We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel was quite new when we stayed there and it felt a little off the beated track as we pulled up in our taxi, but as we entered the reception it was clear that it was a beautiful place. The rooms were of a very good size and very clean. The air conditioning unit was a little noisy, but we lived with it. the pool runs between the larger villas and feels a little like you are looking into them. the pool filter was not working as there a fair amount of tree and plant debris in the water. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, which was very pleasant. The short stroll to the beach starts with a very James Bond trip on a wooden platform being pulled by a man to the other side of a small stream. The beach is simply wonderful, with warm and clear waters. Along the beach you can find a good number of restaurants, all of which were excellent and we tried all of them. the satff in the restaurants are very friendly and add to the relaxed vibe of the place. This was the seconf part of our trip to Thailand and I would highly recommend the hotel and the place as a whole. If you want to relax and eat great Thai food, which is embarassingly cheap, this is the place to go. We booked our international and internal flights and then I contacted the hotel by email and negotiated a vetry good rate with them. the whole process was made very easy by the staff. i would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: The rooms are over two floors. We preferred the top floor as we felt they had a slightly better view...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 452DarrenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff at L'esprit are excellent, they are so helpful and polite. We only stayed for 2 nights & wished we could have stayed longer. This is a great place to relax at the end of a trip to Phuket before flying home - it is nice and close to the airport. Would definitely stay again.

The rooms overlooking the main pool area are the best. You have your own deck area over the pool.

Room Tip: The rooms on the main pool area are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy19652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I had our first trip to Thailand. We will treasure the memories of this trip particularly our stay at this Resort. You can keep your 200 or more on the beach resorts. This place was sheer paradise to us. We stayed in a garden villa which instantly felt like our home when we were welcomed inside. Simple design but so effective we were so so comfortable. Our own plunge pool too - if you dont mind. Just beautiful after the heat of the day. The whole place was enchanting to us both. The Restaurant and the food was superb. Comfortable settings overlooking the pool - sipping on a cool drink. All our activities were organised at the Resort - all we had to do was pick what we felt like doing - then show up for our transport. Our greatest highlight was the Staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Their wonderful bright smiles greeting us each time we saw them. It truly was like staying with family you havent seen for a while.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 524Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Excellent pool - very quite and beautiful resort - had the villa access to the pool and it was paradise - but - too far away from every thing! cost us a lot on texies and it takes at least one hour to the town (or anywhere we can have a meal........) plus the power went off twice during our three days' stay.

Room Tip: pool villa of course - bit expensive
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pisceswinkyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Lovely accomodation. Great spot next to pool as long as you don't want privacy. Only disappointment was lack hot water and strength of shower and bath faucet. Food average. Nice and clean and good service. Don't expect a nice beach there though, filthy!

Room Tip: If you don't mind no privacy unless your curtains are drawn go for a pool room. Straight off bal...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TnIReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The staff are really friendly and helpful and really add to the enjoyment of your stay. Some of the walkways are not well designed to cope with rain, so we had to walk to and from our room through puddles of water that were at times at least 5cm high, but this obviously won't be as much of a problem out of the rainy season.

It is situated away from the main hub, so offers privacy, but is still within waking distance of the the main drag to enable you to get amongst it all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

While the hotel staff are friendly, it is ridiculous that the bathroom is way below standard. The design of the plumbing and instant water heater is so poor it took 2 calls to maintenance to get it working partially.... I could only get hot water only if I used the handheld shower attachment but not the rain shower.

Utterly disappointing.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baskerhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
117 reviews
5.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
1.5 mi away
Maya Phuket Hotel
Maya Phuket Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nai Yang
63 reviews
18.7 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'esprit de Naiyang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'esprit de Naiyang Resort

Address: 91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range: £41 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'esprit de Naiyang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'esprit de Naiyang, Phuket Resort is a charming phuket resort consisting of 15 pool-access villas, 10 garden villas, 5 private pool villa, 15 deluxe rooms and 1 family dluxe accommodations. L'esprit de Naiyang is dramatically located at peaceful Naiyang beach of Phuket, a white sand rimmed with green pines of Sirinat Marine National Park. It takes just 10 minute from Phuket International airport and takes 35 min to Central of Phuket. L'esprit de Phuket offers an intimate, private comfortable accommodation. It is a perfect destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, or just to take relaxation retreat from your busy world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your L'esprit de Naiyang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Esprit De Naiyang Hotel Thalang
L'Esprit De Naiyang Resort Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing