We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
314
368
118
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
368
118
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomkaron beachfree mini barsnickers barappointed roomsearly checkdecent hotelrooms are bigcomfortable staybars and restaurantsstreet foodpatak roadnight lifepool sidenice poolenjoyed my stayupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It was value for money perfect location. 4 minute walk to the main beach at karon.
Your best to get a room overlooking the pool as the other side overlooked another hotel.
Free bar fridge every day = coke juice beer water bottles.
Breaky great each morning caters for all tastes but same food each day.
Great pool area. Staff really nice but bit of a language barrier.
All in all very nice clean comfortable room.
Would stay there again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bando56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I called ahead to book a room & negotiate the price as it was low season. They gave me a good price. The rooms were nice and simple and clean. A nice pool outside to relax at night. Walking distance to the Karon beach. And just outside the hotel not far away, there was a buffet dinner area with live music. Considering the discounted price they gave me, it was worth it! I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Upon check-in, I was told that there is an additional charge of 300 bahts per child per night, and another 1000 bahts per night additional charge for an extra cot to be put in the room. For an additional 1300 bahts per night, we have to deal with a child sleeping on the sofa with another sleeping on a disgusting mattress. I wish I can upload the photo of the mattress to show how the whole thing is covered in stains. If the trip hadn't been prepaid, I'd walks out right now and book another hotel. I paid extra for a poolside room, but the pool looks dirty with tiles falling off the edges.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed in Sugar Palm Karon for 3 days in May'13. The location of hotel is superb, beach and market is at waling distance. Free wifi and free drinks are freebies. Room are really big with a nice balcony, and prices are affordable. Breakfast needs a little improvement.. otherwise the hotel is just outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dushyant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Had a good time at the hotel, good location, breakfast was good to average, pool is great. Ticket all the boxes for a mid - range hotel. Close to the beach and the main strip in Karon. We stayed in the 4th floor. Tv reception was poor, but u don't go on holiday to watch tv.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews