We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a pool villa and it was amazing, outdoor bathroom/shower/bath was private and not overlooked. Staff were lovely, great location. Stayed for 5 nights, great breakfast very classy. Only a minute from the beach and 5 minutes walk from main area with some great beachfront restaurants. Go for it !!!!!

Room Tip: Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kev1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Greetings from Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you very much for your full marks review, following your recent stay with us. It is motivating to read and we are very glad that you have had a wonderful stay.

Have a great summer, and hope to see you back at our shores soon.

Warm wishes, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

For 4500 Bhat (about 140 US$) we had a suite with a big living room, a complete kitchen and a balcony; breakfast included.
The hotel offers 2 swimmimg pools and is within 2 minutes walking from the beach, so the swimming pools are never crowded.
The location is very quiet, not too much night life around (although the surrounding area is not well kept and clean as other si,ilar areas in Phuket), just what we were looking for.
Within 10 minutes walking there are several good restaurants with authentic Thai food and ATM machines.
The breakfast is good with eggs made to order (dinner though is not very good, better eat outside).
The staff is friendly (usual in Thailand) and mostly quite fluent in English.
The hotel is very near the airport, but, only when outside, you barely hear an engines farway rumble of take-offs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Greetings from Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you very much for leaving us a review following your recent stay, and we do appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back for another romantic getaway and perhaps try our Pool Villa next time.

Warmest regards, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What to say about Dewa - our third visit, and still the best place that we ever go to!

Wonderful hotel, great location, really friendly staff, very relaxed but still enough activities to join in with if you feel so inclined. We stayed for two weeks this time and would have loved to have been there much longer - the hardest part was having to leave for the airport and the trip home! As always we had a great time at Dewa and at Nai Yang and have returned with some fabulous memories -we are already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: Borrow the bicylces from reception - which are free - and have a cycle ride around the local area. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Greetings from Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you for your kind words, and the team here are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!

We thank you very much for your continued support and we can't wait to see you on your next holiday in Phuket!

Until next time!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Dewa for one night. It felt more like a budget hotel than luxury as advertised.
We booked a pool villa which wasn't by any means cheap and thought the pool looked different to photos so were not overly impressed. We were disappointed to learn that the toilet was outside. Outside shower is fine but outside toilet is not great at night especially when mosquitoes are about.
The room itself was nice though and well appointed with all the usual amenities such as safe and tea/coffee etc.
It feels like they have only just opened and are testing things out. Perhaps one to try in a couple of years when they are more established.
Breakfast was terrible. Stale bread and the cooked breakfast wasn't great either.
We won't be back. For the price we paid there are much better options in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Greetings from Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you for your feedback, however, I am concerned that your experience here was not as great as it could have been. I think the main issue here was your choice of room. Our pool villas are designed for comfort, privacy and most importantly to provide guests with a "whimsical" experience. They were mostly designed with the idea of romance in mind. All of the pictures on our website were taken on-premises in one of the pool villa's. All of the pictures are 100% genuine and have not been altered in any way. The room descriptions on our website are very clear in saying what amenities are located inside and which are located outside. Perhaps you would have been more comfortable in a suite room, and for that I apologize.

Mosquitos tend to be a problem in any tropical climate such as Phuket, and we do our very best to combat this problem by providing complimentary mosquito spray as well as the burn coils that are placed outside of each room by housekeeping, daily. If it ever becomes a problem that is not manageable, which is very rarely, our housekeeping staff are always available to come to spray the outside boundaries of the private pool villa to ensure that they do not bother you.

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay in our Pool Villa room type, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to make amends in the future.

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Dewa was a great hotel. The pool villa was amazing! Staff and service was friendly. The place was clean! the beach nearby (across the street) was garbage free and nice! Highly recommended! The village nearby had some good authentic Thai food too!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Greetings From Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave feedback about your stay here at Dewa. We appreciate the kind words and we hope to see you again here real soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I recently spent the first two nights of an extended stay in Phuket in this charming little resort, after searching for a place in close proximity to the airport. The pick-up late at night after arriving in Phuket was easy-as-can-be (I was running three hours late due to delayed flights), the hotel was a short drive from the airport, and those working at the front desk were incredibly friendly and the check-in uncomplicated.

The Dewa ended up being the perfect choice: A simple, yet charming resort. I stayed in pool villa 108, a little one-room villa with outdoor shower, stone bathtub, and a private pool in the private enclosure. Decor is well thought through and room service does a great job twice daily of making you feel at home.

The breakfast buffet was fine (I am a fruit-eater and there was plenty of that), and there is a large variety of additional things to order. I never ate at the resort, instead taking long strolls along Nai Yang beach and eating at some of the places on the beach.

Set on the edge of the National Park and a few hundred meters away from the beach, be sure to do some hiking around!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1337Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Sawasdee from Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again here at Dewa Phuket Resort!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

ok firstly we booked at last minute, so good points clean resort, close to beach, approx 200 meters, clean, well kept resort

bad points close to road so heard traffic noises, but it is a quiet location so we found it boring, luckly we had a hire car so travelled around but otherwise it is a remote location, breakfast awful and horrible, got that bad we never got up for it !!!

overlall we would not return due to location and not alot to do there, even in the resort

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesfletcher584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you liked the resort, however, for your holiday the location could have been better. In regards to your breakfast, I am surprised to hear that you feel it was "awful and horrible". I would really like to hear more about your breakfast experience, so please feel free to email me at mark@dewaphuket.com to discuss further. I am quite interested to find out what went wrong as to ensure that it does not happen again.

I apologize that our breakfast selection did not suit your tastes, however we do try our best to accommodate all tastes and nationalities with what I consider a very comprehensive breakfast selection, where guests can choose to eat from the buffet and/or order hot and fresh food from the menu (both included complimentary).

I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort so that we can rectify this.

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,700 reviews
6.0 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range: £66 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing