We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view with warm hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sangla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Orchard Farm and Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

When we visited Sangla, we wanted a place far from the main town, where we can enjoy the serenity of Himalaya. Apple Orchard Farm and Camping provided us the exact feeling that we were searching for! The whole range were just in front of the camp and as it is located in the valley the view got even more magnified and thus, mesmerizing. One can hear the Baspa roaring just by the side of the camp. The beautiful Batseri, the village on the other side of the river, is just a few steps away from the camp. If you follow the path in the village you can actually reach the foot of the mountain from where the jungle starts! On top of these, the hospitality and the food that one can get there is amazing. Mr. Negi, the owner, is a very hard-working and friendly person; as well as the other people who work there. They have some wonderful cook who can provide any kind of food in a very short notice. Overall, the days that we spent there (me and my husband) are one of the most memorable days of our lives.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank othersgreenglassess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

We went to apple orchard camp in october 2012. it hadnt started snowing yet but the nights where cold and in the mornings there where frost on the ground. Jai (the owner) was VERY friendly and accommodating and always tried to help with whatever questions you had for him. it was quite and experience sleeping in tents when the night temperatures went bellow freezing, but they provided plenty of blankets as well as heatingbottles that you filled up with hot water and kept under your blankets so it wasnt a problem at all! the surrounding nature is amazing up there and we hardly saw any other foreign tourists(which we like), even tho there where a hotel or two in the small villages. the daytrekks you can do from the camp was amazing. i only have two negative things to say about our stay there. the first is that there is a military outpost further down the valley towards china that wont let you trekk past it. its really a shame because the valley looks absolutely stunning further down. it is however possible to bypass the outpost by doing a little climb over a nearby hill. we did but its at your own risk since the boarderpatrols will most likely not be too happy with you if they catch you. and the other thing was the price Jai took for arranging the taxifare back to shimla. he charged more then twice what we payed for going from Shimla. so your probably best off if you can arrange the taxi back to shimla on your own. other then that its a lovely place located at the bottom of a valley in a small apple orchard as the name suggests ^^ and if you come in time for harvest(which we did) you get an unlimited supply of very tasty apples and homemade applejuice(great for those daytrekks). and its also close to a small lovely village that you can walk around in and observer the daily life of the himalayans! Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Me with my cousin went there to participate in a running event.. Stayed in Apple Orchard Farm. The stay was comfortable, neat and clean camps with no electricity and water problem. The owner (Mr. Vijender) is really a helpful person. I remember I fall ill a day before my event, and at night he arranged for the medicine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chauhandev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The location, service & hospitality at AOFC are all 10 on 10. The food, to our surprise, was homely, with less oil & spices, and very delicious as it is freshly prepared. The dedication of Mr Vijender Negi and his staff to cater to the comfort of their guests at all times is highly commendable. After a lot of research I zeroed in on this camp-stay in Sangla because of its location (next to Banjara Camps & by the river!) and it's afforbability.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nirali_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Mr. Vijender, the owner of the Apple Orchard Farm is a man who will go to any extent to make your stay comfortable. The local cooks are amazing and the food they dish out will leave you licking your fingers. This is the most value for money stay to be had, add to it, t he convienience of being able to walk down to the Baspa river and amazing views of the majestic Kinner Kailash Mountains. Get a big memory card for your camera, and please be responsible about plastic disposal when in this absolutely godly country.We would like our kids to see it the way we have !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satyendoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed at apple orchid camps for two days with my family (My wife,5 months baby, mom and bro) and the stay was not sufficient as you can spent 4-5 days in camps and enjoy the nature around. The camps were comfortable and food(Kitchen was very clean) and hospitality was amazing. Mr. Virandra (owner) was very soft speaking and understanding. He suggested us various beautiful places around the camps which were really wonderful. Camp fire was arranged in the evening with a soothing smell of wood. The camps are for nature lovers..and the owner is very particular about the cleanness and admire the nature at fullest. This is the best place for readers..just drag a chair below apple tree..read books with the sweet sound of Bapsa river and birds. The camps are cost effective and more than worth.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhinayrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We, a group of two families, visited Sangla, Himachal Pradedsh, India, in the month of May, 2012 and stayed at Apple Orchard. We had booked three camps. It was the best stay we had in our whole trip, specially thanks to hospitality shown by Mr. Negi, the owner. Bon-fires at evenings, picnic to chitkul and raksham in day were arranged by Mr. Negi and also visit to the nearby temple and monastery in Batseri Village. Cook was at our services and served very good food of all kinds as per our request and liking. In all, a very good value for money, wholesome good family experinece.
Sanjay Panday

Note: The stay is in camps and some visitors may have pre-conceived notions about safety and facilities in camps. But the camps at Apple Orchard are secure and have required facilities plus a sense of adventure. We enjoyed our stay at camps more than any hotel rooms we stayed earlier. A short lisurely walk to the village Batseri or to the banks of river Baspa and you will forget about fitness centres and swimming pools.

Room Tip: All the camps are located in a valley in an apple orchard and all are same with same view and facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjayP0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sangla hotels
0.7 mi away
Kinner Camp Sangla
Kinner Camp Sangla
#2 of 18 in Sangla
187 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Batseri
Hotel Batseri
#1 of 15 in Sangla
39 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Baspa Guest House
#11 of 15 in Sangla
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Madhu
Hotel Madhu
#5 of 15 in Sangla
24 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Apple Orchard Farm and Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Orchard Farm and Camping

Address: Village Batseri | Sangla, Sangla, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Sangla
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Sangla
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Apple Orchard Farm And Camping Sangla, India - Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing