We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy to be back again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beshert Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Karon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beshert Guesthouse
Ranked #89 of 146 Karon B&B and Inns
phuket
2 reviews
“happy to be back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

This is my 6th trip to Karon, and I always stay here, as I,m made to feel so welcome by Adam and Sa.The rooms are large by Karon standards, clean, and have every amenity, including a library of DVD,s for chill-out time.The location is great, sited amidst all the local restaurants, and my favourite beach is a few minutes walk away. The staff always greet me cheerfully ( land of smiles) and I enjoy drinking in their outside Sala bar. I was amused by a recent review titled Stinky, if that person was a regular visitor to Karon, they would understand that a sewer type smell comes over the whole of Karon at least once a week, and everyone laughs, and jokes about it.Definately be back at xmas.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donoghue666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    20
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
28
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

I wish I could have stayed longer. Rooms were simple, but had everything I needed. Location was excellent - a 3 minute walk to the beach. Staff was helpful and friendly. There are some bars close by, but I barely noticed the noise and slept well. Overall, a terrific value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mav444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Our stay at The Beshert is almost over, and I have to say it's been great. good size rooms,clean room and bathroom, safe in the room, dvd player and an endless list of dvds to watch for free. Really good value for your money. They also have good laundry service in house, and a great little bar, where you get a guest discount. Adam and Sa are great people, and you should really join them at the in house bar one night to swap good stories, have a laugh and get som great tips on where to eat, what to pay for tuk tuks and so on. I can defenenty recommend this!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MetteAndAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

Adam and Sa went out of their way to make our stay there as comfortable as possible. The rooms are big, light and airy and extremley clean. There was a DVD player in the room with free access to DVD´s which is a dream when you want to chill out in the room. The location is excellent, 5 mins walk to the beach and all the shope etc on your doorstep.
Adam is great at reccommending the best places to go if you should so want, restuarants, tailor, beauty places etc
If I was ever to go back to Karon I would 100% return to
Beshert without even checking out anywhere else, infact it is one of the best places I have stayed in Thailand and I have travelled Asia 3 times.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kel43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Checked in to this guesthouse in late Feb, 2011 for two nights on our way to Ko Lanta. The smell that hit when the door was opened for us was terrible. Sewerage! Not being complainers, we decided to tough it out for the night and go to Phi Phi a day early. All the good reviews on this site for the Beshert convinced me to give it a try- maybe if the smell was fixed, the place would be bearable. It honestly made me feel ill.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beshertguesthouse, Owner at Beshert Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
everyone in Karon tolerates the twice weekly sewerage smell that wafts over, due to tidal changes, which backs up the water treatment plant. some things in life you cannot change d.simone owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

The Beshert is conveniently located - close to the beach and the local restaurants. Room rates and facilities are standard for this area of Karon. The guesthouse is comfortable and has a friendly atmosphere. Adam responds quickly to the needs of the guests and the staff are very nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday-in-the-sun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

The Beshert was a great hostel. I traveled with three other friends and each of us absolutely loved it. It was a 2 block walk from Karon beach, which was my favorite in Phuket. Adam, the owner, was an awesome guy. He told us some of the cool places to eat, rent scooters from, and some of the good travel guides to use. The employees were extremely friendly. The rooms were nicer than most hotel rooms, The whole experience was great. I will without a doubt return to Karon, and I will stay at Beshert Guesthouse again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTShelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
3.1 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beshert Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beshert Guesthouse

Property: Beshert Guesthouse
Address: 516/13 Patak Road, Soi Centara | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beshert guesthouse has been providing luxurious rooms at affordable prices for more than ten years under the same proprietor, and our many regular guests will attest to the enjoyable welcome they receive. We are situated amidst restaurants of every nationality, shops and markets, and we are only a three minute walk from the beautiful Karon Beach. We offer a friendly in-house bar, and linen change every day, all rooms have wi-fi etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beshert Guesthouse Hotel Karon
Beshert Guesthouse Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing