We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Mauy Thai paradise!”
Review of The Slate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Slate
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow! Mauy Thai paradise!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A beautiful resort! My family stayed at the Indigo Pearl for 9 nights (June). We had a D-Buk suite and 2 Premium rooms. Our rooms were in the same unit block and very close to both the family pool and the Lobby/Tine Mine (breakfast buffet) restaurant. We adored the look of the rooms. The design is amazing and very individual. The family pool was a highlight of our stay. It is huge and caters for both children and adults. Much of our day was spent swimming, relaxing and being served goodies by the poolside staff (water, iceblocks and fruit kebabs). All the staff were friendly and helpful, with a favourite being our housemaid Dee. We enjoyed returning from a morning in the pool to an immaculately serviced room. The beach was a quick walk away, with plenty of food choices at the beach food huts/restaurants. We had 9 days in Phuket with only 1 day of heavy rain and another with short periods of rain/thunder. We loved the beautiful weather. My husband loved that only a 5 minutes walk from the resort was a Mauy Thai gym with a World Champ Jomhod. The breakfast buffet was delicious! We had two days of leaving Nai Yang to explore other parts of Phuket. We hired a local taxi driver with a mini van. Mr Air was friendly, helpful and very inexpensive. We had a wonderful holiday and are looking forward to returning some time soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellaplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Eloiseplus3,

Good day and thank you for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor, Great to see you had a wonderful time with us at Indigo Pearl! Great to see your feedback on the pools and goodies along with the comments on our breakfast buffet! The Chefs will be pleased to see this, We see you enjoyed the Thai boxing while here , outstanding!

Thank you for your comments on the room and the housekeeping team as well, they too will be pleased to see this and we strive to meet and exceed guest expectations while on holiday with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon and welcoming you back to Indigo Pearl!


Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,538
    755
    226
    81
    50
See reviews for
792
2,058
96
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went here for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The hotel was perfect in every way. It's close to the beach, close to local restaurants, the pools are amazing and the service is top notch. Really one of (if not the best) hotel we have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a bathtub on the balcony!! Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heathrmaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Heathrmaye,

Good day, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our resort! So happy to see you spent such an important date with us for your honeymoon! Pleased to read the Heaven on Earth comment and your comments on the team here along with the pools, F&B and your very kind comment on being one of the Best hotels you both have stayed in! The team will be very proud to see this!


We are wishing you well and looking forward to seeing you again soon, maybe your first year anniversary? Looking forward seeing you back in Phuket.

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Thailand as a country is a paradise already but the Indigo Peral is one in Phuket. We arrived after a 6 hours drive and they told us no rooms left. So I did a online booking at agoda and then they said this room is not avaiable anymore. Hmmm, I'm not sure if it was my birthday or the fact they did run out of that room category, but we've got an upgrade to a executive suite and this was huge. A whole floor for us, our own massage area 2 terrasses a jaccuzzi next to the bed an all you need to stay home the whole day. I loved it and I like the style. They have 3 pools and at least 2 are without kids.
Anyhow, worth to spend time there.

Room Tip: book on agoda, book deluxe or superior or something better... it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Pascal B,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and staying with us here in Phuket!! Sorry to hear your room situation back then, We will definitely be looking into this. Thank you for the Positive feedback on the resort and happy to see you enjoyed the pools and Jacuzzi of the suite!

Great to see you liked our unique design here at Indigo Pearl!

Looking forward to seeing you both again!


Warm regards,

The indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What an absolutely beautiful resort. My husband and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at this amazing place and we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. A special thank you to Patrick Duff who made our stay so much more special than we could have ever imagined. The staff are so friendly and caring and cannot do enough to ensure that your stay is the best possible.

The breakfast buffet was a food lovers heaven with so much to choose from. Their star restaurant "Black Ginger" has to be experienced to be believed, an experience in itself, from the moment you are transported across the pond to the restaurant and seated in this unique setting, to the delectable food. Rivet restaurant certainly wasn't far behind with its decor and food.

My husband and I are planning on spending our anniversary next year at the Indigo Pearl - simply the best.

Room Tip: I don't believe you would find a bad room in the whole resort, such it the attention to detail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donlea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear donlea_10,

Thank you so much for your very kind words and staying with us here at Indigo Pearl!! We are so pleased that your 36th Wedding Anniversary went so well and your first trip to Phuket was so positive! Very pleased to see your comments on the dedicated team here, we strive daily to meet and exceed expectations and appears they have delivered!
It is great to see the comments on the F&B m Breakfast Buffet, Rivet grill and our best kept secret BLACK GINGER!! A very unique Thai dining experience! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the DESIGN of the resort, rooms and attention to detail, we are unique in this design!

We truly value guest feedback and it was a pleasure to meet you both and see you had a great getaway to Phuket, The team will be very proud to read this and we will be sharing this with all areas of the resort!


We look forward to meeting you again next year for #37!! See you very soon!!


Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My friend and I enjoyed a blissful experience at the Coqoon spa at Indigo Pearl.

Professional friendly and prompt service.

We were offered wonderful welcome drinks on arrival with a cool towel.

Treatment was excellent and well executed.

Visually stunning

I will be back here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ac T,


Thank you for kind words on trip advisor about our Coquoon Spa!!, We are very proud to read this and so glad you had such a great treatment, Nice to see your experience was so positive! Khun Yang and the team will be very happy and proud to read your kind words about the spa and team!!


Looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had an amazing stay at Indigo Pearl. The place is huge and it helps that the resort offers a buggy to pick you up anywhere in the resort. The pearl suite room is spacious, has a great decor, an outdoor tub, lounge and coffee table. Happy that it was always kept clean by, Pearl. The resort has a number of restaurants, we tried Black Ginger (good Thai restaurant - floating in a lagoon) and Rivet & Bar which we both enjoyed. I did find the price of the food a bit expensive at the Rivet & Bar though. Gym fully equipped but it only opens at 7am. The concierge is always prompt to answer any email queries I had even before arriving, they also helped arranged island tour. We also remember Katie from the concierge who happily assisted us in making spa reservations and took us back to our room. Honey from the concierge knowing we will miss out the breakfast because of the early island tour schedule, have arranged packed food for us. We spent most of the time at the beach - which is nice, although the beds can be improved - it's a bit worn out. Nai Yang beach is okay, not so many people. There were a lot of restaurants though, but didn't get to try. Our overall stay at the resort was great, happy with the service at Indigo Pearl.

Room Tip: Pearl Suite room is spacious has an outdoor tub. Located at Building N is near the adult pool and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Kath S,


Thank you for kind words on trip advisor about our resort, We are very proud to read this and so glad you had such a great holiday, Nice to see the comments on the décor, outdoor tub and the overall grounds was positive and overall the great review of our hotel! We are happy to see the personal touches the team has done while you were with us and that you enjoyed the beach! We will look into further refurb on our sun beds out there, we have started the process.

The Chefs and F&B team will be happy to hear your positive comments on the food and service, We do Import nearly 80% of the items for Fine dining Rivet an Rebar which is highly taxed in to the country and use only the highest quality product and professionally trained staff however great feedback and we will review this as well. Great to see the team was so helpful during the stay as well we strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. Thank you again for your kind review and positive words on the team here!!!


Looking forward to seeing you again very soon!


Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We have just come back after staying in the pool pavilion. I will keep it short and sweet.

We have been round the world to some wonderful places. This hotel is as good as anything we have seen before. From the decor, to the rooms, to the the staff, food, pools, value for money and the amazing staff it's all excellent. If we ever go back to Phuket we will Definitely go back to indigo pearl.

We haven't got anything negative to say at all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoshinAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear MoshinAmin,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experiences. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Indigo Pearl throughout and hope to see you return in the very near future! Our dedicated team was pleased to see this review and very happy you enjoyed your time with us. We are very happy that you decided to join us despite the bad press on the news about the Coupe, Phuket is business as usual and happy you both had such a great stay!!

Also great to hear on the Pool pavilion and Your comments on Absolutely Amazing!! Thank you!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.9 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
905 reviews
15.9 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,972 reviews
13.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Slate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Slate

Property: The Slate
Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park | 116 Moo 1 Sakhu, Thalang, Phuket, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Indigo Pearl)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Slate 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in its own private paradise adjacent to unspoiled Nai Yang Beach and Phuket Airport. A Bill Bensley design masterpiece and a member of Design Hotels, The Slate manifests an avant-garde expression of Phuket heritage, its rich culture and traditions with bold design and fearless imagination. A place where family legacy meets raw design, industrial beauty interrupts with unexpected elements. The all-suite property offers 177 accommodation choices, 7 luxuriously designed Pool Villas, 8 restaurants and bars, 3 outdoor pools, beach club, art gallery, fitness studio, tennis courts, 'Tin Box' kids club, award-winning Coqoon Spa, conference facilities and Thai cooking classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Slate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket
The Slate Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing