We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

First off, when I arrived, the desk clerk was pretty rude and not very friendly. Then, when I went to my room, I was not pleased with the dump that it was. The room was dirty, had a tv from 1985, an unclean bathroom, and a blood stains on the wall next to the bathroom sink. I was surprised by how crappy the room was considering the grounds for the hotel were nice. Anyways, the breakfast was decent but nothing to write home about, the beach across the street was dirty, and the locals would hound and harass you whenever you left the hotel grounds. I am glad I only stayed one night and was able to escape this crappy hotel. I would not recommend this resort unless you are on a small budget. If not, splurge for a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jplevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    357
    171
    68
    48
See reviews for
172
427
60
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have been here before and loved it. Decided to stay a couple of days and plan our next move in our journey through Asia. Unfortunately we crashed our Motorbike but had no broken bones or open wounds just swollen knees and needed to recuperate for another 6 days. Could not happen in a better place. Management was greatly concerned and organised a wheel chair and supplied us with a lovely basket of fruit. It a great place to chill and hang. Breakfast buffet is plenty and very versatile, whatever your heart desires. Mentioned to the staff that the food was cold and it was rectified immediately and well looked after from then on. The only thing that is a bit annoying is the free wifi in lobby but it could have been the storms that caused some power outages..otherwise I go back there anytime. Love the Village and the little beach restaurants as well as the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crapfoodbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A minutes walk to the beach, bars and restaurants, friendly smiling staff and clean. We visited for a week in May during the off season. We were upgraded to a suite with a good sized balcony. Breakfasts were included and there was good variety. Bed was very hard and no free wifi in the rooms however available in the comfortable lobby area. The resort has a tortoise theme and large tortoises are housed in good conditions. 3 pools and nice gardens. We hope to return again soon. Planes can be seen coming and going from the airport but little or no noise. Nice place to stay if you want to relax away from the busy, more touristy areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nai Yang Beach Resort is just 10 minutes drive from the airport.Its in an excellent location right opposite the beach which is quite scenic with firm sand.
We stayed in the Oriental Wing,close to the swimming pool.The room looked to be recently renovated....nothing flashy but decent enough.
Breakfast was not bad......staff in the hotel very pleasant.
Nai Yang beach area is relatively quiet.You can probably see all the restaurants,shops etc.in under a 30 minute easy walk.
If you want a quiet holiday,relaxing on the beach or by the swimming pool,having a few beers in an inexpensive restaurant near the sea,then you will enjoy Nai Yang.
For those who come to Phuket for the nightlife,best to stay in Patong or Kata.

Room Tip: Oriental Wing looks to be slightly more upmarket than the Tropical Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zidane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We didn't stay at this hotel, but it is definitely worth looking at, it's in a great spot. We went for dinner at The Sands Restaurant and was very well looked after. Jo was a great host, he had a duo playing from the Phillipines - they were fantastic. Food and service was great. The cleanest and stylish bar/restaurant on the strip. 5/5

In terms of plumbing and drainage as per previous reviews. Thailand is not known for having the best plumbing so don't expect too much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0sey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Nai Yang Resort is quite a basic resort, simple pools, adequate breakfast but nothing special. It is exactly what you expect for the price. It's not a flashy 5 star resort like some others along the strip but if your not up for spending too much on accommodation then it's perfect!!! We had a great stay at Nai Yang Resort at the end of our two week holiday in Phuket. It was a very relaxing end after the hustle and bustle of Patong. The location of the hotel is FANTASTIC. I would say best located hotel in Nai Yang.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LNR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#2 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83140 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing