We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy and expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peach Blossom Resort
Ranked #69 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 22 January 2014

i stayed at this hotel for two weeks in january. it is a beautiful hotel with great pool and food.
but when the bill came it had service charge and vat charge on it which meant we only had one meal there.
it would be better to not charge service or vat charge because we would have eaten there so much more.
the room was so noisy because of rude russians with no respect for other guests.
its a shame that a beautiful hotel can be so average because of the choices they make.
take away the charges in the restauarat and inforce rules to disrespectful guests (russians) and i would give this hotel a 5

Room Tip: dont be in a room beside russians
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Peach Blossom Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed in Peach Blossom in January 2014. Large rooms, good view from the room (pool & mountains) with a good size balcony. The hotel is located within a short walk to Karon (5-8 min) and Kata beaches (15 min). I did not find the walk exhausting at all and actually liked it. Many restaurants, cafes and shops are located close to the hotel. It is not as busy as Patong so we enjoyed the location a lot. Karon and Kata - both very nice and clean beaches. The hotel doesn't offer free wifi, i think its unacceptable! Most of the hotels in Thailand offer free wifi these days. Breakfast was very average with a long queue for omelettes... Restaurant staff did not put much effort to replace missing buffet items or make breakfast experience a little better. Coffee at the restaurant was horrible, we had to go starbacks next door to get something more bearable. Reception staff and hotel taxi drivers were very nice, helpful and efficient. One more thing - the air conditioner in our room was so loud - we had to use ear plugs. Our stay was OK but I will look for other hotel options next time when we return to Karon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaGPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband I recently returned from our honeymoon here. My husband surprised me and e-mailed the hotel before we arrived to ask them to decorate the room or something for our arrival. We got more than that thank you to the wonderful staff. We were given the best room in the block - a suite which was decorated for us aswell. Lovely touch! We were on the top floor away from other rooms with breathtaking views across the Big Buddha hill and the beach and sea. Our only minor complaint about the room is that the balcony door didn't fully close. It shut and it locked but there was about a half a cm gap and being high up on a hill the wind would sometimes howl through the gap, blowing the curtains and caused us a few sleepless nights. The location is fantastic. Right inbetween both Karon and Kata beaches. Each one just a 5min walk. There's endless restaurants, cafes, shops and bars on the doorstep. The hotel is immaculate. The cleaning staff work so hard and our room was cleaned every single day to a very high standard. The staff on the reception desk are also very happy, kind and helpful and we always received service with a smile despite the language barrier. We were on a bed & breakfast basis and the breakfast was good. There was a cooking station where you could get omelettes or eggs done in various ways, bacon, sausages, french toast, pancakes etc. Then there was also cereals, different breads for toast etc, pastries, a range of fresh fruit, salad and if you wanted it - thai cuisine, noodles etc. The staff in the restaurant and pool bar were also great people. Friendly and helpful. I strongly believe that if you treat people the way you like to be treated you will receive the same back. Pitty certain other nationalities don't think the same!! The manager of this hotel should be very proud of the staff as they work so hard, such long hours in scorching heat. The pool area is well maintained, the pool is lovely however, be warned that there is building work going on right by the pool which is very noisy. At times the pool and poolside was empty and we assume this was because of the noice. It spoils the peace. There are 2 other pools you can use though at the sister hotels which are equally as nice with the same hard working friendly staff. We didn't really eat at the hotel but we had room service one night which was lovely so I guess the rest of the food would be just as nice.
Last thing to mention is the hill that the hotel sits on - yes it's very steep so maybe not recommended to elderly, disabled or anyone who may struggle. It was manageable for us but in the heat it was sometimes a struggle. There's a little golf buggy that can take you up and down but it stops at 11pm.
So overall, a great hotel with excellent staff and we would stay again if we ever decided to return to Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleclaire23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked this hotel due to its location being close to both Karon and Kata beaches. The hotel is set on a hill off the street. The hill is a little steep but not too arduous for most. If required there is a shuttle golf cart that is almost always available. Overall the room itself was very good, being large and comfortable. Breakfast was a very good buffet, with a wide range of choices. The pool area was large and popular but not too crowded. The pool bar itself was pretty quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There were a number of restaurants nearby to explore and both Kata and Karon beaches were less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Patong is about a 10-15 min drive from the hotel. All in all a pretty good hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joissoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is in a very big area. They do have pick ups from the 2 gates that they have by a small electric car. Its pretty steep if you are on foot for which older people might not like it. You can spend a couple of days just in the hotel. Its got 3-4 brilliant and beautiful pools. You can relax by the pool. There are food and bar in the pool. One of the pools have a massage parlour.
There are restaurants that are close and you can walk to them.
The hotel has security issues and there was a notice saying that people dressed as cleaners come and steal stuff from room. That's a bit scary. This was on the elevator. We were there for 3 nights and nothing happened.

Room Tip: Choose sea view rooms or pool view rooms. We stayed at peach hill and there are a couple of hotels w...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I am coming to the Peach Blossom Hotel every year basicly since opening. The rooms are compared to other hotels very spacious and I can sleep very well. The clients of the hotel have changed with the years, but that happens all over Phuket and did not influence my stay at all.

Due to a rented scooter, I have a comfortable getting up the hill to the hotellevel. Other have to rely on the cart-shuttle.
The only foodservice I take at the hotel is the Breakfastservice, which has improved in the last couple of years.

Altogether, we will be back again in 2014

Bernd K.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We are sitting in the lobby right now having waited for 2 hours for the manager to process our full refund. We booked this hotel after seeing good reviews on Trip Advisor. It looks good on the outside, but it's not. We got in late at night and found mouse poop all over our room...even on the sink and chair. The hotel said they didn't have any other rooms open, so they swept it up and we were supposed to go to bed. Then we noticed the amount of dirt in the bathroom and shower, slimy brown dirt that wasn't cleaned. After agreeing to not unpack and just try to sleep, we started hearing a drip, which turned into a waterfall from our ceiling. We called for a bucket, which quickly overfilled. We slept to the sound of water dropping from the soaking ceiling making a large pond on our floor, along with the extremely noisy elevators. In the morning, we tried to check out and had to wait for the manager. Now 2 hours later he keeps saying he needs his booking officer to finalize the refund. He tried offering us a pool villa, but the kind gesture is too late to make up for the service and room last night. Now they're trying to tell us we can't...after waiting...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MichiB224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
OneLoft Hotel
OneLoft Hotel
#6 of 8 in Karon Beach
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
761 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#35 of 56 in Kata Beach
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#28 of 134 in Karon
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Blossom Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Blossom Resort

Address: 23/12 Karon Rd., Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Karon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £17 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peach Blossom Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peach Blossom Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Blossom Hotel Karon
Peach Blossom Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing