We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central location on the hill overlooking Kata Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peach Blossom Resort
Ranked #69 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Nice central location on the hill overlooking Kata Center”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I am coming to the Peach Blossom Hotel every year basicly since opening. The rooms are compared to other hotels very spacious and I can sleep very well. The clients of the hotel have changed with the years, but that happens all over Phuket and did not influence my stay at all.

Due to a rented scooter, I have a comfortable getting up the hill to the hotellevel. Other have to rely on the cart-shuttle.
The only foodservice I take at the hotel is the Breakfastservice, which has improved in the last couple of years.

Altogether, we will be back again in 2014

Bernd K.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    107
    29
    16
    6
See reviews for
49
102
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We are sitting in the lobby right now having waited for 2 hours for the manager to process our full refund. We booked this hotel after seeing good reviews on Trip Advisor. It looks good on the outside, but it's not. We got in late at night and found mouse poop all over our room...even on the sink and chair. The hotel said they didn't have any other rooms open, so they swept it up and we were supposed to go to bed. Then we noticed the amount of dirt in the bathroom and shower, slimy brown dirt that wasn't cleaned. After agreeing to not unpack and just try to sleep, we started hearing a drip, which turned into a waterfall from our ceiling. We called for a bucket, which quickly overfilled. We slept to the sound of water dropping from the soaking ceiling making a large pond on our floor, along with the extremely noisy elevators. In the morning, we tried to check out and had to wait for the manager. Now 2 hours later he keeps saying he needs his booking officer to finalize the refund. He tried offering us a pool villa, but the kind gesture is too late to make up for the service and room last night. Now they're trying to tell us we can't...after waiting...

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiB224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Peach Blossom Resort as the room is clean and comfortable. As as well located in between Karon and Kata beach which is good news for beach lovers. On the negative point is the Hotel is located above a hill which requires 5-10 minutes of walking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Babysakthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We purchased a Cudo Voucher so we did get our stay for a fairly good price. Unfortunately our previous stay in Phuket was at a 5 star resort and absolutely amazing so I'm going to try to be careful not to compare it too much. The visitors were mainly Russian or Japanese and I feel this led to the lack of American / English style breakfast that we are accustomed to, however, when I mentioned the lack of bacon, the reception staff were quick to ensure this was organised for us every morning when we gave our room number to the breakfast staff. If we had trouble with the language barrier we just went to reception and they were excellent with many languages - well done! The hill to the resort was soooo steep and my husband struggled a bit with it. I loved it because it was good exercise, I'm 42 and my husband is 47, but I wouldn't recommend for older people with injuries etc. They do provide a shuttle to run you up and down the hill or even to the beach and back, if you don't mind waiting for a few minutes. My favourite part of the resort was the restaurant for lunch or dinner. Their chef is amazing. I had the best thai green curry, Tom Kha Gai soup and chicken satays ever! In fact, every single meal we ordered from the menu was A1. The room and balcony was nice, as was the swimming pool. The guys in the breakfast area that clear the tables and the restaurant guys were lovely. I can't remember all their names but I think a couple were Kwang and Kod. We also had a young girl at breakfast called Bua and she was way friendlier than the girl that came after her. All in all, it was a lovely stay. PS if you like Indian food, there is a fantastic restaurant on the main strip called Khan Baba, with amazing food and really great hosts. If you like beautiful Indian style clothes, try Siam and the shop next door (or one shop away) from Siam. These stores are a step up from the quality of clothes on the street but still with great prices $20 - $30 for some really pretty items (that I would never find in Australia).

Room Tip: The room was a Grand Deluxe and was very nice but we stayed on the 5th floor in the same wing as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We got rooms for under 50 USD which is a very good price for such a nice hotel. Peach group own Peach Blossom and 3 other hotels in the same compound. This has probably the best pools that I came across in Thailand. The pools are really big, great and not very pricey food and drinks at the pool. You can sit and relax at the hi-tech jacuzzi bed in the pool as well. Each of the 3 pools have another 2 pools within it.
The hotel is about 3-5 min walk from the Kata/Karon Beach.
The hotel provides free shuttle from the gate as its situated at the hill top, the walk is pretty steep.
I would recommend this hotel highly. The hotel staff speaks great English

Room Tip: There was a notice about keeping things in the safe. I didnt lose anything tough. Rooms on Peach Bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Had a great time here...again!

- Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
- Lovely room with nice shower and balcony.
- Location is good near to the beach.
- The swimming pool is cool with the bar.
- Only negative point is the breakfast. Not too tasty...

All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmykWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We booked last minute and had a wonderful time here. The staff is very welcoming and helped us where they could. The rooms are spacy, furnishing is all right. There could've been more variety at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is located just off the main strip, so kata and karon beach are quite close.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hofmannkorola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
The Aspasia Phuket
The Aspasia Phuket
#37 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#29 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#31 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
#42 of 56 in Kata Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
#3 of 5 in Karon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Blossom Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Blossom Resort

Property: Peach Blossom Resort
Address: 23/12 Karon Rd., Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Karon
#49 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peach Blossom Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peach Blossom Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Blossom Hotel Karon
Peach Blossom Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing