

Property: Hotel Rupin River View
Address: Village Rakcham, Sangla 172106, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Sangla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sangla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hotel Rupin River View Sangla, India - Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing