We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with 2 pools”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value with 2 pools”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are cleverly laid out to ensure everyone has a sense of privacy and a relaxed outlook, we had a garden view room and enjoyed watching all the birds in the morning.

Aircon units can be noisy at night but is soon not noticed.

Two newly built swimming pools offer a great relief from the heat.

Excellent value for money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Swarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udon T, Manager at Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Swarpet,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We welcome your comments and feedback as we continually seek ways to evolve our levels of service and guest experiences.
Many Thanks for the comments about the pool and the room – the two important things any hotel can do is provide a good night’s sleep and a great relaxation sense.

It would be wonderful to have the chance to welcome you back to “our beach house your holiday home in the future”

Best regards,

Staff and Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    365
    176
    69
    48
See reviews for
180
434
62
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moe, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed at the resort for 10 nights in late October. For the price it's a hands-down winner. I had a room in the oriental wing. It was clean, well maintained and of reasonable size (I was expecting a bit bigger but it was suitable for me). Good water pressure. I spent most of my time on the beach which is directly across the road, about 100m from the rear entry of the resort. That said, I can't comment on the pools, though they appeared clean and used by many of the guests. I personally got a chair at the front ot Kobi's (which I'll review separately), this cost me 80THB per day but I then received service from the bars and locals without having to lift a thumb. I also opted in for the buffet breakfast. This was really good with one exception... no bacon! They did eggs and omelettes at request and the food selection changed daily. All in all, the breakfast was quite good but if you're a fan of bacon, you'll have to get breakfast elsewhere.

If you're looking for a relaxing affordable trip, with not too much nitelife but a good selection of food and markets, I recommend you try this place out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavil_1979, Manager at Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Craig M,

It is always great to hear when a resort and guests are in harmony! The culinary team is very proud of the breakfast and have to know that guest are enjoying just as much is very satisfying after all it is the most important meal of the day and sets to the tone for the rest of the day in the best way possible.

It would be wonderful to see you back and I would be delighted to make any arrangements necessary – contact me at pcom@naiyangbeachresort.com and I’ll make it happen!

Management team and Staffs of Naiyang Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked what was described as a deluxe room, which was on the third floor. The room had a leaky air conditioning unit which leaked water down the wall, and it was extremely noisy. The matress on the bed was rock hard and uncomfortable.On twp nights there was no water available, and so we could not shower or wash. Internet was only provided free of charge in the lobby and for a weeks package in the room they wanted a further 1200 baht. The gardens and path to the rooms was badly kept, and smelt of sewage. The breakfast was very basic, no bacon or proper sausage, and tiny plastic cups were provided for juice. The hotels swimming pool was not very clean, and we were even accused of taking a beach towel. I would avoid this hotel at all costs, and for us it was one of the worse hotels we have stayed in, and we have stayed at over 40 hotels in seven years of visiting Thailand.

Room Tip: Choose a room elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightyman246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavil_1979, Management Team at Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear mightyman246,

Thank you for posting your thoughts and feedback. We value every customer’s opinion as it helps us on our journey to create a hotel “idyllic holiday”.

I am sorry in your case we have let you down and not delivered on our goal.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your issues directly and hopefully replace your negative memory with something more positive.

If you would be so kind us to email me pcom@naiyangbeachresort.com with some contact details and I will contact you. Your feedback is valuable to us and I look forward to discussing further with you.

Kind Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nai Yang hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our fourth stay here and it won't be our last. It has to be one of the best value hotels for your money. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and comfy. The hotel is right on the beach with easy access to and from the airport. Happy Hour at the pool is a must.
Dave & Rose Brisbane

Room Tip: Select a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Our family feel cozy & peaceful on this holiday"23-26 Oct 13 we book Oriental wing 233,234 room close to pool big garden & Just across the road to the beach breakfast more varity to choose"We will be back soon..love it

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank hendrix37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after flying in prior to transferring to another area. Excellent choice for an airport stay, very good value. Transfer from airport only 200thb, room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly. Free wifi in lobby , pools were nice. Breakfast was included and good and worth getting it included with your room for not much extra. Resort is opposite beach and numerous restaurants opposite right on the beach are nice and inexpensive. Resort also has restaurant at front which is nice and reasonably priced. Overall very pleased with this resort for a overnight or short stay close to airport.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for one night as we got in late and did not want to travel to our next destination so late at night. Researched and found this hotel close to the airport, about a 10 minute drive. Hotel was a delight; 2 very clean swimming pools, open air restaurant on sight (recommend the pumpkin soup) with a 3 piece band providing a good assortment of music. The bar also makes a good margarita! The hotel appears not to be in the flight path of the airport as we did not hear any airplanes. Rooms very clean and spacious and bathrooms had good shower. Bed is standard Asian type bed i.e. a little hard.
Located across the street from the beach. Not one of the best beaches in Thailand but provided good entertainment watching the kit surfers.
Enjoyed the hotel so much we stayed there on our return flight out of Thailand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankCovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
116 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,079 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maya Phuket Hotel
Maya Phuket Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nai Yang
60 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing