We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sangla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Orchard Farm and Camping
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely location”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Though the owner Viju Negi is sincere and eager to help there is so much that he can do with extremely limited staff. The tents are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. There are geysers in the bathrooms for warm water. I went with my my wife, my five year old son and one year old son and did not face problems. The staff are not as enthusiastic as negi. The food is average and utensils can be cleaner. Everyone has to have their meals in the dining tent and if u r late u might miss out on on the dessert or one of the dishes so be there for meals on time. The vehicle parking space is totally monopolized by the contiguous resort , the better known "Banjara" so you will have to park your vehicles slightly away from the resort on the village road. If you are going with your driver he would have to sleep in the car but blankets are provided by the resort.
Now for the good part. The view is amazing. Snow clad mountains seem very close and look lovely. the river is a walking distance away where children can have lots of fun. your tents are right in the middle of the apple orchard and if you are there in aug sept u might get to eat them right off the tree.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaghveshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed two nights at camp. Near by Sangla we have major land slide (block in local term). So we need to leave our vehicles near Block. AOFC people come to pickup our luggage and us. We have to do trek for 500 mt. with kids. But camp people helped us to arrange vehicles to visit to camp and next two days going to near by places (off course paying extra cost).

The location of hotel is excellent. Food is ok. Apple fruit juice is very good. Service was ok. Cost of Bon Fire is Rs 500, which we thought bit extra as cold places like this needs camp fire all the time.

The places near by is too good. Rakcham Village, Batseri Village, Chitkul Village - Indo-Tibetan border, Sangla are nice.

Camp site is clean and nice. Owner Mr. Neggi is very co-operative and helpful.

Must visit place. Food quality is ok.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hrishikesh_Rode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

When we visited Sangla, we wanted a place far from the main town, where we can enjoy the serenity of Himalaya. Apple Orchard Farm and Camping provided us the exact feeling that we were searching for! The whole range were just in front of the camp and as it is located in the valley the view got even more magnified and thus, mesmerizing. One can hear the Baspa roaring just by the side of the camp. The beautiful Batseri, the village on the other side of the river, is just a few steps away from the camp. If you follow the path in the village you can actually reach the foot of the mountain from where the jungle starts! On top of these, the hospitality and the food that one can get there is amazing. Mr. Negi, the owner, is a very hard-working and friendly person; as well as the other people who work there. They have some wonderful cook who can provide any kind of food in a very short notice. Overall, the days that we spent there (me and my husband) are one of the most memorable days of our lives.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank othersgreenglassess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We went to apple orchard camp in october 2012. it hadnt started snowing yet but the nights where cold and in the mornings there where frost on the ground. Jai (the owner) was VERY friendly and accommodating and always tried to help with whatever questions you had for him. it was quite and experience sleeping in tents when the night temperatures went bellow freezing, but they provided plenty of blankets as well as heatingbottles that you filled up with hot water and kept under your blankets so it wasnt a problem at all! the surrounding nature is amazing up there and we hardly saw any other foreign tourists(which we like), even tho there where a hotel or two in the small villages. the daytrekks you can do from the camp was amazing. i only have two negative things to say about our stay there. the first is that there is a military outpost further down the valley towards china that wont let you trekk past it. its really a shame because the valley looks absolutely stunning further down. it is however possible to bypass the outpost by doing a little climb over a nearby hill. we did but its at your own risk since the boarderpatrols will most likely not be too happy with you if they catch you. and the other thing was the price Jai took for arranging the taxifare back to shimla. he charged more then twice what we payed for going from Shimla. so your probably best off if you can arrange the taxi back to shimla on your own. other then that its a lovely place located at the bottom of a valley in a small apple orchard as the name suggests ^^ and if you come in time for harvest(which we did) you get an unlimited supply of very tasty apples and homemade applejuice(great for those daytrekks). and its also close to a small lovely village that you can walk around in and observer the daily life of the himalayans! Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Me with my cousin went there to participate in a running event.. Stayed in Apple Orchard Farm. The stay was comfortable, neat and clean camps with no electricity and water problem. The owner (Mr. Vijender) is really a helpful person. I remember I fall ill a day before my event, and at night he arranged for the medicine.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chauhandev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The location, service & hospitality at AOFC are all 10 on 10. The food, to our surprise, was homely, with less oil & spices, and very delicious as it is freshly prepared. The dedication of Mr Vijender Negi and his staff to cater to the comfort of their guests at all times is highly commendable. After a lot of research I zeroed in on this camp-stay in Sangla because of its location (next to Banjara Camps & by the river!) and it's afforbability.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nirali_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Mr. Vijender, the owner of the Apple Orchard Farm is a man who will go to any extent to make your stay comfortable. The local cooks are amazing and the food they dish out will leave you licking your fingers. This is the most value for money stay to be had, add to it, t he convienience of being able to walk down to the Baspa river and amazing views of the majestic Kinner Kailash Mountains. Get a big memory card for your camera, and please be responsible about plastic disposal when in this absolutely godly country.We would like our kids to see it the way we have !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satyendoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sangla
0.7 mi away
Kinner Camp Sangla
Kinner Camp Sangla
#1 of 9 in Sangla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Madhu
Hotel Madhu
#3 of 12 in Sangla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kinner Villa
Kinner Villa
#1 of 6 in Kalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agyaat Vaas- The Himalayan Retreat
2.9 mi away
Hotel Batseri
Hotel Batseri
#8 of 12 in Sangla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Orchard Farm and Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Orchard Farm and Camping

Property: Apple Orchard Farm and Camping
Address: Village Batseri | Sangla, Sangla, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Sangla
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Sangla
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Apple Orchard Farm And Camping Sangla, India - Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing