We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dewa, wish I booked a longer stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dewa, wish I booked a longer stay.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I booked the Dewa as a hotel stop over before my trip back home to the UK. This hotel exceeded all expectations, the room brilliantly designed, well decorated, clean. The facilities were very good, 2 swimming pools, a gym, a play room. The food was good and varied, plus there was an on site café which also had a good selection of cakes. The beach was also very pleasant, soft sand, gentle waves. My only regret is that I only booked a one night overstay, if going to this part of the world again I would book at least 3 days to explore the area further.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreversmitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for writing us a review following your short stay in April. There is so much more of the Andaman to explore, and Phuket is a great hub for journeys around the area. Dewa's location near the airport, marinas, bridge out of Phuket plus the tranquil setting of Nai Yang Beach and the National Park in Phuket do make us a popular stop for both short and long stays. We hope your wish to stay longer will come true one day soon. Until then, we wish you a sunny summer to look forward to, in UK.
Warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    331
    98
    17
    10
See reviews for
295
636
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

When i stayed here i found the whole place very welcoming.
The rooms were great, the staff were friendly, and the on site restaurant was excellent!

My favourite aspect was the on site bakery, close to the beach, which do great sandwiches and coffees

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Greetings from the shores of Nai Yang. We are happy to read that you have had a fantastic stay. Thank you for taking the time to write the review for us and we look forward to be of service to you again and also to your friends and families who may be coming this way.
Kind regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was recently here for a conference, and all the participants were put up at this hotel. This place is very close to Phuket International Airport, and the hotel offers free airport transfers, which is a plus. Our greeting upon arrival was very warm, and the room I was given was absolutely delightful. It came with a fully equipped kitchenette and the hotel offers to do groceries on your behalf if you request it. Service was friendly and efficient. I called the front desk to ask for someone to fix the air-conditioner in the bedroom as it was rather warm and the technical staff arrived within 10 minutes, and they spared no effort in making sure that the air-conditioning would work properly (which is an essential thing in tropical Phuket). Breakfast at the hotel was a semi-buffet and was pretty decent. There are also a number of food options just beside the hotel (just North of the hotel) and a short walk down the beach (heading South), where there are also a few bars and small convenience stores to get drinks and snacks.

The hotel also offers activities for kids, and has a games room with air hockey and table tennis. However, the paths to the rooms are not covered so if it rains heavily, you're pretty much stuck where you are unless you bring out the umbrella provided in the room. Also, do note that there is no actual seaview especially from the lower floors as the trees block the view of the sea, but all rooms do at least have a view of the pool which is nice (except the private pool villas, which don't need any view of any other pool).

Overall, a great stay and I would definitely love to come back again.

Room Tip: The private pool villas are really nice and have a shorter walk to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enochho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Greetings from sunny Phuket! It is sunny with blue skies this morning. Thank you very much for writing us a review following your recent stay. We are happy to read that your stay had been relaxing and wonderful and we also heard that the music conference has also been a great success. Malaysia is just an hour's flight away, so next time you have a long weekend, please come for another visit, and do tell all your friends about us. We would love to welcome you for a proper vacation soon.
Warm regards from everyone at Dewa, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the dewa is far from the crowds of bustling patong and a joy for older couples or younger ones who want a relaxing holiday. It is the little things that matter, oil burners, afternoon fix of the room, even little goodies left on the bed for the night from the bread and butter hut, so delicious!! Air=con and private pool was a god send in the heat. Beach across the road fabulous and quite clean, water so warm. The restaurants on the beach were lovely, great food and great service, especially Phen's and the Fiesta Café. 2 sun-loungers and bottled water for 150 baht. The mozzies were a little bothersome at times, but hey we are in the tropics and aerogard worked well. Breakfast was fabulous I thought cooked fresh for you from set menu. Had also an enjoyable massage at the spa at resort, very special. Also they provide bus to Patong daily free of charge if you want some shopping and see the hustle and bustle. All in all fab stay at a very lovely resort.

Room Tip: Pool Villas are just gorgeous and so private. Bed was extra large comfy and pillows quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vicki331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Vicki
Yes, it is rather hot and humid this time of year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, following your recent stay. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay here, and we are also happy to note that all the little things do make a difference and we will continue to improve as we go along.
Sunny wishes from the shores of Nai Yang, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had only one night here and arrived late but really enjoyed dewa. Our suite was very well furnished and very spacious. Breakfast very good - continental buffet plus hot food cooked to order. Two minor faults - our airport pickup wasn't there on arrival and it took two calls before they came. Also, luggage could have been delivered to our room quicker. Only an issue because we arrived late and just wanted to get to bed.

Recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank riverMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings from Dewa Phuket!
I do regret to read that your arrival transfer did not go as expected and I am sorry for the anxiety this must have caused. Nonetheless, I do appreciate the overall positive feedback given and glad to note as well that you will recommend us.
Warm regards from Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I went on holiday with my family last week to the Dewa hotel in Phuket. The location was simply to die for! They had so many activities linked to the hotel, for example we all went quad biking up the mountain by the big Buddha statue. All I can say about this hotel is good things I would be here all night if I said everything good about this hotel!

So much fun and I would recommend this to everyone!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John-Meddows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings from Dewa!
Thank you very much for your positive review following your recent stay with us with your family.
There are so many things to do in Phuket and around the islands off Phuket, and for all ages too. We are glad to read that your family vacation had been fun and that yours stay with us was marvelous too. Spread the word and look forward to be of service to you and yours again in the not too distant future. You are always welcome to email us for recommendations on what to do, where to go, etc...
Kind regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Amazing place, Booked here for 2 nights when we arrived in Phuket. Lovely man picked us up from the airport (bo bo I think his name was) check in was quick and easy. All the staff we met were very friendly and efficient. Pool area was great we were at the pool further back and it was always quiet.
loved Nai Yang we found it to be the most Thai Traditional out of all the places we stayed. Would definitely recommend it wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings from Dewa Phuket resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we wish you had stayed longer too... Nai Yang beach is special as it has the unspoilt half which lies within the National Park, and then you also have the quaint village on the other half which does offer you the feel of what Phuket used to be a decade ago. Will let lovely Bobo know of your kind words, and all of us look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Sunny wishes from the shores of Nai Yang,
Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,614 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
14.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Property: Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing