We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and Friendly Staff”
Review of Your Place Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Your Place Inn
Ranked #54 of 148 Karon B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Your Place Inn is located in the heart of Karon Beach, with easy access to the beach, eatries, pubs, shops and night market. Even though we stayed only one night, we were very pleased with the good customer service provided by the staff in charge, Tata. We had two rooms. The rooms provided all the basic amenities, clean, spacious, big beds and affordable. Tata was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She was able to answer all our queries, help us with what we needed, provided us good tips on what to do, where to go, where to eat, where to look for rental of vehicles etc. She had a lovely cat and chi hua hua which she gladly let our children and us play and take photos with. We would stay here again next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

we stayed in your place inn hotel for 2 weeks, hotel was clean, and the guy who works there, he was nice and very comfortable, even he looks like a gangsta woth his face tattoos.. =)
hotel crew was very nice people,in front of it there is a money exchange, next to it, apple massage, and behind of it, motorbike rent..we loved this hotel with services...thanks from finland.

Room Tip: 1.floor rooms..good wifi connection, cheapper price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delilA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

A misunderstanding over the price of the rooms was gracefully settled by the manager upgrading me to a better room. Free beach towels a nice touch. A couple of tables out front enable guests to buy beer from the off licence opposite and sit and watch the world go by. The bar experience at much lower cost. Very reasonable and easy mototrbike hire is also available. ( It's a manger's own bike.)

Downside - lots of stairs and no lift. Their insistence on being paid upfront even though I'd booked by internet and paid a deposit. The receptionist's first move on arrival was to write out a bill for the whole of my proposed stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We came by this hotel after a few awful experiences. It was a god send.

Clean, affordable, nice rooms. Friendly service. Very good location. Only a few minutes from the beach.

Only negative is that the higher up you stay in the hotel the slower the wi-fi is, if you get any..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2009

not hot water. our room was changed before priority notice to the room without wi-fi and higher floor. personal speaking english too bad.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Karon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,052 reviews
1.9 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Paradise Inn Phuket
Paradise Inn Phuket
#2 of 3 in Karon Beach
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,937 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Your Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Your Place Inn

Property: Your Place Inn
Address: 526/11-12 Moo 1, Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Your Place Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the center-point of the popular Karon Beach, Your Place Inn offers cosy rooms with a cable TV. This non-smoking property provides free Wi-Fi, CCTV, safety boxes and has a tour desk on site. Free coffee, tea and snacks are available at the lobby.Your Place is a 2-minute walk from Karon Beach and Karon Shopping Centre. Phuket town , Phuket Fantasia, Central department store it take 20-minute by local bus or drive away . It is a 10-minute walk from Kata Beach and a 5-minute drive from Patong Beach. Phuket International Airport is a 45-minute drive away.Rooms feature modern Thai interiors and have windows that provide natural light. Each is equipped with a mini-bar, air-condition, cable TV ,wardrobe, vanity and attached private bath room comes with shower facilities and hot-water.Guests can make travel arrangements at the tour desk, and after a day of sightseeing, unwind with a relaxing Thai massage. The hotel also offers taxi and laundry services .Newspapers, and luggage storage services, beach towel are available at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Your Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Your Place Hotel Karon
Your Place Inn Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing