We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - excellent service - value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peach Blossom Resort
Ranked #72 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The longer we stayed the more impressed we became with this hotel and its facilties.

This resort is located centrally to Kata Centre, approximately 5 min (at most) walk downhill to Karon Beach and maybe 10 mins to Kata Beach. Excellent staff and service, good breakfast selection, good facilties and great rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. We were initially uograded to a suite on arrival and at request we got moved to a higher level room with views. The resort allows the use of 2 sister resort facilties - Peach HIll is literally next door (so close feels like same resort) with 3 more pools, and Andanan Cannacia on Kata Hill with great views of Kata beach. The Andanan Cannacia resort and Kata Beach are accessible by courtesy bus every hour. Can also short-cut to Kata Beach through the Peach Hill resort.

From previous reviews I could not understand the "hill". The resort is located up a driveway which is quite steep and approximately 200-300m. When you come down the driveway you are in the middle of the Kata Centre action. Coming down is no problem. A golf buggy runs up and down but it is not consistent or available late at night. The driveway is OK to walk up but sometimes when tired and/or hot you don't feel like it. Once up the top, however, it is very peaceful (and safe during a tsunami warning). My only suggestion to hotel would be to run golf buggy consistently from 6 am to 2 am (but maybe this is a staffing issue).

We are from Australia (with late teen child) and were the only english speaking guests during our stay - most guests were european. Maybe Australians prefer to be right on beach. This was our first trip to Phuket. We live at the beach and like beachfront. Prior to going I would have picked Kata Beach Resort or Karon Beach Resort (both booked out) for the beachfront location but now having been I think these were in very crowded locations and I would not book.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you don't require beachfront. The rooms are spacious, the facilities good and the service excellent. I would stay again. In the resort it is very tranquil and relaxing but only a 200-300 metre walk down the driveway to the hussle and bussle of town.

Room Tip: If you like a view, request a room from level 3 up town side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

There are 2 sister hotels adjacent to each other, peach blossom and peach hill.

Do not stay at peach hill, its terrible. peach blossom is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Good:
Great room with a bath tub and large bed.
Close to Kata Center.
Fairly close to both Kata and Karon beaches.
The manager was very helpful and spoke English.

Bad:
It's on a steep hill. There is a cart to drive you up and down but it sucks to wait for it. As a young guy I can easily walk up and down but walking up that hill in the Thailand heat will soak you in sweat.
The closest pool is shadowed by building B so it is not the best place to get some sun in the afternoon.
There are connecting rooms but they don't clean between the doors it seems. It was really dirty.

I give this 3 stars because it lives up to my expectations for a 4 star hotel but nothing more. I stayed in 3 4-stars hotels in Phuket and this was probably the best though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 different occasions. Every thime the service has been excellent and this hotel has the most freindly and helpfull personnel. Ous holiday has always been more than perfect.

Hoptel is perfectly situated between Kata and Karon beaches. Only a little walk away from either of them

View from our balcony over Kata's northern center has been marvellous. Ous room has always been on "landside" of this hotel and we have been more than happy with the accommodation. Rooms are nice and they have everything that one needs, including in room safebox!!

Breakfast is good, includin all the necessary incredients. There is bacon, omelets, fried eggs, bread, yoghurt, thaifood, ham, sausages, etc. etc. You name it, they got it! And it is served in nice athmosphere bear the pool area.

Good place for a perfect holiday.

We will most certainly be back at this hotel on our future Phuket holidays and can truly recommend it for everybody!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the "mainlandside" have a nice view over Kata center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We booked a 7 night all inclusive package. Check in was a breeze however that is when everything else became average and poor. They staff didn't fully understand the all inclusive package and neither did their restuarant, pool and bar staff. We kept having to explain it over and over and each time getting a different menu and response to our requests.

The hotel is okay but nothing fantastic. We had a great time on the holiday but will never touch this hotel and the others in the Peach group again.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean but beds VERY HARD!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank terencetobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We have always stayed at Peach Hill Resort, Kata Beach until we found Peach Blossom Resort which is a sister hotel to Peach Hill. Service - 2nd to none. Rooms - 2nd to none. We stayed in a private pool villa which was very spacious and you have your own private pool with an outdoor shower. Total privacy. Bathroom/kitchen and sitting area with tv downstairs and huge master bedroom (with plasma tv) with matching huge bathroom. another outdoor shower with orchids hanging around. that's just the room. The restaurant and pool area were superb. Mr Tanin is the best Hotel Manager in the world :) The reception were very courteous and 100% of assistance. No - I'm not related to anyone at the Hotel - we are just in love with the place. There is a really steep driveway but a buggy will come and collect you at the bottom so you do not have to walk up it. Can't wait to go back again in April 2011.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chook2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

A beautiful hotel with friendly, courteous staff at the top of a mountain on the beach of Phuket Island. Take a short walk downhill to the town to dine or shop, or to the beach below the hotel - there are two: Kata to the south, and Karon Beach to the north side.
Transportation back up the hill can be provided by a cart driver. The poolisde dining is elegant and serene with the lush tropical foliage and a view of the Big Buccah's head over the mountaintop. Relax poolside and enjoy peace and solitude near the warm salt-water pool. The rooms are spaicous and clean, and you will sleep like a dream.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaRVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
791 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#33 of 55 in Kata Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#16 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
#40 of 55 in Kata Beach
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Blossom Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Blossom Resort

Address: 23/12 Karon Rd., Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Karon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £47 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peach Blossom Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peach Blossom Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Blossom Hotel Karon
Peach Blossom Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing