We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
120
116
51
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
116
51
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small river garden villa national park living room raft punt beach airport patong massage lock
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We are stay 7 nights at Lesprit de Naiyang at Ocean Pool Villa. The hotel is quite new but all our stay was Very happy and relaxation there with good service. When we arrived at lobby, we love nice view at swimming pool. Our villa which boutique style modern and Thai Hand made and open air bath room, shower and big bathtub. Nice sleep with relaxation from busy world. In the morning, we enjoy our swimming just jump from our villa. Breakfast was very nice with a la cart but if they provide buffet it will be perfect. The beach at Sirinart National Park just cross a little canal within 3 mins, they provide little boat and staff take care but in night time we had to called to them to pick us up at canal from the beach. And we love Thai food for dinner, Pad Thai very delicious. All staff are helpful. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanaThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Satisfaction with a hotel is all about your own expectations. These people spent money on everything that would photograph well and stopped spending at that point. The mattress was like a slab of concrete (I never fell asleep), the "upgraded" villas have an open air bathroom (no good in 35 degrees Celsius - you come out from your tiny drizzle of a shower sweating with mosquito bites in places I wont mention) and to get anywhere you have to ride across this little river on this makeshift boat thing. You will either get in knee deep water or step in mud to get across. Then, you walk through a forest to get to the village where the restaurants are. This is nice during the day but pitch black at night - not sure why they would not provide flashlights and build a little bridge? The maid went through all our stuff and "repacked" for us and moved our suitcases - she must've put my camera somewhere on an obscure shelf where i missed it because it did not leave with us. I'm used to higher end hotels where they do not rifle in your belongings. The staff has less English than most in the area but it seems like a lot of the guests were Russian so maybe that's their focus. If you are looking for a more typical resort (if your definition is like mine) check out Indigo Pearl which is close by. We walked through it and spoke to staff there and were impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Here at l'esprit at the moment, staying in the only 2 bedroom family villa. It was no bargain, at b8000 per night with breakfast.
Pros:
Our poolside villa is in the best position, closest to the beach (with a klong in between - there's now a boatman to take you across). Quite peaceful, and we can hear the waves in the morning

The pool looks impressive. Villa is big, modern and has 2 bathrooms. Very comfy for 2 couples, or an adult family if 2 older children are happy to share a king bed in the 2nd room.
Nai Yang beach ( 100 metres away across the klong) is a nice beach without the sleaze of Patong. Probably like Patong was like 30 years ago. Plenty of restaurants,a few mini marts and tailors, massages etc. A nice, laid back vibe.

Cons:
As already reported, the resort appears to be unfinished. Doors don't open properly, lots of little issues such as basic coffee and no tea in rooms,no spoons for coffee, poor TV channel selection, pool was not particularly clean. Lots of ponds around the resort but they were quite dirty. No external lighting near our villa, which needed it as it is isolated from the lobby building.

Overall, we do like the peaceful location and the beach, but I'm not sure whether we wouldn't have been better off at Dewa Resort at the other end of the beach (much nicer but bigger), or the Indigo Pearl.

Breakfast is cooked to order, which is OK, but there is no fresh fruit - very unusual for Thailand.
Staff try very hard, but are inexperienced e.g, I requested black tea but was given earl grey.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Our stay overall was pleasant, but it seemed that the hotel is still very new, unoccupied, and still getting the kinks worked out. First off, when we checked in, the lights didn't work in one of the bathrooms. But the staff came and did some electrical work very quickly and efficiently. Second, the power and water in our room went out when I was soaped up in the shower the second morning. I needed to rinse in the pool, but they remedied the situation within 30 minutes.

The room we had lacked any decor. All walls were bare white and the doors had unfinished trim. There was a weird wall-size window in the bedroom that exposed the entire bathroom (toilet included) to the rest of the bedroom ... not sure what that was about. The side window had a view of nothing but a large electrical distribution system.

The location was rather inconvenient also. To get to Naiyang beach, you need to take a little boat across the small canal, run by the staff. This isn't a problem. But when you want to come back you need to call them to let them know that you need the transport again. This can be an inconvenience if you don't have a cell phone and need to pay phone them every time. Also, they charge a bit of a hefty rate for airport shuttle (~200 pp) even though it's less than 2km away. But then again it's supposed to be a resort.

Otherwise the pool was great. It was very peaceful. Staff was friendly. And breakfast was good. It was worth it for us since the hotel is still discounted because it is new. But I wouldn't pay a typical resort price for it.

Room Tip: Be sure to know the difference between the pool side, garden view, and regular rooms. In off season, the garden view may be less attractive than those shown in the pictures.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tzoom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We very much enjoyed our three night stay at the Naiyang hotel but should we return to Phuket we'll stay further down south of the island. We only stayed in Thalang because my girlfriend had a conference to attend there.

Our poolside room was very pleasant and spacious. Decorated with taste and modern materials. The door for the shower or bathroom are, for example, made of smoked glass.
We had a small "balcony" with two lounge chairs and what would have been a very nice view on the pool if the vegetation had been a little less dense.

The pools are very nice and offer lots of space to relax though during our stay you could tell that maintenance was not at its best. It was the offseason so we didn't take much exception to it. After all during monsoon season it's quite hard to keep everything looking it's best!

One of the main inconveniences of this hotel, relative to the neighbouring Indigo Pearl, is that wifi has to be purchased for use in the rooms. It's free in the lobby but considering we were there at the same time as a conference the lobby was very often over-run by people!

The biggest problem with this hotel is location. Thalang really isn't the most fascinating of places on Phuket and the beach is far from being the nicest. Additionally you are quite far removed from any other place to do things. There are quite a few restaurants on the beach front but they all serve the same exact things. My open water diver course cost 4000 Baht more at this location because we had to be driven to Chalong (south of Phuket) every day to take a diving boat. To be considered!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendalllikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews