We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely small resort near quiet beach,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'esprit de Naiyang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely small resort near quiet beach,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a deal from Australia and have been impressed with the friendliness and attention from the staff.
Loved our big garden room with king bed and comfy lounge area.
Loved our semi outdoor bathroom although when it rains the floor is very wet
The decking outside needs attention but the plunge pool is kept clean which considering the climate and leaves is a big job.
All in all loved our stay, going over on the 'ferry' to the beach and small town.
Restaurant food OK but better eating down at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johol49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    104
    44
    29
    17
See reviews for
50
167
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a convenient near-airport location between island hopping and flying to Bangkok. Upon check-in we received a complimentary upgrade to a villa suite (not poolside). The room had ample and separate living/sleeping space, a private yard with plunge pool and an outdoor bath and shower room. The room was great value for money, spacious, clean and modern. There was a towel Swan arrangement on the bed, which was thoughtful, if not a little tacky. However, unfortunately the outdoor shower was cold (washing one's hair without hot water isn't ideal even in the tropical heat). The pool area looked nice and had a bar, although we didn't use these due to limited time (we arrived in the evening and left in the morning). The hotel is well located for the main public beach, bars and restaurants to the rear, after crossing an intriguing, manned pully across the beck (which shuts at 10pm but taxis are also available after that to go the long way round along the highway). This hotel is an isolated yet well located retreat with easy access to the airport but could also provide a nice stay for a couple of nights. At impressively good value, this place has all the essentials and more.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccy_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel for relax.. too start or end ur holliday in phuket. Close too the airport but did not notice any airplane comming over. Good swimmingpool for adults. If u bring an infant its a bit more difficult too find a good spot close too the pool.. Rooms smell fresch upon arrival and bed covers.. sheets.. towels very clean. When take in notice that the bathroom is open style its still clean enough.. staff is present around the vilas whole day cleaning and removing fallen leafes from private pools. The wooden floor next too my vila broke during our stay.. they ensured it will be repared before new customer check in.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emile208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were looking for somewhere quiet and a little romantic to celebrate a birthday and anniversary. At exactly the right time an offer appeared in our Inbox so we booked it. For $999 AUS we got 7 nights accommodation in a garden villa with private plunge pool, breakfasts, one dinner, 7 hours of massage. Goodness me, if you're not happy with that I'm not sure you ever will be.
General Location and Ambience
The resort is really only a short walk from Naiyang town through the park but you need to get the operator of the small punt across the creek to take you across. We stayed in Nai Thon about 13 years ago and were confronted by all the development that has occurred in the area since: I think the overall laid back feel of Naiyang hasn't really changed much. If you want to eat/drink/whatever late in Naiyang you will have a long walk or a taxi ride back to the resort as Mr Ferryman stops work at 10 pm - I believe if you ask at the desk they can make late night provisions but we are not late nighters so didn't have to test the system. We spent our days snorkelling (you can get a longtail boat for not very much), scuba diving (competent operators in Naiyang although not extremely cheap) and having lazy meals in the many beachside restaurants.
Room Quality
High wow factor for the room - large lounge, large bedroom, large bathroom and massive bath, plunge pool and deck. Everything was really clean. This place is only a bit over two years old and you can see the struggle they have to maintain this standard in such a tropical environment. There were boards rotted out on our pool deck and I stepped through one of them; fortunately without any serious consequences. Maintenance in this sort of climate is very difficult.
Pool
Two lovely pools well maintained and inviting. We didn't find the pool bar irresistible as there is no shade at that end.
Restaurant
Breakfast was quite OK - omelette chef, basic cereals, yoghurt, bacon, Asian sausage, sometimes croissant and bread OK for toasting. Pathetic jam. Good Aussie butter! Rice and a stir fry dish. Not bad.
Other meals in the restaurant were characterised by very friendly staff and acceptable food. Not particularly cheap but not a rip off either.
Reception.
Very friendly check in - they wanted a hard copy of my voucher - it's been several years since I've been asked for that. I emailed it to them and heard nothing more about it. Overall, Reception staff operated in a friendly and efficient manner.There was, unfortunately, one young lady who presented herself as a pedantic, officious and bureaucratic person - we found ourselves looking for ways to get things done when she was not on duty or otherwise working around her - she managed to muck up several spa bookings and generally left a nasty taste in our mouths. I hasten to add that all other Reception staff were friendly and efficient.
Other Services
We booked taxis through the resort and found them competitive with local rates. I thought that their tour and dive options were too expensive. We had laundry done and this wasn't very expensive. Minibar is considerably more expensive than minimarket price but not a total ripoff.

Overall
Pluses
Friendly staff
Great rooms
Great place to holiday
Very reasonable tariff

Minuses
One officious person at Reception
A few maintenance issues
Maybe get the dining room standard up a bit

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our Garden Villa - we were in 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJLBewdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We picked this place due to its closeness to the airport for a one night stopover after our late flight, and the quiet setting it is placed in. After reading some reviews.. we determined it was best to get a pool villa room. Overall, we quite enjoyed this place!

While the villa was a little dated, it had all the things you could need. The bed was large and relatively comfortable, while there was a living area with a comfy couch and a TV with enough stations to keep us entertained. It was also great having access to the pool from our room, which was perhaps the resort's strongest asset. The bathroom, while not for everyone, was also a standout, with a gigantic bath tub and rainshower. We enjoyed sitting out in this and listening to nature at its best! However, as others have mentioned it is almost an outside bathroom with no flyscreen etc. While we didn't have issues with insects, I would imagine at the end of the dry season/start of the wet season this would be far more of an issue! Bug haters beware.

Being nature lovers, one thing we enjoyed immensely about the area was its setting. The resort is set right next to Sirinat National Park and very close to the beautiful Nai Yang Beach (which a nice man gave us a mini-ferry ride to across the river). When we got to our resort at 8:30pm at night it was lovely arriving to the sound of hundreds of frogs!

We got room service as we were too tired to go to the restaurant and were generally satisfied with the food, although serving sizes could have been a little bigger. Breakfast was however a little underwhelming and could use with a bit more variety.

Staff were very friendly however and were eager to engage in conversation, something we did not find with other resorts on the remainder of the Thailand trip. So props for this!

This resort is great for a one or two night stopover, however unless you are after a really quiet holiday, I wouldn't recommend staying much longer as there isn't *too* much to do in the surrounding region!

Room Tip: Pool Villa is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We only stayed in this hotel for one night as we needed to be close to the airport before our early flight. Staff were very helpful. Only negative was the shower didn't drain properly. They made a breakfast box for us the next morning which was great as we had to leave really early.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kula
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very quiet location. Clean, spacious room. I wished there was more furnishings to unpack and store clothing. Cool water taxi crossing to get to the beach. Nice beach walk to shops and restaurants. Another great location for a relaxing, little activity vacation.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darleen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
5.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#1 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'esprit de Naiyang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'esprit de Naiyang Resort

Property: L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Address: 91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'esprit de Naiyang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'esprit de Naiyang, Phuket Resort is a charming phuket resort consisting of 15 pool-access villas, 10 garden villas, 5 private pool villa, 15 deluxe rooms and 1 family dluxe accommodations. L'esprit de Naiyang is dramatically located at peaceful Naiyang beach of Phuket, a white sand rimmed with green pines of Sirinat Marine National Park. It takes just 10 minute from Phuket International airport and takes 35 min to Central of Phuket. L'esprit de Phuket offers an intimate, private comfortable accommodation. It is a perfect destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, or just to take relaxation retreat from your busy world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your L'esprit de Naiyang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Esprit De Naiyang Hotel Thalang
L'Esprit De Naiyang Resort Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing