We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really disappointed”
Review of Beshert Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Karon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beshert Guesthouse
Ranked #90 of 157 Karon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We arrived on Jan 15. Owner thought it was the 14th. Even if we had paid for three nights, he said we had to go some place else. A good thing I looked over his shoulder and saw my name on his guest list. Small excuses were really small.
Over that, when we got in our room, the smell was horrible! It was as if we were in the sewers. Three nights like that was too much!!! The only thing the owner did was give us some air purifiers. With those already in the room, we had 12 of them and the oder was still there. I don't know how were the other rooms, but avoid room 4.
We had made the reservation for the Beshert because of all the good reviews but although it is well located and that there are plenty of nice restaurants around, I wouldn't recommand this place!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

we had a brilliant time staying here, it is very central bt we had no noise at night so sleeping was easy.Adam and Sa were great hosts they even came ot with s on Mick`s 60th Birthday dinner which we appreciated becase we know how busy they are.The room was big and very clean and had all the amenities of a hotel,at a really good price and the bar! well you have to go there to see it,we had a few hangovers! The laundry service was excellent and you get 10 percent off if you are a guest We have stayed in b and bs all over the world but never anywhere that was as welcoming as Beshert Great people, good fun, excellent value We are definately going back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I' ve stayed at the beshert many times over the years, the rooms have everything you need. And are very clean and tidy. Adam and sa are great hosts and run a tight ship. The location is great for the beach, restaurants and bars. i can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

this place really is a home from home. everything in the description of the place is spot on which is rare these days when booking on the internet.

the rooms have everything you need and very spacious, there are a few things i good niggle about but they are really too small to mention;)

adam and sa are a great couple and compliment each other perfectly, sa is always up for a drink and a singalong and adam is the the same. for any of you who like sport then adam is your man. we had a great time watching football with him although he can get a bit grumpy if tottenham loose, so beware;)

i could go on and on but im sure you get that i had a great time at beshert and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have recently returned to stay at the the Beshert, along with a friend visting Thailand for the first time. He was as impressed as I always am by its location, friendly service and the size and comfort of the rooms.
Highly recommended for all ages.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grele42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

hi its me again i just cant stay away from here good quaility clean service
i cant think of anywere else i would want to stay unless it was full so book early and tast the quaility of thailand.
again all i could want in a home from home you have to stay here to no what i mean terry pompey

Room Tip: i like a room at the front but any room there all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellhavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Friendly service, quiet clean rooms with air con. Close to beach and Eco Divers for Scuba Diving experience. Very reasonably priced and all major Premier League games are shown live at the front bar.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent_Williams_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2 mi away
Jinta Andaman
Jinta Andaman
#13 of 55 in Kata Beach
179 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
0.9 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beshert Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beshert Guesthouse

Address: 516/13 Patak Road, Soi Centara | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range: £14 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beshert guesthouse has been providing luxurious rooms at affordable prices for more than ten years under the same proprietor, and our many regular guests will attest to the enjoyable welcome they receive. We are situated amidst restaurants of every nationality, shops and markets, and we are only a three minute walk from the beautiful Karon Beach. We offer a friendly in-house bar, and linen change every day, all rooms have wi-fi etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beshert Guesthouse Hotel Karon
Beshert Guesthouse Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing