We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for family weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Singapore...
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for family weekend”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed a great family weekend here! The real deal breaker is the view over Kaya Noi beach which was spectacular. Facilities in the Villa Amanzi were good and the Chef produced excellent Thai meals.. we all put on weight! The manager Sasha spoke perfect English and was super helpful... there was no driver attached to the villa but Sasha helped us to organise one for the day out and getting some of our party back to the airport. Distance from the airport was over an hour which was probably the downside to this villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our Villa Amanzi. We are pleased you enjoyed a perfect family weekend with our great views, excellent facilities and superb chef. We're sure you agree the travel from the airport to our villa was worth it. On behalf of the entire villa staff and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next holiday with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayWithT...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Oasis Over the Sea”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I had a fabulous time at this amazing villa. The location is ideal, the staff eager to please and the entire villa is so well maintained and cared for. Perfect for a large group of partner travel. I will be back for sure.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper B
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa "Amazing"”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a 10 days stay at Villa Amanzi or Villa Amazing as we call it.

This was the third stay in 2½ years and it starts to feel like home when we visit.

The staff are very attending, food delicious, house very spacious even in a big group.
The pool and view does not get much better.

We will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darylltan
Petaling Jaya
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Looks BETTER than pictures”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

For the first time, we witnessed a place that looks even more beautiful and amazing compared to the pictures. The manager and staff onboard were very helpful. Yummy good and a very clean place despite it being huge. Our stay there was very comfortable, convenient and satisfying.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa, excellent service”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Villa Amanzi for my friend's hen / bachelorette weekend. 11 of us stayed in the 6 bedroom, very spacious villa. It is decorated to a very high standard and all the rooms were comfortable and had everything we required.
The infinity pool is lovely and looks out over the beach and the sea - the views are stunning.
The service from Awesome Villas was great. The only improvement that could be made is having an Awesome villa rep to greet us on arrival. Although the girls in the villa are lovely and so helpful, the language barrier was a bit stressful when trying to sort out money etc on arrival. It was not made clear that money would be required up front before the groceries had been purchased. The pay-as-you-go system worked ok in the end but it would have been better to have known this was how it would work beforehand. Then I would have taken enough cash to pay up front.
The pick-ups from the airport were also a bit delayed - one group of girls had to wait for 40 mins for a driver to arrive. Although it is Thailand and so a slightly lackadaisical approach is to be expected!
Apart from that I have no complaints at all. The food was absolutely fantastic - all prepared from scratch. Everyone agreed it was some of the best Thai food we have ever had! Especially the Pomello salad :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool, views and food
Liked least: The exchange of money for food was a bit haphazard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing