We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Karon Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
318
373
122
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
373
122
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomkaron beachfree mini barsnickers barappointed roomsearly checkdecent hotelrooms are bigcomfortable staybars and restaurantsstreet foodpatak roadnight lifepool sidenice poolenjoyed my stayupon check
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Pool access is very fun. From balcony you can dip into water. Breakfast is decent. Room WiFi was extremely slow so had to use lobby one. Can book tours via tour opperator and reasonable price. Credit card machine didn't work so had to pay in cash. Walking distance to Karon beach, restaurant, ATM, seven-eleven, Tuk Tuk stop and street vendors. Hotle exterior was aged and needed updated but room was very clean and newly finished.

Room Tip: Pool access room is good for family with kids.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninja2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have a group of 10 people stayed on June 2012, booked 4 rooms with Pool Access, paid S$87/nite (2106Bath). Staff was polite, room & tiolet are very clean, we had a comfy king size bed, every room had a sofa bed (single). Impressed with MAC devices provided that can serve internet from 32-37" TV. Wifi was free.

*Never never ask for extra bed cos they will only cover over the sofa bed with proper bed sheet, blanket, pillow with breakfast, all this charged 1000Baht per nite (breakfast only costs 115-160B). Try asking for FOC pillow, blanket & extend chk-out (charged 200B/hr extended)

All of us loved the pool access room, fantastic! Most of the time guys & kids will jump into the pool once we reach hotel room. Guys also enjoy their wine/beer in the pool. But due to the glaring noonday, can't open curtain or seat at balcony b4 5pm+ :( simply enjoy swim at nite till 11pm++ as long don't make noise (pool closed at 8pm)
Simple basic buffet breakfast was good if u are not fussy.

2-5 mins walks to the beach, massage, mini mart, shops & eatery places. *UP Seafoods (eatery name) is not advisable to try*. 10-15mins walks to Karon nite pasar malam (nite market open ard 5pm, closed at 10++pm. Out hotel turn left to the other end road). Compare price to Patong shopping, here are much cheaper. At Patong same slipper 100B here 69B, same kid's watch 200B here 100B.

I had stayed Patong twice, over all compare to Patong, Karon was a great convenient location, quiet, cheaper and beach was so much CLEANER & NICER if u do enjoy beach not a shopaholic!!!

Pay 200-300B tuk tuk drive 8-10mins to Jungceylon Shopping Mall & big supermarket "Big C" in Patong.

Thumb up!!! I will stay Sugar Palm Resort Karon again ;)

Room Tip: Just pay a little more and stay at the pool access room, good experience !!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Es L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I specifically booked another room after reading negative comments about the pool access rooms. On arrival we got upgraded, and I wasnt sure about it at first, but we were only there for pre and post an island stay. The rooms were good - had apple tv, free wifi etc - I had no issues of it being slow. Free drinks and chocolate bars in the mini fridge which was a nice touch.

The pool could have done with a good scrub and more shade and beach chairs, the walls are thin. For my early March stay I thought AUD$109 a night including breakfast was overpriced - but then I havent been to that part of Thaialnd since 2007.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel through hotels.com after Looking at the pictures and reviews we thought it was a safe bet. Upon arrival I had thought that we were at the wrong hotel as it didn't look like the pictures at all, I had to check my reservation email to ensure I was at the correct place.

Whoever the company is that marketed this place did a great job because it is completely falling apart.

Around the hotel is mostly massages, bars, and suit stores. Be prepared to be hassled every 20 feet.

They do offer free Internet which is convienent but for the price you pay per night, the Sugar Palm is still a bad value.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The pool access room was everything we expected for the money we got it at...about USD60 per night after online booking discounts.

Room Tip: Pool Access Rooms!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews