We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient hotel for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naiyang Beach Hotel
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for one night”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel very suitable for a one night stay, it is relatively new, very clean and the staff is welcoming and helpful. The room in the ground floor had a funny smell, so they offered to move me to the 1st floor where it was perfect. Nice breakfast spread and very functional wireless connection.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Fady_Iskander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    43
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
15
46
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Spent one night at Nai Yang. Beach Hotel, sleeping quality ok, room are new, swimming is correct. It is ok for a 1 night stay but not longer!
Service is correct and staff are friendly.
One disappointment is the breakfast, no choice and average quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a the lower floor like that direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

we stayed for 6 nights in august in a poolside room with an extra bed for 4 of us 2 adults and 2 kids aged 5 and 9 as you would expect from a new hotel everything was in good order , we never got up for breakfast , we had breakfast up on the beach which is a short walk away or you can drive where we had eggs and bacon etc , there is a problem with mozzies so buy some spray from the shop in the hotel, we even had a party for our 9 year old in the hotel function room and had a great time ,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We spent four nights here recently, the rooms are basic but comfortable, but good value if you haggle, however as it only opened in December 2012, it really does need to improve.

The staff are friendly and welcoming, but as we stayed in the low season they may struggle when more than just a few rooms are occupied.

The hallways linking the rooms can be very noisy, with people staying because of its close proximity to the airport and either arriving or leaving at all times of the night and day.

The garden rooms are prone to bugs, insects and the dreaded Mosquito's, so if you get bitten go for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors.

Overall its not a bad place, it has a good pool and bar (but that's expensive) its ideal for an airport stop or slightly longer stay, but not an ideal holiday location.

Room Tip: Watch out for Mosquito's in the garden rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IceTcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed for 4 nights and found this place very good value for the money but it needs to improve. I arrived late at night and found the staff not very welcoming on arrival but their attitude changed over the next few days and they couldn't do enough for me, Maybe they were having a bad night. i was placed in a garden view room on the top floor at the far end of the hotel and after 2 nights moved tho a pool room for the remainder of my stay. Both rooms were good but for a new hotel the cleaning needs to be better, behind the door of the bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. Both rooms were also full of mosquitoes so i had to go buy insect spray from the hotel shop and spray the rooms before i could use them.
I would stay again for the value you get but they need to fix a the few small issues i had.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davnic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

It seems like many other people that we got dropped off at the Resort not the Hotel. The Resort van dropped us off at the right location (only 2 min by car) which was great.

The hotel seems fairly new and the rooms were clean. There were some poor design choices in the bathroom such as no extraction fan or windows, nowhere to hang the towels or soap/shampoo in the shower and the tap was too far from the basin so water would spill when you used it. We only stayed one night but these small things would probably annoy me after a couple of days.

The minor things aside, the room was spacious, comfortable and the air-con worked really well. As we had an early flight, the staff packed us a take-away breakfast which was great.
The airport is less than 5 min away (300 baht for 5 people) so it is super convenient if you need to catch an early flight but the best thing is that you can't hear the aiport noise. The pool is also quite nice and the staff were friendly.

We had a meal at the restaurant which is reasonabily priced and the food was OK. There is also a small shop within the hotel complex if you are in a need of snacks or basic things and there is also another shop about 50m towards the beach.

It is in a really quiet spot of Phuket (a fair distance from the hustle and bustle of Patong so it is great if you want to get some sleep and especially if you have an early flight but I am not sure if I'd be recommended for a lengthy stay.

All in all, decent value and perfect location if you are transiting/short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

There are uncountable Mosquito inside the room, lucky we only stay for one night. The reception is not helpful, she refused my Hotel.com booking even have printed out the hotel voucher. After I insisted my payment have been made and the booking in confirmed, she finally found out the booking number is different in the voucher and her record. Though this might be some "system problem", I guess it could be easily clarify by verify my name (which is corrected in both record), and the bookings on her hand is not many anyway.

The hotel itself is not bad, the pool is nice, just only stairs are available and you need to carry your luggage for 1 to 2 floors.

The location is soso, ~15mins to the closest restaurant. I would prefer to stay in B&B near Nai Yang beach restaurants area for my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level can go straight to the pool, a must choice for pool lovers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nai Yang hotels
0.4 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#2 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,563 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.4 mi away
Naiyang Discovery Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naiyang Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naiyang Beach Hotel

Property: Naiyang Beach Hotel
Address: 80/31-38 Moo 1, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naiyang Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Naiyang Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiyang Beach Hotel Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing