We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swedish-owned highclass Thai villas at tranquil Phuket beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swedish-owned highclass Thai villas at tranquil Phuket beach”
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Perfect for my work as a writer last Christmas and New Year, as walls and private pool by the little villa offered magnificent peace and working inspiration. It's clean and well serviced and the Swedish-Thai-ownership with its background in luxury hotel businesses, makes the establishment very trustworthy. Their Xmas and New Year celebrations is very joyful, a lovely place for these holidays.
The Nai Yang beach just south of Phuket airport is of high quality and surprisingly empty, and faces marvellous sunsets to the west. A village 300 m further south offers many small, inexpensive restaurants along the beach, with very good value. It is considered a 4 star, but to me this is a true 5 star (boutique) resort, which is highly recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikHStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    333
    99
    17
    10
See reviews for
295
641
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The hotel , the entire complex , the staff , the food but most of all the accommodation is at a very high standard for the price you pay .
We arrived after a long journey to find we were in our own private villa , complete with a 4 poster bed , outdoor shower , bath and plunge pool . After 31 years marriage we were like kids in a candy shop.
If anything the facilities were that good we did not see as much of Phuket as we would have liked .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzie1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Wow and Wow. Great location for honeymooners. Far from Patong.

Hotel is clean and simple, the staffs are really friendly, the service is really really awesome!


Just simply amazing. You guys have to try the pool villas. Will definitely come back.

Thanks to everyone at Dewa!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doshN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We have just spent a week at the Dewa and can truly say it was a fantastic r and r experience. It was low season so not too many others about, but we loved the quiet laid back thing - just what we were there to do. Intense relaxation!

They gave us a great rate on our room and then upgraded us to a pool suite which was a fantastic suite with large four poster, sitting area with big coffee table, loads in the mini bar, and a fabulous outdoor shower/bathroom area. The room was beautifully appointed and the service fantastic.

Yummy breakfast with a nice continental selection and a hot menu cooked to order make breakfast out on the balcony overlooking the beach a real treat. In fact, the balcony/outdoor lounge became a bit of a fave as it was a gorgeous place to spend happy hour (buy one get one free til 7 pm) watching the sunset. The hotel should promote the concept as the oudoor sofas are super comfy and the view the best in Nai Yang. They also do a Thai tapas type menu which is perfect with the drinks.

We ate at the hotel a couple of times and found the food standard excellent, especially the Thai dishes. We also ate at other local joints, of which there are a good few to choose from, but did avail ourselves of the local food huts almost across the road serving bbq king prawns and a full thai menu for a song, either sitting on a traditional mat with a low table or a bamboo hut. It looks a bit ramshackle and disorganised but just head on in there - lots of locals so it had to be good and we were not dissappointed.

Nai Yang is just a dot compared to the awful Patong. If you want a serious chill out holiday just wandering up the road for a massage (Took Massage up the other end of the road extremely well recommended - look for it as the ladies are professionals) followed by noodles and a cold beer, wander back down the beach for a swim - then you cant go wrong with the Dewa at Nai Yang Beach. In fact the Dewa is opposite the National Park so there is a clear lawn with tall shady trees and then the beach with no plastic icky recliners or hawkers...just beach. Perfect.

Our thanks to Dewa's lovely and sophisticated Manager, Lillian, who made our stay most convivial. The rest of the staff were extremely friendly and well trained in their jobs...nothing was too much trouble.

All in all I would thoroughly recommend the Dewa - it has a very relaxed atmospshere that we truly enjoyed. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie-Celeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We arrived for the last 3 days of our Puket holiday and had a really superb time. The quality of the rooms was first class...the outside shower and secluded plunge pool were great.
The food at the hotel was excellent too. The breakfast menu selection was a great start to the day and the dinner menu was brilliant. The 2 dinners we had at the hotel were as good as anything we had on our whole trip. Loved the Tapas starters!
With the beach close by and quieter than many on the island it was an ideal spot to relax on our last few days and the fact that we were 5 mins from the airport made our early morning transfer less daunting. All in all I would highly reccommend the Dewa.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crows6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Not sure if I want to share this hotel with other travellers!! Ok I am a little selfish here :) just don't want massive tourists to spoil this beautiful hotel.
We were there for only one night before driving to Krabi (if we have known how good and relaxing this hotel is, we would have stay longer). We chose this hotel based on quiet location near the airport and easy to drive to Krabi next day...
We didn't expect anything much.. it's just one night BUT once we walked into this hotel..It blew our mind.. specially the room (we were in suite # 101).. It's not typical hotel but it's very artistic and charming.. with rustic arts with modern facilities which blended in together very well.
It's not a typical hotel.. but it's more like a individual chalet.. where you have your own pool, garden, front door etc.. very private and relaxing.
We love the outdoor garden shower and bathroom.. where you can excess to private pool... It's very private .. nobody can see in!! but for those who are very conservative and prefer the typical cubicle shower / bath., this is not for you!! For us we love nature and everything is so well planned. We have a choice to have breakfast at the breakfast room or they can bring it to our suite where there is a lovely outdoor seating by the pool.
The room is so spacious and well done with modern lighting and large glass window to outdoor garden ..
Bathroom / Shower is outdoor by the pool and we love it so much.. all amenities are there for your convenience.
Excellent mini bar and tea and coffee maker.
Plasma screen tv that you can watch it on the lounge (very comfortable lounge) or on the bed ( also very comfortable)
WIFI internet access is available but we didn't use it.
Breakfast room is very beautiful with good selections of continental breakfast with choices of freshly cooked breakfast which the chef made it fresh when you order.. My husband had coconut waffle and I had Asian style breakfast.. they were so yummy.
It's just few minutes to the Naiyang beach.. very quiet and relaxing .. just like Patong 20 years ago!! we love it!! We're over the crowded busy Patong..and prefer more relaxing and quiet area.. if you like bar scene or busy beaches with jet ski etc.. this is not for you.
Short walking distance to the most delicious Thai restaurant C@ Naiyang which I will write separate review.
This hotel is only 18 months old and it's one of the hidden gem that I wish it will remain like this for long time.. it's for family, business or couple who want good quality relaxing atmosphere.. not for young yabbo yahoo or bar, nightclub lovers (please go to Patong)
Overall this hotel is excellent hidden gem of Phuket.. one of the best in Thailand!..
We sure will return to Dewa next time and will definitely stay longer. Well Done and Congratulations to all staff and management teams.
PS: We normally stayed at Holiday Inn Busakorn wing in Patong but we get sick of Patong scene. We are so pleased that we found this hidden gem here.. :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManieDepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Location

Dewa Phuket is a short 5 minutes ride from Phuket airport. This can be very handy if your departure flight is early in the morning. You don't hear any noise from the planes though!

Booking / First Impression

From the very beginning you feel you have arrived at the right place! The complex has a modern design, is airy and welcoming! We had booked through a booking website at a very reasonable price. Despite already not paying much we got a free upgrade to a Pool Villa as the hotel was half empty due to low season and probably cancellations due to the violence in Bangkok earlier in the year.

The Pool Villas

The pool villas are fantastic! You get a big living room/bedroom with a large comfortable sofa, large flat-screen TV, a big four-poster double bed with many pillows, a great outdoor bathroom (covered, no worries) with a big bath tub (unfortunately only halfway covered, so it can't be used when it's raining) and last but not least your own private pool as the name pool villa suggests. The only negative point is that you don't have a view, since you are surrounded by walls. That of course guarantees you privacy when in the outdoor bathroom or pool. For some reason we couldn't figure out, we didn't sleep all too well, even though we felt great and the bed was good. A mystery to us, but hopefully that was a problem others don't encounter.

The Hotel

The hotel consists of some pool villas, one and two-bedroom apartments (for hotel guests and for sale), two nice pools, a good restaurant/bar, a spa with good and relaxing treatments and a boulangerie. It is a quite compact resort, not hosting hundreds of guests like other big resorts.

Breakfast / Food

My first impression of the complimentary breakfast buffet was that it was nice, but that the choice of food was not extraordinary. Only then I learned that every day you can - besides eating from the actually quite nice buffet - order something from the menu! Omelets in any stile, pancakes, muffins, bacon and eggs and so on... The restaurant is also good for a romantic dinner, though it is pricey compared to the restaurants at the beach. They also offer a very nice seafood dinner served in your pool villa!

Surroundings / Activities

The hotel is located just minutes off a small nice beach where restaurants, bars, massage parlours, an ATM, a tailor, travel agencies, scooter/car rental companies and so on can be found. The travel agencies can arrange various tours on and off the island and a scooter can bring you anywhere quickly. If you're primary interest is partying and clubbing though, the hotel location is too far off the beaten track. Dewa also organizes various trips and activities, in my opinion at exaggerated prices though.

Summary

A great place for relaxing and romancing, we have enjoyed it very much and it saved our trip to Thailand which was otherwise not always satisfactory (mainland Thailand).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,972 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,650 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Property: Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing