We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant on the beach that deserves its good reviews”

Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$40
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: "Here 'Phen' is cooking especially for you." The see beach restaurant located on beautifull quiet beach, the name called Naiyang Beach. Have a good meal with willing service while listening to music of wave and wind. Take your time at our restaurant for enjoy eating,drinking and relaxing every day. Food Style :BarbequeBurgersFast FoodItalianPizzaSandwichesSeafoodThaiOpening : Every day
Frankston Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant on the beach that deserves its good reviews”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had lunch or dinner at Phen's on 5 occasions during our time in Nai Yang in July. Has a good range of reasonably priced foods and they make a good wood fired pizza which the kids loved. Beer was icy cold which the boys liked but the girls were only so so with their drinks as the cocktails weren't frozen as requested and the iced coffees were only fair

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Batts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    351
    100
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great service food average”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The waiters were so friendly and efficient but the food was not the best we've eaten (though not the worst). We might have just chosen teh wrong dishes?? would eat here again but choose a different meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank agran143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good average meal”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We felt let down here as they gave us the second course while were were still eating our first. As a result the second course arrived cold and greasy which put us off. The boss refunded the cost of the dish but the experience put us off. Otherwise the food was tasty.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phil59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Phen's Paradise”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We visited Phen’s restaurant after reading many positive reviews. Phen’s is an little informal Thai restaurant right on Nai Yang Beach. Although it is very quiet this time of year, this restaurant is consistently busy for both lunch and dinner.

We dined at this restaurant for dinner over six nights and many times for lunch during the day. The menu is extensive and offers the most simple of meals to the more extensive selection such as lobster, crab, fish etc.

Bobby & his staff were very attentive and the food delicious. It was simply wonderful on a hot balmy night to run your toes through the sand, have a soft sea breeze blowing and enjoy the food of Phen’s.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashlen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food, Scenic View”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The menu is extensive, view is beautiful, food is great. The fish is caught that day and delicious The massoman curry is one of my favorite meals here. A banana strawberry smoothie is a great drink on a hot day to cool down as well. The price is inexpensive. I highly suggest eating here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing