We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you like your stuff stolen, you should go there”
Review of Rimlay Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rimlay Bungalow
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Well, having to wait for our flight and not wanting to take all of our valuables with us on the beach, we asked them if they could store our luggage at a save place. I asked them if they keep the place locked for the girl taking our luggage didn´t seem to care too much, and she said yes. When we came back, the door was all open, and we were constantly "offered" another bag that wasn´t ours in addition to ours. When I checke for my money, all my euros were gone. I confronted them with the situation, the girl tried to give me the other persons luggage again and then made a phone call, till a rather aggressive guy showed up asking me how i dare leaving valuables in my bag. He then showed me his tabled, controlling about 12 "security" cameras, and he let me know that he saw me checking for my money when i got the luggage back. I then saw that the place where, in the morning, i was taking money for the day out of my backpack was surveilled by a camera.

My flight was leaving in 2 hours so I was not calling the police. Well, I don´t think I have to add anything more about that place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Volt_230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

I've stayed at the Rimlay on Nai Yang Beach before and look forward to my return again this year.
The property has multiple accomodation types, (Beach bungalows as well as standard accomodations w/fan or A/C) The property is located right on Nai Yang Beach within the Surrit National Park.

It's less than a 1 minute walk to restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and all travel rescources.

This property should not be considered or compared to a hotel or resort accomodation. It has clean rooms, a fantastic location, and friendy staff that support you during your visit with them.

If you're interested in taking a step back and enjoying the simplicities of the island life and being right on the beach, then this is a great place to enjoy it from.

Beyond the above said, Nai Yang is located 5 minutes from the HKT Airport and is also a stepping point into the rest of Phuket Island. I stay here when I arrive in Phuket and always stay here a few days before my departure back home.

Room Tip: I like the A/C of a standard room when I arrive, but upon my return leg and after I have become more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Cons
Direct access to beach/sea
Very close to airport, but airplanes do not disturb much since there are not many and it is far enough

Cons
Different bungalow types: very basic ones seem to be very small and look more like beach furniture ☺ I went for an AC room in the end since it got extremely hot … but prices go up considerably.
Staff speaks almost no English and feels extremely unmotivated working in tourism

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yonzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: etages calme (peu de chambres), spacieuses, lumineuses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guillaume T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Doreen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nai Yang hotels
0.1 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
#3 of 26 in Nai Yang
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimlay Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimlay Bungalow

Address: 90 Moo 5 Saku, Thalang, Phuket, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Nai Yang
Price Range: £29 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rimlay Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimlay Bungalow Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing