We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a beach”
Review of Kata Noi Beach

Kata Noi Beach
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“what a beach”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

One morning we go up early to have a lovely walk on the beach . We thought it was a lovely family friendly beach clean and well cared for sand . But to many sun chairs you couldn't get through them all .to walk back .The market across from it is to dear to buy anything from and the icecream parlour .Lots of other cheaper and more friendlier in the village.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,283
    670
    155
    38
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Quiet,Peacefull,clean, and beautiful.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I are currently staying at Mom Tri Villa Royale, overlooking Kata Noi beach. We have previously stayed at Patong and Kata, and hands down this leaves them for dead. None of the major crowds, or pollution, and apart from the mentally challenged people swimming whilst the red flags are out, there is nothing bad i can say about this beach. Will be trying on the rock restaurant whilst we are here and will submit a review on that to !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tawmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Yeah it is the best beach in Phuket but honestly, its still nothing special. Especially those of you that may have been to other beaches in areas South East Asia like Indonesia or the Phillipines.
Still a good beach compared to Patong, but nothing special. If you want to see great beaches around phuket, go on the Andaman Sea day trip. Wow, your life will change. WORTH IT!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pringles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Clean Beach,”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The beach was clean and safe to swim. Our tour guide told us about it as Karon Beach where we were has a rip and is not safe to swim in. We had a group of women on holidays. No complaints from our group.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favorite beach on Phuket island!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This out of the way beach is a great spot on Phuket island. It's smaller and less touristy than Kata beach or Karon beach. There are some really cool rocks off to one side, and a restaurant/bar nestled in them which is amazing for sunset & dinner! Loved this little beach. Not a lot parking, but easy enough if a taxi is dropping you off. There's a sign for beach access in between resorts.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kata Noi Beach also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to Kata Noi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing