We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price-quality value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bamboo House Phuket
Ranked #57 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great price-quality value”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We choose this hotel last minute based on reviews from other visitors and we were very glad we did. A great hotel for a low price. Good food in the restaurant, very friendly staff, good location, ... We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
Only downside was the poor knowledge of English by the staff (especially in the restaurant) and the fact that there was no elevator.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor or higher, they are only a fraction more expensive but so much bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drostof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    85
    36
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
114
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here a few nights in 2011 but by then the hotel was perfect. Warm welcome, friendly staff and the room was good, especially for the price!! Didn't try the restaurant since I prefer the typical local 'restaurants' like one a bit further up in the street across the temple.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martina_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Whilst we did not stay at the hotel, I can only comment on the restaurant, the staff, food and service. All of which were excellent. To me, the best eatery in Karon Beach. Superb food, beautifully presented by friendly efficient staff. Dook, the manager makes sure that all goes smoothly. We ate there on a number of occasions, and sent other guests from our hotel to try it out. Highly recommended from myself and my husband.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Beds low down on floor where there were insects which kept coming onto bed. Had to get the cleaner to spray everywhere. No good if you have a disability. Food at Breakfast poor. Not much choice. Had to wait a while for a cooked breakfast. Also asked for laundry to be ironed only. They washed it as well and tried to charge for it. Best of all broke a glass in my bathroom by accident and they said I would have to pay for it which happened to be same difference in Bhat as the difference in charge for the washing. It was only when I questioned where does it say you pay for an accidental glass breakage that they let me off. Very disappointing. Trouble getting connected to Wifi. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone who has a disability. Unless they are able to take a hoist along with them.

Room Tip: I wouldn't
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here 5 days as part of a 3 month SE Asia backpacking trip in early June 2013. The hotel is smaller, about 20 rooms I would say, but they are very nice and the bed is the best we have slept on so far. It is located centrally on Patak Rd. which is certainly the most happening part of Karon beach for food and bars. Breakfast was included in the $37/night we paid via Agoda (advertised much higher during the high season) and there was also a fantastic pool area with umbrellas, chairs that was quaint but nice if you didn't feel like dealing with the ocean that day. Rooms include umbrellas, beach towels, hot shower, toiletries, free wifi, good English cable channels, and even a built in apple computer that you can link to the TV very easily to surf the web if you don't have your own means. Safe included also. Breakfast consisted of your choice of eggs, sausage (hot dog), bacon, coffee or tea and there was a buffet including mixed greens, croissants, toast, fried rice and veggies (as well as other varieties of Asian foods some days), juices, and good fruit selections. The inside hotel staff was great in my opinion, no problems with them. The outside staff working the breakfast restaurant, which at night turns into a high end restaurant with $$$ prices (prob the nicest on Patak Rd.), for whatever reason seemed like they were in a bad mood a lot of times. Breakfast is advertised as being served until 11 pm (starts at 630 I believe, could be wrong) and one day I took an early morning jog arriving around 1030 to eat. All other days I was greeted, offered coffee/tea, asked if I wanted eggs, etc... I guess they were shutting down early b/c on this particular day no one approached me or my wife at all. This was our only complaint and it only seemed irritating b/c I had just come from a long run and was incredibly hungry. It was towards the later end of eating breakfast, I agree but hey, I'm on vacation. The hotel is well situated and VERY comfortable. I would consider staying here again depending on their rates at the time.

Room Tip: One side faces the pool, the other city buildings. Try and get one floor up, pool side, for a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longhorn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

If you don't want to be locked up in a resort then a place in the city should work. With the city comes noise, etc., but the way they have this hotel located a little away from the street and with a nice noise breaker from the pool, that it makes a good compromise. The ultra fast WiFi and the included breakfast were an added bonus. The hallway could use a little more cleaning and attention but overall the staff was very attentive and our room was clean. Karon turns out to be quite a drive from the Phuket airport so it was a little further than expected. It was nice to be able to walk out of the property and find many restaurants and even walkable to the beach. Nice in the sense that you didnt need to use the local taxis or motorbikes that seem to be everywhere but a lot pricier and less friendly than in Bangkok. Overall we had a great experience and feel that the value of this hotel was there.

Room Tip: In town but away from the noise and traffic of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlando I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my evening here, it is a little pricey compared to other places, but the food was nice it is niceley decorated and clean and we were really happy with the service

Was a nice dining experience

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#113 of 134 in Karon
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#66 of 134 in Karon
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#42 of 134 in Karon
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#94 of 134 in Karon
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#99 of 134 in Karon
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo House Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo House Phuket

Property: Bamboo House Phuket
Address: 492/1 Patak Rd | Karon Beach Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo House Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo House Phuket is an ultra stylish boutique hotel offering a unique combination of sleek yet minimalist decor with a bamboo theme echoed from the pool garden outside all the way through to subtle details in every room.With top of the range hi-tech amenities and inclusive high-speed wireless internet available in each room, Bamboo House is the ultimate choice in providing all of your needs whether for work or for play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bamboo House Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Karon
Bamboo Hotel Phuket
Bamboo House Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing