We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was awesome”

Shah Baba Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: we are here since 2009 serving fresh food&trying to make according to the desire of our honourable guests and by the grace of our GOD we are succeeded to get good response&heartly love from our guests.so our passion is to provide services of nice,delicious full of nutrious,fresh,balance and international standard of food to our honourable customers.Our staff keeps well behaviour and consist of skilld workers.Our mission is to provide safe and clean envirnment JUST LIKE HOME quality is our passion service is our mission.even then we not claim that we r perfact but only we try our best.we do wedding parties group buffet and birthday parties as well.we are wating for your good suggestion and nice opinion for more improvement of our business.thanks NB.we serve only HALAL FOOD.
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Everything was awesome”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We were greeted with warmth as we walked in keen for a good Indian feast and a good Indian feast is what we got!
The palek paneer was AMAZING and the garlic naan fresh with crispy edges. The pictures up in the restaurant were very nice too with positive mindful quotes. The music set the mood and we left satisfied. A must visit while in nai yang.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calo_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdal J, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
my great great friends thanks a lot a lot a lot for your very kind and lovely comments about my restaurant. so nice of you please. for your kind information army finish my restaurant from the beach now am on new location 200 mtr away from indigo pearl hotels main gate. hoping to see you again with me very soon. goodluck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    34
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Indian! ”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just outside Indigo Pearl on Nai Yang beach is this awesome Indian restaurant.
I had vegetable samosas that were crispy and light, garlic Naan (so yummy) and okra curry, which was also delicious. The staff are friendly and courteous.
Would definitely go back again!

Helpful?
Thank Freya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdal J, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
sweet friends thanks a lot for your kind comments about my restaurant actually i feel lucky that i find great guest like you in my humble restaurant. thanks again and for your kind information THAI ARMY demolish my restaurant now am on new location near main gate of indigo pearl hotel area name is bang malao. i hope we will see to each other very soon . till that wish you good luck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best experience in an indian restaurant in phuket”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

food is very important to me, therefore when i am in a restaurant i take in consideration all aspect, to include service, food quality, cleanliness n ambience. at shah baba the owner is very friendly the staff is great, service unlike thai restaurant very responsive and quick, the food always at the right temperature, fresh and taste very good, but most of all very good value for your $$.
I've eaten there many times, and without a doubt will eat there again many times more...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovnlife69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahbaba, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Great great sir thanks a lot for your very very kind review about my humble restaurant. actualy is your sweet kindness that you visit again and again. every time with simling face and nice heart to us. you make me speachless. i only can say May GOD bless you long, happy, healthy, wealthy and wise life. all your wishes come true and success kissess your feet on every step of your life AMEEN. thanks again with lots of good wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We went here while we were on Honeymoon at the Indigo Pearl next door, and must just say we loved the food so much we ate here 3 times,

Lovely food
Friendly owner/staff
Great value for money

Our meal with starters and large tiger beers came to about £20 (1000 baths)

The next time we go to Phuket we will defiantly be eating here

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duncan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahbaba, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
our great friends thanks a lot for your sweet kindsness to write a lovely comments about my restaurant. myself and all staff are thankful to both of you and were feeling lucky that a nice great and lovely couple was with us. we all praying for your long happy life and wishing to see you again in our humble restaurant wish you good luck always. thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Night!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had dinner there last night. Great food, great people, overall a great night. We will be back before we have to head home!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hindsight182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahbaba, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
sir and madam thanks a lot for your kindness for writing very very lovely review about my restaurant we with our all staff are so much thankful to you. God bless you long and happy life always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shah Baba Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shah Baba Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing