We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst value for money !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Karon Hill Phuket
Ranked #130 of 149 Karon B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst value for money !”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The only good part about this hotel is the location. The view is great. All the rest is shocking ...
- First, if your room located near the road you will not be able to sleep at night as it is very noisy.
We could not sleep at night and the next day moved to a better location.
- The bed mattress is too firm and the sheets have stains.
- The breakfast is the poorest I have ever had. Only egg and bread.
- Staff in breakfast is impolite. Management didn't bother to reply my emails.
- For the elderly or young children the location of the resort is not convenient as too many steps to reach your room.
My advice - stay away! For the same money paid you can get much better.

Room Tip: Don't let them locate you next to the road at the top of the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Idor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    16
    9
    13
See reviews for
6
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My friends and I had traveled from bangkok, koh pangang, Krabi, Phi Phi and then finished up in Phuket. Upon arrival we were quite happy with the scenery and were excited to book in. After walking down 110deg mountain to get to my room which was placed in a badly groomed jungle, I had found my room. You probably needed a bachelors deg in locks to open the door as the door handles and locks were very old and battled to open. Once we had opened the door we were welcomed with a dead rat smell, it looked nothing like the photos, the beds and mattresses were really old, the springs digging in your back like Chinese torture and bodily fluid stains all over the sheets and blankets. The walls were dirty and had never been painted in the 100 years the hotel had been open. The toilet was filthy and therefore we had to squat to save us from being infected! The following morning we went to "breakfast" which we had been told only closed at 10, We got there just after 9 but there was nothing left other than a few pieces of stale toast and 1 pancake! We then decided we were going to leave so we packed up quickly before 11 and proceeded to check out. The receptionist was not happy with us leaving early (as we were meant to stay there for 3 nights) and penalized us with an extra nights stay. we tried to negotiate with her peacefully but she just got more upset an all of a sudden the porter pulled out a gun and started to intimidate us. We obviously were really shocked and paid for an extra night we didnt stay and left! I strongly urge anyone going to Phuket not to go near this hotel as you will waste your money and your experience will be terrible!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Peaceful, nice and comfortable place. The rooms are cleaned in time, every morning. The most comfortable location, you can get to the sea in 5 minute. Also they have own swimming pool, where you can take sunbath without any problem.
The staff is very kind and loyal.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here in January 2013 for 2 nights in a standard room not bungalow and we had a great time. First impression of the room wasn't great but I have to say, the view from our balcony was absolutely breathtaking and worth every penny of the stay. Usual basic amenities in the room, fridge, warm water etc but the condition wasn't great smelly bathroom marks on the wall etc. Have to agree with the other reviews you definitely need some get up and go to stay here as very steep hills all over the resort and a reasonable walk to the nearest town with tuk tuks not being cheap. The pool is lovely and clean with gorgeous view, same for breakfast very relaxing atmosphere and stunning sights. Breakfast is pretty basic, consisting of toast, jam and egg however you like, but did the job and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wigglesworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We booked a bungalow last minute, greeted by friendly staff. I stress that you must be physically fit to stay at this hotel as on a hill no wait steep cliff! ha ha.

Our bungalow was very clean and had everything we needed, a comfortable balcony with excellent views, a fantastic sun terrace with pleasant pool. Most guests favoured a moped to get up and down the hill. We used the hotel's friendly driver in his pick up truck! He can collect you free in the morning for breakfast and there are steps to walk back down.

Breakfast is disappointing, I would not bother, cooked next door it was cold by the time brought to us and distint lack of choice.

The owners and staff are very helpful, rooms lovely just a shame breakfast and that hill are there.

For a small charge the hotel pick-up truck will drop you into town for the evening! (better than a rollercoaster) but don't drink too much if you are going to negotiate the steep hill steps back to your room!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotel-Inspector2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gödöllő
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Tough its quite cheap because its not right on the beach, it is not a nice place to stay!
We didnt stay in bungalows because we didnt even know there are normal rooms too. Our rooms were very close to the road, it was very noisy. The rooms are not clean at all, the bathroom is just disgusting.
For breakfast you can choose between fried eggs and omlett, nothing else! We had to eat the same for two weeks! When we asked for something else, they said ok but never brought it.
Most of the stuff (90%) doesnt speak ANY english, it is so annyoing when you ask for something and they just smile and doesnt understand a word!
The tuktuk which is free to pick you up and take you down to the pool and back is a great idea. Would even be greater if the driver would not be so rude ! when we phoned him to pick us either he didnt reply or somebody from the reception told he was out of town. so we had to climb like 100 steps back to the room.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#103 of 134 in Karon
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#61 of 134 in Karon
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Secret Cliff Resort
Secret Cliff Resort
#106 of 134 in Karon
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows
1.8 mi away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#8 of 149 in Karon
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anda Beachside Hotel
Anda Beachside Hotel
#101 of 134 in Karon
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Karon Hill Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Karon Hill Phuket

Property: Baan Karon Hill Phuket
Address: 689 Moo1 Patak Road, Phuket | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Karon Hill Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Karon Hill Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Karon Hill Phuket Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing