We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverstone, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We only stayed here one night as a means of catching an early flight home the next day. We stayed in a pool villa as a special treat, and it was. Nice cleans rooms. great villa courtyard. Hiccup with WIFI which took a bit of fixing but nothing too inconvenieny with the staff not meeting expectations of this standard of resort. Resolved in the end and we enjoyed our 1 night here, would have liked to have stayed longer. Is a little more expensive compared to 3 other resorts we stayed at while in Thailand.

Room Tip: We stayed in pool villa which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TassieClinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Greetings from Dewa Phuket! I am sorry to read that you have had issues with the wifi connection but am glad the our staff had managed to fix the problem, and your overall stay had been enjoyable. If you should decide to visit Phuket again, please do email us directly of your return stay and we will be happy to welcome you back with a special rate.
Warm wishes from Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    322
    93
    17
    10
See reviews for
287
618
41
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was looking for a short but comfortable stay near Phuket airport.
My several experiences in this hotel was a stay in the Villas, which was nice, but sometimes I was annoyed by the noise of airconditioners ( outside of the villa) and lack of privacy, which is sometimes needed even if you are staying with your close friends. Of course the view is limited by the concrete fence ( no view, but a lot of privacy).
Junior suite appeared to be a good solution to all problems. Spacious, with nice view from the balcony, well-separated living and sleeping areas.. Nice Kitchenette, glasses for any kind of drink..
Would say this type of accommodation is ideal for 2 pesons.
The beach is nice, one can walk long distances left and right, plenty of local restaurants within 10 min walking distance .
To there alone is a waste of money. But for a couple or a family - nice place.,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STLZ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Привет from Phuket! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we are happy that your stay had been great, and after having stayed in both the villas and the suites, your preference is for the suite. We hope you will come back to visit us again in the near future, with more friends and families and try our Family Suite next time.
Warmest wishes from Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have had various experiences with this hotel.. But it I plan my next stay there, and have a choice between a Villa and Juniour suite, I would surely choose a Juniour suite, spacious, convenient, quiet and with good views. The villas are not bad too, but sometimes you can hear the noise of aircons working outside , the pool is shallow, the room is big but if you sometimes want to be completely alone, it is difficult to find a place for that, whereas in the Juniour suite the living/sleeping areas are very well separated. A Kitchenette is very convenient and stylish, in my opinion. The nearby beach is nice and there is a big choice of local restaurants within 10 minutes' walk. Proximity to the airport is an advantage too. Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dewa on Tripadvisor. As you mentioned, the Junior suite offers you the private space if you do not want to disturb your travelling companion as the bedroom is separate from the living area, whilst the Pool Villa with it's open concept style is great for couples who can't get enough of each other, and offers them the privacy from the outside.
We hope to welcome you back and if you do come back with more people, our Family Suite offers 2 separate bedrooms, and a larger living, dining, and kitchen space.
Thank you again, and our very best wishes from Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We has just spent 9 nights in koh Samui, and back in 2009 we did a one night stop over at Dewa and remembered how good it was, so we decide to spend a couple of nights at the Dewa again on our way home, well it was just as we remembered it, amazing. We decided to stay a little longer his time, thank goodness we did. Would definite recommend this hotel to end your holiday off at, and just being 5 min from the airport the location is so good. Just a little walk down the road there are several restaurants on the beach, just lovely. Will definite be back. Thanks to the staff for their friendliness and so helpful.

Room Tip: Pool villa's are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Paul & Tonya
Thank you very much for staying with us again, and this time for a longer stay. We are happy to read that your stay had been fantastic and appreciate your feedback on this public forum.
We hope to welcome you back for a third time in the very near future.
Sunny wishes from the shores of Nai Yang, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcoola Qld
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week. It was fantastic. Staff were great and always helpful. You must get a pool villa room,was awesome. Outdoor bathroom was so cool,coming home to an indoor one was sad :( . Only negative was the distance to all the sights otherwise a sensational holiday !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueAngie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Greetings from Dewa Phuket! Thank you for writing us a review and we are very happy that you have had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the novelty of the outdoor bath are in our pool villas too.
Hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I spent three nights here, near the Phuket airport, after spending a week in Phuket & Krabi and before travelling to Chiang Mai. The location is perfect in relation to the airport (under ten minutes and 200 THB by hotel shuttle) and right across the street from the beach. We opted for a pool villa and I think we’re now hooked. We subsequently booked two more pool villas at resorts/hotels during the balance of our Thailand trip.

The villas are completely private, consist of one large bedroom and sitting area, and you have to go outside for the shower and large tub as well as the separate water closet (toilet). The small pool is perfect for jumping in to cool off after enduring the hot Thailand sun and humidity. There’s no better respite from the swelter unless you hang out indoors in the air conditioning. Why do that when you can jump in the pool?

The hotel also provides free bicycles which were perfect for cruising up the road along the beach to the various businesses and restaurants of Nai Yang beach, they have a DVD library for the free use of guests, an evening happy hour at their poolside bar, and they don’t charge for frozen water (ice) delivered to your room. They have their own restaurant, which we ate at a couple of times, but, frankly, it doesn’t compare to some of the other TripAdvisor-reviewed restaurants on the beach. Breakfast, included in our rate, was average at best as was the only dinner we ate there.

Overall, the staff here are great and the quiet, private seclusion of the pool villas makes this a place that we’ll certainly want to experience again. If you’re looking for a romantic and private retreat close to a beach and the airport then this place is for you. Without question we look forward to staying here again if in Phuket.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel_Guru_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Travel-guru, thank you for giving our pool villa the credit we believe it deserves too. We hope your holiday in Thailand had been a wonderful experience all through, and we hope you will find time to stopover in Phuket again on your next trip to Asia.
Sunny wishes from Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I booked the Dewa as a hotel stop over before my trip back home to the UK. This hotel exceeded all expectations, the room brilliantly designed, well decorated, clean. The facilities were very good, 2 swimming pools, a gym, a play room. The food was good and varied, plus there was an on site café which also had a good selection of cakes. The beach was also very pleasant, soft sand, gentle waves. My only regret is that I only booked a one night overstay, if going to this part of the world again I would book at least 3 days to explore the area further.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreversmitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for writing us a review following your short stay in April. There is so much more of the Andaman to explore, and Phuket is a great hub for journeys around the area. Dewa's location near the airport, marinas, bridge out of Phuket plus the tranquil setting of Nai Yang Beach and the National Park in Phuket do make us a popular stop for both short and long stays. We hope your wish to stay longer will come true one day soon. Until then, we wish you a sunny summer to look forward to, in UK.
Warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#1 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,467 reviews
14.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,003 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Property: Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing