We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful. Amazing staff. Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peach Blossom Resort
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Beautiful. Amazing staff. Great location”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had 8 nights here in April 2014. We actually booked the villa jacuzzi at the sister property Peach Hill Resort but got upgraded to the pool villa at Peach Blossom. Absolutely amazing room, we were definitely well looked after. The hills are killers but they offer free golf buggy pick up /drop off! The breakfast is average and coffee terrible, so we often had our breakfast out in Kata. ALL the staff though were brilliant and after staying in Karon at a resort with not one pleasant staff member, this was really important to us! Location is perfect, we would definitely stay here again next trip to Phuket.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Destination_wherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    110
    29
    16
    6
See reviews for
52
106
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were two grandparents, two children and one baby and three parents. We had three rooms. Excellent value for money albeit a little tired. You need to be fit as the hotel is at the top if a very steep hill. A walk of about 7 minutes but they do provide a golf buggy service which was efficient. We only had to walk, because it wasn't available, four times. Food is typically Thai with European choices. The rooms were spacious with great showers. Bath water not good because it was brown.
Pool was terrific with five bar stools in the water. The barman called Rudi was fantastic. Great service from him and his English was excellent which could not be said for most of the staff. However, this is normal in all the local restaurants and shops. The other guests were mostly Russian. We were told over 90%.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the hilltop Buddha. Floor two ideal as that is the same level as restaurant and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos District, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Good location. 10 min walking distance from the beach. Transportation to the Kata beach. Friendly personnel. Block B, pool view is ok. Good quality dinner at restaurant. Plenty tv channels. Acceptable wifi: 24hrs/7days -500 baht.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Petr I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

i stayed at this hotel for two weeks in january. it is a beautiful hotel with great pool and food.
but when the bill came it had service charge and vat charge on it which meant we only had one meal there.
it would be better to not charge service or vat charge because we would have eaten there so much more.
the room was so noisy because of rude russians with no respect for other guests.
its a shame that a beautiful hotel can be so average because of the choices they make.
take away the charges in the restauarat and inforce rules to disrespectful guests (russians) and i would give this hotel a 5

Room Tip: dont be in a room beside russians
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed in Peach Blossom in January 2014. Large rooms, good view from the room (pool & mountains) with a good size balcony. The hotel is located within a short walk to Karon (5-8 min) and Kata beaches (15 min). I did not find the walk exhausting at all and actually liked it. Many restaurants, cafes and shops are located close to the hotel. It is not as busy as Patong so we enjoyed the location a lot. Karon and Kata - both very nice and clean beaches. The hotel doesn't offer free wifi, i think its unacceptable! Most of the hotels in Thailand offer free wifi these days. Breakfast was very average with a long queue for omelettes... Restaurant staff did not put much effort to replace missing buffet items or make breakfast experience a little better. Coffee at the restaurant was horrible, we had to go starbacks next door to get something more bearable. Reception staff and hotel taxi drivers were very nice, helpful and efficient. One more thing - the air conditioner in our room was so loud - we had to use ear plugs. Our stay was OK but I will look for other hotel options next time when we return to Karon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaGPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle, england
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband I recently returned from our honeymoon here. My husband surprised me and e-mailed the hotel before we arrived to ask them to decorate the room or something for our arrival. We got more than that thank you to the wonderful staff. We were given the best room in the block - a suite which was decorated for us aswell. Lovely touch! We were on the top floor away from other rooms with breathtaking views across the Big Buddha hill and the beach and sea. Our only minor complaint about the room is that the balcony door didn't fully close. It shut and it locked but there was about a half a cm gap and being high up on a hill the wind would sometimes howl through the gap, blowing the curtains and caused us a few sleepless nights. The location is fantastic. Right inbetween both Karon and Kata beaches. Each one just a 5min walk. There's endless restaurants, cafes, shops and bars on the doorstep. The hotel is immaculate. The cleaning staff work so hard and our room was cleaned every single day to a very high standard. The staff on the reception desk are also very happy, kind and helpful and we always received service with a smile despite the language barrier. We were on a bed & breakfast basis and the breakfast was good. There was a cooking station where you could get omelettes or eggs done in various ways, bacon, sausages, french toast, pancakes etc. Then there was also cereals, different breads for toast etc, pastries, a range of fresh fruit, salad and if you wanted it - thai cuisine, noodles etc. The staff in the restaurant and pool bar were also great people. Friendly and helpful. I strongly believe that if you treat people the way you like to be treated you will receive the same back. Pitty certain other nationalities don't think the same!! The manager of this hotel should be very proud of the staff as they work so hard, such long hours in scorching heat. The pool area is well maintained, the pool is lovely however, be warned that there is building work going on right by the pool which is very noisy. At times the pool and poolside was empty and we assume this was because of the noice. It spoils the peace. There are 2 other pools you can use though at the sister hotels which are equally as nice with the same hard working friendly staff. We didn't really eat at the hotel but we had room service one night which was lovely so I guess the rest of the food would be just as nice.
Last thing to mention is the hill that the hotel sits on - yes it's very steep so maybe not recommended to elderly, disabled or anyone who may struggle. It was manageable for us but in the heat it was sometimes a struggle. There's a little golf buggy that can take you up and down but it stops at 11pm.
So overall, a great hotel with excellent staff and we would stay again if we ever decided to return to Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleclaire23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked this hotel due to its location being close to both Karon and Kata beaches. The hotel is set on a hill off the street. The hill is a little steep but not too arduous for most. If required there is a shuttle golf cart that is almost always available. Overall the room itself was very good, being large and comfortable. Breakfast was a very good buffet, with a wide range of choices. The pool area was large and popular but not too crowded. The pool bar itself was pretty quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There were a number of restaurants nearby to explore and both Kata and Karon beaches were less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Patong is about a 10-15 min drive from the hotel. All in all a pretty good hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joissoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#28 of 56 in Kata Beach
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
#42 of 56 in Kata Beach
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Karon Beach
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Blossom Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Blossom Resort

Property: Peach Blossom Resort
Address: 23/12 Karon Rd., Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Karon
#52 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peach Blossom Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peach Blossom Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Blossom Hotel Karon
Peach Blossom Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing