We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spread”
Review of Mali Waterfront

Mali Waterfront
Ranked #315 of 359 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Spread”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The food selection was very good and all that we ordered were tasty and was served promptly. Staff were also helpful in our selection and were patient in handling our queries. Ambience was nice too as it faced the lake though the surrounding area could do better with a little more lights so that guests can enjoy the lake view at night too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AbraCaBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    7
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!Great Service!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We been here serveral times,everytime we back to Phuket never miss this place as we love the great food&great service set in the tranquility lake view! Gung Sarong so yummy:) one of our favourite dish. Location quite good as it close to patong beach and not far from town. we will come back again and again! Thank you DADA:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VanillaSky777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Romantic walk”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was a daily romantic walk for us back from Beach we oftern called in for out afternoon coffee and pizza very nice
thank you guys Love you place. real nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Bad Service”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Very very bad service. We waited for about 45 minutes for a simple pasta dish for our kids and they never got to our table. We asked why it was taking so long twice and we never got an aswer, so we decided to leave the place because our kids were so hungry. I do not recommend this restaurant at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible avoid”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Sushi was warm, fish was not good, over priced rubbish. We ate here on our first night, and we were really disappointed. ££45 for two, sushi was served warm and sticky, and the food was not god at all. bas start to an otherwise great hliday

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mali Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Mali Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing