We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Slate
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
T-Villa Resort(Nai Yang)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,922)
Filter reviews
3,922 results
Traveller rating
2,723
801
248
91
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,723
801
248
91
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack gingertin mineindigo pearladult poolsd buk suitefamily poolbeach clubtin miningcoqoon spapearl bed suiteswim up barmoo's kitchencooking classtongkah tin syndicateindustrial designour honeymoontennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 3,922 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Architecturally well designed hotel with lots of attention to detail. Two adults only pools - very enjoyable for peaceful and relaxing retreat. Additional positive elements:
- Spacious, attractive room with large balcony.
- Very nice sandy beach. Especially at low tide the beach is very broad and long.
- Beach is a quiet location and very relaxing atmosphere.
- Friendly and helpful staff. Provided use of gym shower and change room, and hotel facilities on last day when we had to check out early, but flight was late at night.
- Hotel was very accommodating to our requests, except to have a late check-out.

Less positive elements:
- Newly trained staff were not well informed about hotel's own information. Would be good if newly trained staff receive better training.
- Menu at main restaurant is limited. Especially the breakfast buffet is limited, but adequate for a few days. After a few days it can get boring.
- Although rooms are surrounded by lots of plants it do not have any views. It does create privacy, but one would expect good views at a beach hotel - which is lacking at Indigo Pearl.
- The hotel is relatively spread out. It provides good walking exercise, but may be quite a bit of walking for those not used to walking long distances.
- Had a bed and mattress stored in hallway outside our room for full duration of our stay. Would have been fine with furniture being stored temporarily in hallway for a day, but not as a permanent feature.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Henri_yyz,

Greetings from Sunny Phuket and Indigo Pearl! Thank you for staying with us and providing very detailed comments on the resort we truly appreciate feedback as a means to improve and meet and beat guest expectations, we will be looking into your points and improve upon the areas that we have missed and need a bit more attention.

Thank you on the very positive feedback as well, it was nice to read you enjoyed the design, architecture, Adult only Pools , the rooms size and design , along with our heart of the hotel the team here at Indigo Pearl! We see they also assisted on your requests as expected and they will be very pleased to read this!


Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon here in the north of Phuket!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing and beautiful interior and decoration.
I love this hotel with great service, professional staff and especially interior....the hotel has every thing we need, We do love all many type of food and drink to have for breakfast.
Thank you for shinny and lovely bag^_^

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aliss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Alis A,

Hello from Sunny Phuket!

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on the resort and the team here at Indigo Pearl!! We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed the hotel team and food and drink!

Along with our Indigo beach bag!


Look forward to seeing you again!!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A beautiful hotel resort very close to the airport and ideal for a quiet 3 days after long haul flights. We had a pool pavilion which was just lovely. Lots of wardrobe space, large bedroom area with seating. Beautiful shower room and an outdoor bath. Unfortunately the outdoor bath was overlooked by upstairs rooms so not used to its full advantage. The pool was shaded and was a welcome relief from the temperatures. Large day bed in the shade and an outdoor eating area, perfect for room service! The hotel design is unusual and you can see how it has won awards. Staff were very helpful, food was excellent in the Tin Mine, Underground Cafe and Rivet Bar. Pay attention to the signs as it is easy to get lost in the labyrinth of paths and buildings which look identical. A small problem in an overall wonderful stay. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 295Fiona_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear 295Fiona_Mc,

Thank you for staying with us and our very kind review here on Tripadvisor!! It was great to see the comments on the resort from, room size and comfort, pool selection and our UNIQUE design! The Chefs will be proud and happy to see the comments on the food here!!


Great to see that you had such a relaxing time here in Phuket!


Looking forward to seeing you again very soon!


Warm regards,


The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Indigo Pearl never fails to delight me. We have stayed four times now and I am planning my fifth. The staff are fabulous and the food fabulous. We had a few minor problems this time but all were sorted out with such friendly professionalism you forget them quickly. We ate at Black Ginger twice as it was so good and also had the set menu in Rivet, this was absolutely gorgeous with delights like green tea smoked duck breast served in the smoke. There is something for everyone at this hotel, a quick pasta in Tin Mine, a game of pool and a beer at Tongkah Tin Syndicate,cool cocktail at dirty monstera or a relaxing drink listening to live music on a Thursday evening at Rebar. I never get bored here as there is always somewhere to go and something to do. The village outside is great for. Getting laundry done, a manicure or massage, stocking upon snacks and drinks or eating authentic thai food at a bargain price. You can also change money at the grocery store just outside the hotel and the rate is good. The smells are also amazing and I am sitting here smelling my Champaka oil steaming in my new Indigo Pearl oil burner as I type. I can't wait to return, don't expect the hotel to be an identikit marble affair, it's not, it's very cool and very different but very unique.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teacheronholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear teacheronholiday,

Greetings from Phuket! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor, we truly appreciate feed back and are very pleased to see your stay with us at Indigo Pearl!

Great to see you enjoyed the unique design and the your comments on the food and service are well noted and the F&B team along with our chefs will be very happy and proud to read your comments!

Most of all the comments on our team here are the most valuable and we are so happy they made the stay even better as we say they are the heart of the resort!


Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second time here and given the very positive reviews of others who had stayed here more than once we also had high expectations. Well can I say it's absolutely lived up to its reputation!
This place is just amazing. Other people have commented positively about the design elements of the resort and for good reason. There has been so much amazing thought put into almost every aspect of the resort and the experience you have here. The bars here they are amazing. Dirty Monstera Bar, and Rebar are brilliant and would be considered pretty cool in big cities! Black Ginger is a wonderful Thai dining experience - especially with the hand pulled ferry across the water to it.
We stayed in a Premium Pearl Suite which is (I think) their standard room but it is pretty damn luxurious with a huge bed, beautiful bed linen, two basins, a huge bath and two verandahs both with comfortable sofas.
And of course the staff here are amazing. It's like they actually get REAL enjoyment from helping you, having a laugh with you and making friends with you. Everyone we've encountered has made us feel like great friends and of course we're just two of thousands of people they meet as guests come and go. Nothing is too much trouble and when we did ask for things like and ironing board and a replacement light globe, they were there in a flash.

We also noticed how much development and upkeep goes on to ensure that the place is always looking amazing.

There are places to eat out on the beach and yes they are a little cheaper but on average only about 3-6AUD for a main course. And yes it is a little way from Patong and other shopping centres but if Phuket is not where you come for shopping really.

So we really can't fault Indigo Pearl and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, luxurious holiday in a wonderful resort with a wonderful little twist.

Well done IP team.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonaldMEL03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXECTeam, Management team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear donaldMEL03,

Greetings from the quiet North of Phuket!


We are very happy you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the resort and the F&B services of the hotel! The team will be so pleased and proud to hear and read this!!

The team here in particular are very dedicated and try to meet and beat expectations are the heart of the resort and fantastic to see Thai hospitality at a five star level made an impact during your stay with us!


We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your THIRD visit to the pearl!


Please drop us a note before your next trip!


Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews